FOREX Corner v 5.0, FAQ|Technique Sharing|News|Broker

tsarena
post Feb 28 2009, 12:27 PM

357 posts

I'm new in forex trading, just started to trade with demo.
I got few question regarding broker

1. For FXCM Micro, they not allowed you to login during weekend? So can't access their chart as well?
I can't login to my account.

2. Is there any problem with FXOpen last night? the price not updated, the chart keep updating but not showing anything..
Is this normal problem for FXOpen?

3. If using Paypal for forex money withdrawal (OANDA), standard paypal account will be enough? or need to upgrade to premier account?

Frm my reading, it mentioned you will only lose the money you've deposit because of margin call. But in real life will it be possibility margin call failed then you owe loses to the broker? Can you dispute that or you have to pay the extra loses? I know to be on safe side should put stop lose as well but just in case margin call failed.

I'm trying out few broker... so far
FXCM Micro:
+ve : the platform, charting easy to use and understandable. They accept Credit card deposit right?
-ve : if cannot login to my account or access the chart during weekend.
Not planning to trade during weekend but at least I want to review back my trades I've made for the past week. Study the chart...
Withdrawal method only by Bank Wired, normally how much is the Administrative fees? Hong long will it take to transfer to our local bank?
For the transfer, can directly transfer to normal saving/current account or I need to open new foreign account like the one offer by Maybank?

FXOpen:
+ve : easy deposit/withdrawal to local bank
-ve : not regulated. the quotes & charts not refresh or looks like hang (maybe this happend on Friday night only?)
Can access account during weekend?

FXCM Micro & FXOpen, both offer low deposit & high leverage
(1:400) (1:500)

OANDA : haven't try yet. Having problem with opening the platfrom. Something wrong with java version I've used in my PC. I'm using jdk 1.5

Interbank Fx : haven't install the program. If not mistaken allowed deposit/withdrawal to local bank?
But frm review I've read, the price often get requotes. Is this true, will it effect so much to trading?
I know most broker also have requote the price, but the only different will be how often?

Any other broker should I try? Broker that allow you to access your account & chart during weekend?

Please advice. Thanks

AdamG told me before the forex broker he used based in SG, but I've forgot the name already..

bulkbiz
post Feb 28 2009, 01:14 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(tsarena @ Feb 28 2009, 12:27 PM)

1. For FXCM Micro, they not allowed you to login during weekend? So can't access their chart as well?

2. Is there any problem with FXOpen last night? the price not updated, the chart keep updating but not showing anything..

3. If using Paypal for forex money withdrawal (OANDA), standard paypal account will be enough? or need to upgrade to premier account?

Frm my reading, it mentioned you will only lose the money you've deposit because of margin call. But in real life will it be possibility margin call failed then you owe loses to the broker? Can you dispute that or you have to pay the extra loses? I know to be on safe side should put stop lose as well but just in case margin call failed.

FXCM Micro:
+ve : the platform, charting easy to use and understandable. They accept Credit card deposit right?
-ve  : if cannot login to my account or access the chart during weekend.
        Not planning to trade during weekend but at least I want to review back my trades I've made for the past week. Study the chart...
        Withdrawal method only by Bank Wired, normally how much is the Administrative fees? Hong long will it take to transfer to our local bank?
        For the transfer, can directly transfer to normal saving/current account or I need to open new foreign account like the one offer by Maybank?

FXOpen:
-ve  : not regulated. the quotes & charts not refresh or looks like hang (maybe this happend on Friday night only?)

(1:400)          (1:500)

OANDA : haven't try yet. Having problem with opening the platfrom. Something wrong with java version I've used in my PC. I'm using jdk 1.5

Interbank Fx : haven't install the program. If not mistaken allowed deposit/withdrawal to local bank?
                      But frm review I've read, the price often get requotes. Is this true, will it effect so much to trading?
                      I know most broker also have requote the price, but the only different will be how often?

Any other broker should I try? Broker that allow you to access your account & chart during weekend?

Please advice. Thanks

AdamG told me before the forex broker he used based in SG, but I've forgot the name already..
I am using fxcm to trade, but I monitor the price movement using metatrader from metaquotes software.

rstusa
post Feb 28 2009, 01:33 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(tsarena @ Feb 28 2009, 01:27 PM)

FXCM Micro:

FXOpen:
-ve  : not regulated. the quotes & charts not refresh or looks like hang (maybe this happend on Friday night only?)

