FOREX Corner v 5.0, FAQ|Technique Sharing|News|Broker

coldfusionpower
post Jan 18 2009, 09:26 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Jan 17 2009, 08:03 PM)
If I am good in both TA and FA...then I am a good trader. As simple as that???? I don't know:)..ok lah...read your blog in order to become a sucessful trader, hahaha. Finally you have a blog...U give a lot of information in chatroom but no one jot down...with this blog, huhu...good good
added adams blog link to mine ... really good blog .. even i have headache trying to understand it .. haha
coldfusionpower
post Jan 19 2009, 08:01 PM

3,158 posts

for me, i have two separate lines .. one streamyx and another is jaring wireless. i also got the maxis usb modem for emergency or going out with laptop....
coldfusionpower
post Jan 19 2009, 11:26 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Jan 19 2009, 09:51 PM)
wah! really have perfect backup plan. professional trader!  notworthy.gif
Well for me, i think i will rush to kopitiam that have wifi and connect using with my pda.
Close all positions that are open. biggrin.gif
where got pro .. if bro i become adam edi .. haha .. i hv experience with lost connection. around midnight, i already at 120+pips didnt close it and put trailling stop then go sleep . when i got up see price still there. theres no connection. after calling some ppl, it turns out someone actually stole whole 14floor of wires at the phone main terminal lines. sweat.gif

after that, i gonna make sure i will have three active line at all times. nod.gif

anyway, my best trade today ..

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Jan 19 2009, 11:35 PM
coldfusionpower
post Jan 20 2009, 12:57 PM

3,158 posts

6pm today.... and my mom said today obama step-up ..will it effect the market ?
coldfusionpower
post Jan 22 2009, 03:10 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(jong52yuara @ Jan 22 2009, 01:06 AM)
backtest only, forward test is unknown
backtest is useless ....
coldfusionpower
post Jan 27 2009, 10:19 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(van_houten @ Jan 27 2009, 06:23 AM)
Anyone is a full time trader, trading for a living? Can share successful experience? Not trying to make enormous amount but a modest income (RM1-2k etc.) enuf to survive monthly.
most of us are ..

QUOTE(jubilee_trader @ Jan 27 2009, 06:29 AM)
this is opportunity for Managed account up to 1 million. Anyone interested, please send me email at edy@jubileefund.com
sweat.gif sweat.gif .. u better stop promoting here or ur account will get banned

QUOTE(Kazachok @ Jan 27 2009, 08:02 AM)
Another question regarding broker stuff.
Anybody knows any broker that is compatible with with Mac/?
not sure and i also nat familiar with Mac. you can check with the brokers page and see what platform they used. do ask them via the online support or email .
coldfusionpower
post Jan 28 2009, 08:57 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Jan 27 2009, 07:50 PM)
@coldfusionpower
hahah not all of us trading for a living la.. only u and adam wink.gif the rest of us is just side income ..
issit ? huhu .. nvmind.. sooner or later u will be full time trader as well .. thumbup.gif

yesterday a friend in singapore just closed a +400pips trade .. with 3 standard lots .. sweat.gif sweat.gif

entry : 115.50
take profit : 119.10

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Jan 28 2009, 08:58 AM
coldfusionpower
post Feb 7 2009, 02:02 AM

3,158 posts

lets see what H4 said .....

p/s: i just reopened back my platform and the price goes up more .. sweat.gif sweat.gif ... nvrmind . wait till next week .. thumbup.gif
coldfusionpower
post Feb 7 2009, 04:33 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Feb 7 2009, 03:07 PM)
NZDUSD 07Feb09
mph ... no EJ chart ? smile.gif

QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Feb 7 2009, 04:13 PM)
TXI: I'm not sure why suddenly you started to bashing AdamG over here? Does you have bad experienced with remisier before or just speficially to AdamG only?  rclxub.gif
Anyway, he just simply asking for some reasons why need to short GBP?  sweat.gif
All healthy discussions are encouraged here but not bashing each other.
We all just want to earn pips only. Thank you very much  notworthy.gif
thats what i tot .. adam just asking why need to short . he just could answer the question instead of bashing adam .. really immature man .. sweat.gif sweat.gif
coldfusionpower
post Feb 10 2009, 12:28 AM

3,158 posts

bored la .. see argue2 ...im a noob so i will keep my mouth shut .. sigh ...anyway, here's one of the trade i missed.. sorry .. noob and messy chart .

* Wave Analysis : Low-High-Lower High
* EMA bands Sloping : Up
* Price at EMA Bands : Above
* CCI Direction : Up
* CCI Color : Blue bar and green dot
* QQE Direction : Up

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Feb 10 2009, 12:36 AM
coldfusionpower
post Feb 18 2009, 08:57 PM

3,158 posts

EJ H4 ... last thursday already break the line but go back in creating a new triangle .. sweat.gif

coldfusionpower
post Feb 19 2009, 02:07 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Feb 18 2009, 09:57 PM)
EJ H4 ... last thursday already break the line but go back in creating a new triangle ..  sweat.gif

sigh .. was out ... and forgot to put buystop .. cry.gif cry.gif

coldfusionpower
post Feb 20 2009, 12:12 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Feb 19 2009, 10:12 PM)
Anyone do trading system that posted in ForexFactory?
I becoming quite frantic by having 5 of the system like SonicR, Sidus, Cornflower, Force 5 minute and AshFX Daily.
What do you all think about  the best trading system used?
It's dizzying to switch 10 tabs on check everything is in order....
im currently using SonicR and THV V3 on Live account now ...... tried AshFX but nahh .. not my kind of method .. tongue.gif .. u can check my blog for some of me and my friend entries

well .. u should try it individually .. not everything all at once .. you should try one by one, try it for a week and see how the method and rules react with the market condition . change method the next week and do the same thing. you will notice differences between those methods ..

