FOREX Corner v 5.0, FAQ|Technique Sharing|News|Broker

WhitE LighteR
post Mar 22 2009, 11:38 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(woopypooky @ Mar 21 2009, 01:57 PM)
based on your chart, i have longed right at the top, 1.3680.

now all i hope is that it will reach 1.3780 -so i can recover back my losses. (having closed some positions already). musnt reach 1.3500 or i get margin call.
1.35 is definitely possible because the support is somewhere around 1.33. Your mistake is the classic noob mistake... they went long after everyone else exit already. Nvrmind.. keep trying ok... good luck smile.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 23 2009, 02:16 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Mar 23 2009, 12:00 AM)
Technically, EU seems like already in OB level for daily chart, technical trader might already close position and observing the price movement, it might heading down?

[attachmentid=862158]
where are you now days man? how come missing from the chat room already?
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 24 2009, 06:49 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(nahte83 @ Mar 24 2009, 05:37 PM)
Hello everyone. I'm new here. I am still learning how to trade as I've never traded before. I'm planning to trade everything eventually but I'm starting with FX. Right now I'm still petting with demo versions until I feel comfortable with trading real money. Any advices from you guys for a beginner like me? Thanks.
You'll get better as time goes by. Just keep on practicing.. make sure u profit consistently on demo first only move to real cash. Also on demo use the amount closes to the one you will later invest in forex. Coz i know some ppl demo with 100k when they only plan to invest like 1k... this give them a fake sense of confidence in themself. Ohter than that... all the best.
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 30 2009, 01:13 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

you can sign up and open and oanda account online for... FREE!!

Why wan to pay ppl money to do it for you. Sound so dumb. And havent even practice on demo already you wan to open using real money... its like a sure fire way to die early in forex.

Just my 2 cents
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 30 2009, 08:51 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

well.. up to u man..

I'm just sayin.. the stuff tht they teach u are probably basic anyway.. stuff which you can get by educating yourself. And you ARE paying for it.. as you said, 150usd.. the free siminar is probably sweet rosy talk to reel you into participating in the classes.

Anyway.. good luck
WhitE LighteR
post May 23 2009, 09:32 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

yo victor.. nbtd on weekend huh?? hahaha...

well even if u follow trend if u dont even know which direction the trend go ur screw also...
WhitE LighteR
post May 29 2009, 04:49 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(may_haw @ May 29 2009, 03:01 PM)
ok, with proper greed and correct mm, I will not blow my acc.
anyone can post their pair analysis please?
which pair you wan?
WhitE LighteR
post May 30 2009, 06:14 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ May 29 2009, 10:21 PM)
which pair u trade, haha, joking.
Aiya.. standard pair lor.. dun have any exotic pair laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post May 30 2009, 11:58 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ May 30 2009, 10:57 AM)
Anyone here know got any tutorial lesson like babypips for stock & options trading?
http://www.learningmarkets.com/index.php/

say thank you.... tongue.gif
WhitE LighteR
post May 31 2009, 05:25 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(chilaxis @ May 31 2009, 04:06 PM)
Hello, noob here in FOREX trading. Hope to receive some pro advise.

Can anyone tell me whether are we taxable if we gain from FOREX in an overseas broker's account? e.g. www.fxcm.com ?
No tax. But just becareful when transferring money. Too large sum will raise a flag in bank negara.
WhitE LighteR
post May 31 2009, 08:34 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ May 31 2009, 06:29 PM)
METATRADER 4 IS THE BEST

Added on May 31, 2009, 6:30 pm
CG banyak scam la bro...i pun takut

Added on May 31, 2009, 6:33 pm
Bro, fly to US and find ur broker...ask them give u cheque boleh??? j/k j/k
Hahaha.. does that actually work?? laugh.gif laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 2 2009, 03:48 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(slickdeals @ Jun 2 2009, 01:45 PM)
any of you guys have any recommendation about for trading account? which one has low spread etc. Thanks

i'm a newbie in this forex world
good:

oanda has the lowest spread and since its running on java it could be open by both windows and unxi base machines

bad:

but they also have the lousiest charting software...
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 3 2009, 06:51 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Jun 3 2009, 03:42 PM)
welcome new traders.....good luck
welcome new traders~~~ kalau sesat abang bulkbiz boleh tunjukkan jalan~~~ tongue.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 4 2009, 09:43 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(266K @ Jun 4 2009, 09:40 AM)
I kept asking but no one answer to my question. cry.gif

So I m assuming nobody here open live account w/ Spore broker.

Basically the idea is in case got problem, it is easier go there instead of fly far.

So everybody here deal directly with US broker? funding thru Credit Card? unsure.gif
IIRC there is a singapore broker.. but its for the big boys only coz the startup capital in insanely huge.
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 6 2009, 08:59 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Jun 6 2009, 09:52 AM)
nyeh nyeh I made 50 pips and lost 10pips on yesterday's trade. 4 trades made in total.
sweat.gif

50 pips oni come here brag liao laugh.gif laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 6 2009, 10:34 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(slickdeals @ Jun 6 2009, 10:30 PM)
To all muslim traders,

Is forex halal ?  rclxub.gif
I'm not a muslim.. but i dont see why its not a "halal" job. Its not gambling as you dont put ur fate in chance. You work hard and work smart u get paid accordingly..
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 9 2009, 12:46 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(swanchew @ Jun 9 2009, 12:26 PM)
Any expert here can explain whether forex got expired or not ?
Sometimes brought it but it auto sell out ...izzit not enough cash flow in it ?
wut u mean auto sell out??

there is no such thing as expired in forex. trade normally stop for 3 reason only automatically. first, u hit your TP, second you hit your SL, and third you hit your Margin Call. your platform should hav a log what happen to ur trade. you can check from there.
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 9 2009, 12:53 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(swanchew @ Jun 9 2009, 12:50 PM)
I testing on the a demo version, when log off for a few hours ...it auto sell my fx and ending lost a lot as I brought nearly max of the capital given. shakehead.gif

Luckily just demo version, if real $$$ then gone case.

But monitoring it online nothing happen ...and earning ....  sweat.gif
hmm.. seems like u dun really understand the concept of trading yet laugh.gif

go read up on margin calls, take profit and stop lost.

this will explain alot about what happen to ur demo account. what demo account is this? oanda?

most probably what happen to you is margin call. coz u dont have enough capital to absorb the market movement.

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jun 9 2009, 12:54 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 9 2009, 01:26 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(swanchew @ Jun 9 2009, 12:56 PM)
Using forex(dot)com demo
no idea abt tht one.. nvr tried tht before myself
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 9 2009, 01:50 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Jun 9 2009, 01:29 PM)
Of course we know TA isn't accurate 100% of the time. But as a noob I assume that's where I should start first right? And get the fundamentals correct.

Total for this month so far +153 pips.

Hopefully it'll be consistent and not go negative. =.="
yea.. mostly ppl start with TA. hardly there's ppl start wit FA.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0400sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:58 PM