Please advice. Thanks

My advice, better trade with broker that under CFTC or NFA. The fxcm you can't login on weekends because they disabled it.

whoknowz
post Feb 28 2009, 05:42 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(tsarena @ Feb 28 2009, 12:27 PM)

FXCM Micro:

FXOpen:

Please advice. Thanks

yayayaya im using oanda , it seem ok for me . and the paypal im just using a standard one

and my friend use fxopen and they do say is easy deposit and withdrawal .

yesterday what time o you using what MT4 ? update one ????

and ya i do really learn alot from the real trading .

i deposit 2 time , total is 5.2 usd minus transaction fee . round number is 6 usd .

at the last trading i actually earn back what is lose from 2 margin call at the first deposit .

but i was too greed at the last trade and make a bet without TA and gues what i get margin call agian now total left 2.3 usd only .

i will at least earn back 6-7 usd first before i make a real deposit around 50 usd

This post has been edited by whoknowz: Feb 28 2009, 05:49 PM
coldfusionpower
post Feb 28 2009, 05:58 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

wah .. so many posts edi .. ahaha ..

Ibrahimovic : it seems that trying everything in the web .. ahahaha ... even i use some methods .. the best template for is an empty one and good old 'elliot wave' ....tongue.gif

about fabturbo, i use it on stock settings and some other ppl did change the settings. maybe i can try using various settings and see which one is better. but so far, im not impressed ...
vinching
post Feb 28 2009, 07:14 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Feb 28 2009, 05:58 PM)

Ibrahimovic : it seems that trying everything in the web .. ahahaha ... even i use some methods .. the best template for is an empty one and good old 'elliot wave' ....tongue.gif

about fabturbo, i use it on stock settings and some other ppl did change the settings. maybe i can try using various settings and see which one is better. but so far, im not impressed ...
we got lot of forex traders in malaysia...
HAHAHA
josephting
post Feb 28 2009, 09:02 PM

Hi There!
776 posts

I see, thanks for your comment on fapturbo, not fabturbo? Evolution of Fab Total (Washing Powder)? laugh.gif
So, FapTurbo requires testing also? Anyway, good luck with it. smile.gif
tsarena
post Feb 28 2009, 11:38 PM

357 posts

Thanks for all the feedback biggrin.gif

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Feb 28 2009, 01:14 PM)
I am using fxcm to trade, but I monitor the price movement using metatrader from metaquotes software.
metatrader is totally free or it's a shareware?
Even for actual FXCM account, you can't check ur trade history during weekend?

QUOTE(rstusa @ Feb 28 2009, 01:33 PM)
My advice, better trade with broker that under CFTC or NFA. The fxcm you can't login on weekends because they disabled it.
Noted nod.gif

QUOTE(whoknowz @ Feb 28 2009, 05:42 PM)
yayayaya im using oanda , it seem ok for me . and the paypal im just using a standard one

and my friend use fxopen and they do say is easy deposit and withdrawal .

yesterday what time o you using what MT4 ? update one ????
and ya i do really learn alot from the real trading .

i deposit 2 time , total is 5.2 usd minus transaction fee . round number is 6 usd .

at the last trading i actually earn back what is lose from 2 margin call at the first deposit .

but i was too greed at the last trade and make a bet without TA and gues what i get  margin call agian now total left 2.3 usd only .

i will at least earn back 6-7 usd first before i make a real deposit around 50 usd
It's metatrader 4 Build 220 (7 Nov 2008) connect to FXOpen demo account, I can't remember the time but it's happen between 1 - 3am yesterday
Paypal has no restriction on how many times withdrawal per yr?

AdamG1981
post Feb 28 2009, 11:44 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(orangysb @ Feb 23 2009, 05:02 AM)
You're not pointing out the flaw, you're pointing out the limitation, and i'm sure we all agree that an automated trading system is just that, strictly programmed to do what it's told, i'm not disputing its limitation, what i'm saying is criticizing EAs as simply for noobs disregards its usefulness.

Saying the limitation is a flaw is like saying cars suck because they can't fly.
Your example seems to be pointing out the strength of an EA rather than its weakness, if there's a sudden super bad news released and the price moves against you abruptly, your EA would save you by recognizing the change in trend and cut your losses early, which wouldn't be different from you trading manually with stop loss orders, but if you were trading manually without any such orders and you failed to respond quickly or were busy doing something else, you're screwed.
A limitation is still a flaw. No matter how you see it. Why do I say EA are for noobs? Because many users that use it believe it can generate income without putting the time and effort and therefore are those guys noobs?. Those who creates the EA are good traders since they actually put in effort and time to observe the market before programming the EA and selling it. Anyone in this room actually has traded using EA and constantly tweaking it to follow the evolution of the market? I doubt it.

If you are trading manually, you should be observing constantly on your trades. DO one actually trade without looking at the computer? I don't and its not advisable. Human judgement is still the best.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Feb 28 2009, 11:50 PM
Ibrahimovic
post Mar 1 2009, 12:23 AM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Haha, yeah somehow I got a moment of zen after putting all indicator into one screen. I guess I see that indicator don't show entry and exit too often and many are too late. Hence, I now trying to be more relaxed by using DIBS method and maybe using old-skool technical analysis.