coldfusionpower
post Feb 20 2009, 12:35 AM

3,158 posts

SonicR for intraday trade on M15 (only one entry a day and i close it the same day)

THV V3 for scalping on M1/M5.. usually take profit are between 5-20 depending on M15 conditions.

both has its own pro's and con's ... but i really prefer sonicR more . stress free .. tongue.gif
coldfusionpower
post Feb 20 2009, 12:52 AM

3,158 posts

mphpopular .. hv for EJ ? price already break the triangle right ? hope the price dont goes right back in like last thursday ..
coldfusionpower
post Feb 21 2009, 05:07 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Feb 21 2009, 01:07 PM)
And the kuasaforex site is over-reacting(stupid) and don't show the reality of real world trading. Kinda stupid when all the books is actually made by Dr. Elder and not him. He just translate it to Malay.
ahaha .. malaysian maa ...cetak rompak expert. same as mesin duit and robo forex. i've seen both their codes. its the same EA by alejandro galindo. they just change the name and sell it as their own .

QUOTE(rstusa @ Feb 21 2009, 01:27 PM)
Advertisement is like that, they only show how much they profit but they never tell you how much they had loss.
is show loss, die lor . nobody want

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Feb 21 2009, 01:36 PM)
EA if it works so well u think they bother selling it to u? LOL !
haha yeah yeah .... if they do sell it, price must be super outrageous

QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Feb 21 2009, 04:05 PM)
Haha. Yeah but this EA I found in ForexFactory do give out for free. made by SonicR himself!
but I don't know how to use it sad.gif Anyone try it? I heard it produce good result.
SonicR and Sonic Striker is two different trading method .. SonicR EA is made by Beachboy (still under development) and SonicStriker is made by Sonic himself but no longer supported.

anyway ,,, just wanted to ask you guys .. which pair do you think is the best for scalping on M1 ? EJ is nice but the movement kinda unpredictable.
coldfusionpower
post Feb 28 2009, 05:58 PM

3,158 posts

wah .. so many posts edi .. ahaha ..

Ibrahimovic : it seems that trying everything in the web .. ahahaha ... even i use some methods .. the best template for is an empty one and good old 'elliot wave' ....tongue.gif

about fabturbo, i use it on stock settings and some other ppl did change the settings. maybe i can try using various settings and see which one is better. but so far, im not impressed ...
coldfusionpower
post Mar 1 2009, 01:48 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(vinching @ Feb 28 2009, 08:14 PM)
we got lot of forex traders in malaysia...
HAHAHA
ahaha .. yeah .. nowdays lots of them edi ... laugh.gif

QUOTE(josephting @ Feb 28 2009, 10:02 PM)
I see, thanks for your comment on fapturbo, not fabturbo? Evolution of Fab Total (Washing Powder)? laugh.gif
So, FapTurbo requires testing also? Anyway, good luck with it. smile.gif
im not using that laundry washing powder .. ahahaha laugh.gif laugh.gif

well. im not a EA person .. i dont trust ea ..ea is not my priority .. ahaha ... buy it only to test on demo ... since my dad ask about it sooooo many times ... so test lor ...

QUOTE(tsarena @ Mar 1 2009, 12:38 AM)
metatrader is totally free or it's a shareware?
metatrader is free ...

QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Mar 1 2009, 01:23 AM)
Haha, yeah somehow I got a moment of zen after putting all indicator into one screen. I guess I see that indicator don't show entry and exit too often and many are too late. Hence, I now trying to be more relaxed by using DIBS method and maybe using old-skool technical analysis.
ahaha .. nothing beats the old TA ... thumbup.gif
coldfusionpower
post Mar 4 2009, 05:43 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Mar 3 2009, 11:31 PM)
Guys which is the most recommend platform to use? Currently I try to involve myself into forex trading because I wanted to learn to earn profit from it.
1. Can I start real account with paypal account?
2. which platform/chart software u guys recommend.

I will try to learn with practice account 1st.
most ppl uses MT4 platform ..
1. yes. got broker that do accept paypal for deposit . but not sure which .. i remembered i found one not long ago ..
2. i prefer MT4 .. thumbup.gif ... everyone hv their own preference .. why not try some platform and see which one you like .. nod.gif

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Mar 3 2009, 11:52 PM)
ahhhhh shit 4 losing streak.....gonna stop for this week:(
huhuhu .. for me .. two losing trade in the same day, i stop for the day ..i think i wanna quit scalping .. do carry trade like last time back . more time for myself .. huhu . when scalping whole day , wanna eat also rushing .. wanna see price movement on M1/M5 .. rolleyes.gif .. single trade in a day like im used to is the best way to go .. laugh.gif

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Mar 4 2009, 12:38 AM)
Thanks for the information, I didn't know about that.
yeah . me too .. good to know that ..valuable information ..
coldfusionpower
post Mar 5 2009, 08:56 AM

3,158 posts

@ Kelvin : yeah .. EJ 'long' rally also nice ...300+pips .. but missed it cry.gif cry.gif .. and here's my H4 for EJ

@theDoy82 : your post is funny .. ahahaha laugh.gif laugh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0479sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:12 PM