15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

FOREX Corner v 5.0, FAQ|Technique Sharing|News|Broker

bulkbiz
post May 21 2009, 10:09 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ May 20 2009, 10:40 PM)
if u guys read my key levels back in last week, ~3430 is being rock bottom of this rally. No I am not GOD or some crazy people that read the EU price, just this time the Euro is behaving what it suppose to behave. hitting the old support taking the rally on the a stock rally. Unless the stock tomorrow turn red, the bull will continue to run. but I am sure thet might probably have some retracement, may be hitting the early low 38xx. This time it is the new zone/new high. Short will probably happen on the stock profit taking, may be Friday.
Hi billy, yes I already noticed that, nice analysis you have there! I guess you are having big pay check this month by now, haha.

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: May 21 2009, 10:09 AM
bulkbiz
post May 21 2009, 11:28 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ May 21 2009, 11:03 AM)
Visitor: Ken
Operator: CROWN.FOREX
Company: crown
Started: 20 May 2009 22:41:26
Finished: 20 May 2009 23:02:29

Ken is now on-line. Currently in room: Ken, CROWN.FOREX.
CROWN.FOREX:
    Welcome to Crown Forex Live Chat.
    Hello, how may I help you?
Ken:
    are you there?
CROWN.FOREX:
    Hello, how may I help you?
Ken:
    crownforex from swiss?
CROWN.FOREX:
    We are located in Switzerland at:
    St-Hubert 38, P.O. BOX 247, 2854 Bassecourt, Switzerland
Ken:
    i heard that crownforex had bankrupted since 19th MAY 2009
CROWN.FOREX:
    No sir that is not true we are work as usually
Ken:
    i heard that ARIF had blocked the withdrawal from crownforex
Ken:
    one of my friend is your customer, he already signed the withdrawal form long time but still haven't do the process for him
CROWN.FOREX:
    No sir that is not true
Ken:
    so what actually happened?
Ken:
    why he still haven't get the fund?
CROWN.FOREX:
    Your friend has to contact our accopunting department for this regard
Wah you are so free, anyway thanks for the testing

bulkbiz
post May 21 2009, 02:19 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(iBorg @ May 21 2009, 11:48 AM)
Hi guys, I'm planning to invest some of my money in forex. I have 0 knowledge in forex investment but I've heard that it's a pretty lucrative investment. Now the question is, can I pay some online broker to keep track of everything for me? Meaning I'll just dump whatever amount I feel comfortable with & let the broker do whatever he likes with the money? What are the risks I'm getting myself involved? And any good online broker recommendation? Starting fund is around 5k USD if it helps ^^
For forex knowledge, u can learn from www.babypips.com. For manage account thingy, our taiko in this forum also have very good perfomance. PM me if you want to know who the taiko is:)

Added on May 21, 2009, 2:20 pm
QUOTE(henry_swk @ May 21 2009, 01:01 PM)
open your own account at OANDA, http://www.oanda.com/

i cannot touch your money, but you let me know the username and password, then i will login & trade that account for you. assume at the end of every month if i made 100 dollar, i charge 25% performance fee.

100 x 25% = 25 dollar.

the fee you need to separately pay me (either by bank-in or paypal), only then i will continue to trade for the next month. if u dont pay the fee, then i wont trade the account anymore until you do so. is there any question?
What if lost, do you still charge?

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: May 21 2009, 02:21 PM
bulkbiz
post May 22 2009, 08:52 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ May 21 2009, 07:48 PM)
Yes, i tried too! Really streamyx problem, MAXIS no problem at all. How about other MT4 broker?
my FXDD mt4 never got problem....i am using streamyx also

Added on May 22, 2009, 8:57 am
QUOTE(silent_killer @ May 21 2009, 10:07 PM)
It's because of a little word invented back in the 70's call "SHARING"
I remember the first $100 that i made with forex really was one of the happiest moment in my life, this is because virtually my little rectangular laptop turned into a portable "ATM" machine.
How happy can you be? brows.gif

Basically that's y i would encourage my mates...
Just my experience... nod.gif
Cheers!!!
well I never encourage my friend to trade forex....I know it will become gambling habit for them.