Why am I so dumb trying to use indicator but forget as more simple method? I learn my lesson after countless of loss...
coldfusionpower
post Mar 1 2009, 01:48 AM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

QUOTE(vinching @ Feb 28 2009, 08:14 PM)
HAHAHA
ahaha .. yeah .. nowdays lots of them edi ... laugh.gif

QUOTE(josephting @ Feb 28 2009, 10:02 PM)
I see, thanks for your comment on fapturbo, not fabturbo? Evolution of Fab Total (Washing Powder)? laugh.gif
So, FapTurbo requires testing also? Anyway, good luck with it. smile.gif
im not using that laundry washing powder .. ahahaha laugh.gif laugh.gif

well. im not a EA person .. i dont trust ea ..ea is not my priority .. ahaha ... buy it only to test on demo ... since my dad ask about it sooooo many times ... so test lor ...

QUOTE(tsarena @ Mar 1 2009, 12:38 AM)
metatrader is totally free or it's a shareware?
metatrader is free ...

QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Mar 1 2009, 01:23 AM)
Haha, yeah somehow I got a moment of zen after putting all indicator into one screen. I guess I see that indicator don't show entry and exit too often and many are too late. Hence, I now trying to be more relaxed by using DIBS method and maybe using old-skool technical analysis.
ahaha .. nothing beats the old TA ... thumbup.gif
rstusa
post Mar 1 2009, 01:55 AM

1,798 posts

I found a system called Avonko, it even appeared in wikipedia, pls check it out http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Avonko Heard of this before? The official site is http://www.avonko.com
josephting
post Mar 1 2009, 02:10 AM

Hi There!
776 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Mar 1 2009, 01:48 AM)
im not using that laundry washing powder .. ahahaha laugh.gif  laugh.gif

well. im not a EA person .. i dont trust ea ..ea is not my priority .. ahaha ... buy it only to test on demo ... since my dad ask about it sooooo many times ... so test lor ...
Ooh... Haha
So obedience... laugh.gif
If not satisfy, then go ahead and request a refund from FapTurbo? brows.gif
shanelai
post Mar 1 2009, 10:12 AM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

When is the trading off date and time during the weekend?
bulkbiz
post Mar 1 2009, 10:16 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(vinching @ Feb 28 2009, 07:14 PM)
HAHAHA
haha, yea a lot of new forex traders pop out recently, and actually there are a lot more out there thanks to the promotion and good banner advertisement from forex guru in Malaysia. Attractive banner advertisment eg. double your capital every month, earn usd 500 everyday, >100% ROI and so on will definetly pull stock or other investor to "have a look" in forex. Just wonder how many can survive let say after 3 years.

Added on March 1, 2009, 10:18 am
QUOTE(shanelai @ Mar 1 2009, 10:12 AM)
For my broker, it is 5am on Monday morning until 4am saturday morning.

Added on March 1, 2009, 10:19 am
QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Mar 1 2009, 12:23 AM)

Why am I so dumb trying to use indicator but forget as more simple method? I learn my lesson after countless of loss...
I saw a lot of good comment from forex factory on DIBS system.

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: Mar 1 2009, 10:19 AM
Ibrahimovic
post Mar 1 2009, 11:32 AM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Yeah, it's actually just a harami pattern but we only concentrate it on 2p.m Malaysia Time(0600 GMT till 9-10 hour for sign of harami). So it's just plain old Technical Analysis on Daily Chart.

This post has been edited by Ibrahimovic: Mar 1 2009, 11:33 AM
bulkbiz
post Mar 1 2009, 01:37 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Mar 1 2009, 11:32 AM)
Yeah, it's actually just a harami pattern but we only concentrate it on 2p.m Malaysia Time(0600 GMT till 9-10 hour for sign of harami). So it's just plain old Technical Analysis on Daily Chart.
So far how do you fine this method? Good?
tsarena
post Mar 1 2009, 01:49 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Mar 1 2009, 10:12 AM)
I found this pdf from http://forexeasystems.com/Downloads.htm
Our time should be same as Hong Kong

Hope this can help... tongue.gif

Managed to login to my FXCM,
seems that they disable login only on Sat then by Sun 12am you can login back to your account but no trading until market open...

Attached File(s)
Attached File  MarketTimes.pdf ( 21.92k ) Number of downloads: 25
bulkbiz
post Mar 1 2009, 04:13 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

NZD/USD H4 chart:

Possible rebounce?
jong52yuara
post Mar 1 2009, 04:46 PM

Forex is the best business you can do.
1,704 posts

would anyone interested with "Guaranteed success" system that i discovered? im openly tell this is because majority of the trader cant achieve this due to lack to capital.

minimum amount to trade starts from USD 10million. and its long term trade, you need to hold it for 20 years or so if want to maximize return.. short term also possible but just smaller profit.

This post has been edited by jong52yuara: Mar 1 2009, 04:47 PM

125 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:57 AM