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: May 22 2009, 08:57 AM
bulkbiz
post May 23 2009, 07:38 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(unsung_warriorr @ May 23 2009, 07:05 PM)
a noob question.

how can i make at 20 pips everyday consistenly ?

i tried to set target 20 pips everyday but i think its hard cos i play micro account only.
I also wish I can win 20pips everyday. But to bad I can't.
bulkbiz
post May 24 2009, 02:06 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(victor131490 @ May 23 2009, 09:38 PM)
haha. sure follow major trend as well need some fundamental basics also.
y worry? its still on major trend.its only will screw when u r not know what u r doing.
currently still learning. anyhow experiences teaches all.

i can say now the major trend is a bull trend. but u wan to fight the major trend and go short meh?
it is risky u know?  smile.gif
Hi victor, long time din chat with you.

Looks like you are having good trade out there:)
bulkbiz
post May 26 2009, 09:49 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

I triple my demo account in just 10 days....hahahaha

it is different, live and demo acc......
bulkbiz
post May 29 2009, 10:21 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 29 2009, 04:49 PM)
which pair you wan?
which pair u trade, haha, joking.

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: May 29 2009, 10:22 PM
bulkbiz
post May 31 2009, 06:29 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(keeseng12 @ May 31 2009, 09:42 AM)
hi all,
just graduated from babypips school. tongue.gif

noob question here, i know that different people will have different preferences on the forex charting software.
May i know what is everyone's favorite here? just for my personal information.
METATRADER 4 IS THE BEST

Added on May 31, 2009, 6:30 pm
QUOTE(AMS @ May 31 2009, 11:43 AM)
doh.gif  CG susah nk masok dh.....sbb server die kene hack .... sweat.gif
CG banyak scam la bro...i pun takut

Added on May 31, 2009, 6:33 pm
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 31 2009, 05:25 PM)
No tax. But just becareful when transferring money. Too large sum will raise a flag in bank negara.
Bro, fly to US and find ur broker...ask them give u cheque boleh??? j/k j/k

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: May 31 2009, 06:33 PM
bulkbiz
post Jun 3 2009, 03:42 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

welcome new traders.....good luck
bulkbiz
post Jun 3 2009, 09:21 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 3 2009, 06:51 PM)
welcome new traders~~~ kalau sesat abang bulkbiz boleh tunjukkan jalan~~~ tongue.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
i am still young dude, 19 this year. Tunjuk jalan ke neraka bolehlah bang.

I suggest everybody trade with real money. hahaha
bulkbiz
post Jun 3 2009, 10:19 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(joshuayip @ Jun 3 2009, 09:43 PM)
wah ... 19 edi do forex. this generation the young ppl will get rich faster than in the old days!!
Actually, i am j/k....I am 26 this year
bulkbiz
post Jun 4 2009, 08:17 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Jun 3 2009, 11:39 PM)
ahaha bulkbiz con newbies tongue.gif

thriple ur account d bulkbiz? smile.gif
how I wish I can triple my account.

Added on June 4, 2009, 8:20 am
QUOTE(slickdeals @ Jun 4 2009, 12:35 AM)
use trend line and will end up losing 30 pips just like me  wub.gif  wub.gif
How do u guys define lost anyway, try one time false trendline break and u consider as it fail? Keep on trying, trendline break, chart pattern is the best way to trade, even big boys using it.

Added on June 4, 2009, 8:24 am
QUOTE(silent_killer @ Jun 4 2009, 01:47 AM)
i am using a mini account with start up capital of 250AUD...i started scalping and made 1k+, after that i trade with other strategies (fibonacci, pivot point) and that cost me everything. In the end i need to fork out more money, now i am back to scalping...oh ya...usually i will buy 10k lots but when i have enough capital i will tend to buy 30-50k lots....Please help me!!! Other than scalping i can't find of a better way to trade....(most ways doesn't work for me) icon_question.gif

Added on June 4, 2009, 2:00 am

Short term trade,  simultaneously buying and selling within a period of short time usually minutes...fast cash icon_rolleyes.gif
I used to grow my USD1k become USD 3k overnight. After that lost back become USD500.

Like what we always said, it is not how fast u can make money, but how long u can keep it, maintain it.

I saw too many advertisement out there saying they earn USD900 in 15min etc. Well you can do it too, u grow AUD250 to AUD1k.

Hope u understand what I am saying.

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: Jun 4 2009, 08:26 AM
bulkbiz
post Jun 4 2009, 06:08 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

Nah, coz Malaysia want to make easy money-forex. I wonder how many of us here will still posting in this forum 3 years from now.
bulkbiz
post Jun 4 2009, 08:52 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

I am copy and pasting it from somewhere. If you trade smaller TF like me, u will understand about this.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why do brokers make money when you lose money?

First of all it is not a myth it is true!

YES, brokers loses when you win!

YES, brokers win when you lose!

I do not need to tell you that 95% of all traders end up losing overall. Those are some crazy stats and armed with those stats a broker is more than happy to take on losing and winning trades. Why? because the odds are in their favor, the fact that newbies lose is guaranteed.

The question is how do they win when you lose?

You will probably be shocked when you read the next part. When you take a trade your brokers does not put your money through to the interbank market. The money you trade goes to them and stops there. As a retail trader using a market maker broker you are not really trading the Forex market. You are trading an imaginary market created by the broker based on interbank prices market prices.

To simplify things, when you place a position they get the money and hold it in their pocket. If you make profit they pull out your money plus some of their money and give it back to you. When you lose they pull out your money minus what you lost and give it back to you, this means they pocket all your losses. To improve their chances of keeping some of your money they can manipulate prices, remember they create the market! Manipulation of prices is usually done to target large groups of stop losses. In targeting those stop losses the broker pockets all the money that their customer lose.

If you manage to break free from the pack and start making real profit consistently they then start putting your orders through to the market. This way your winning or losing does not hurt or benefit them. If they keep traders that consistently win on the normal system they start to incur losses and they do not want that.

EDIT: This is only true with market makers ECN's work differently.

Whats the deal with stop hunting?

Since the broker is creating the market they can manipulate prices. They have limits if they push it 100 pips away from true interbank prices they get in trouble but they can easily push it 10 pips further up or down. I have seen up to 20 pips manipulation from true interbank prices.

The thing you need to know though is they do not target your account specifically they target large groups of stop losses.

The question is how do you counter stop hunting?

- The easiest way is to go with an ECN who handles trades differently and does not profit from your losses.

- DO NOT SET STOPS IF YOU ARE SEATED AT YOUR COMPUTER: Stops are only for when you are away from your computer. If you are sitting at it set an alarm 10 pips above the area you would set a stop at. When the alarm rings you know its time to get out or possibly stay in if it looks like it is only stop hunting.

- When you do set stops do not set them in places where every other retail trader in the world is setting them. Remember brokers target large groups. Avoid rounded numbers like 00, 50. People tend to place stops at these levels so if you avoid these levels you could save yourself being hunted.

Avoiding stop hunting is common sense. People should stop b*tching about it and start protecting themselves.

A broker does not see your face, behind their friendly exterior all they want to do is make money. A broker needs a minimum of $5 million in reserves to keep running, on top of that they need to pay their employees. This costs money, we are talking hundreds of millions a year. They can not make that kind of money by playing nice! If all brokers treated retail traders fairly they would not exist.

Stop hunting is old news, stop traders should crying about. Time spent b*tching is time wasted, instead of b*tching look at way to protect yourself from hunting!
bulkbiz
post Jun 5 2009, 12:25 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(cherasbabe @ Jun 4 2009, 11:17 PM)
choose ecn brokers & pay commission lor..

avoid those brokers based in cyprus, etc
I am not sure whether izit true, but nah...i am gonna stick it my current broker. Will avoid placing SL at the place that most retail trader will place eg above/below fib line etc.
bulkbiz
post Jun 5 2009, 08:59 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

Yea we have to accept it, because we are all retail trader, instead of avoiding it, why don't we accept and adjust our strategy.
bulkbiz
post Jun 5 2009, 03:59 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

He won USD50k just like that. haha. Great trader.

bulkbiz
post Jun 7 2009, 05:55 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Jun 7 2009, 11:35 AM)
Heya guys,

anyone heading down to the forex expo next week at KLCC?
I might be going.
bulkbiz
post Jun 10 2009, 03:17 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

@mphpopular, nice chart:)

15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0444sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:59 AM