FOREX Corner v 5.0, FAQ|Technique Sharing|News|Broker

Ibrahimovic
post Feb 11 2009, 05:51 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Hmmm, maybe they try to get money from you so 1:400 is like discount they give. Its risky so better don't go to that zone.
Ibrahimovic
post Feb 12 2009, 01:07 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

I'm definately going to oanda after this. The spread is very low!
Ibrahimovic
post Feb 12 2009, 05:12 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Lol, got lucky today got 781 pips on EUR/USD. I saw a doji star trying to form so I sell at the position. It fell from 1.29077 to 1.28296.

But I only do .1% volume for $80 profit. Do I should use higher volume next time? My leverage is 1:50. How can I change my leverage on MT4?
Ibrahimovic
post Feb 12 2009, 05:17 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

No, just Metatrader 4 downloaded from its main web. It connected to 'UWC'. Still demo.
Ibrahimovic
post Feb 12 2009, 11:37 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Feb 12 2009, 09:34 PM)
He count a mistake, count from decimal 5.
Ah forgot its 5 decimal not 4 decimal. For newbie, what the ideal leverage to use if I got $1k and the right volume (0.1,0.2...)to trade on?

Also, what the recommended stop loss distance in pips value after placing buy/sell?
Ibrahimovic
post Feb 13 2009, 03:01 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Thanks a lot rstusa & mphpopular.

Just complete reading 'Trading in the Zone', John Carter book, Kathy Lien book, now halfway on steve nison candlestick before reading john murphy technical analysis and van K book. Soo much to read...
Ibrahimovic
post Feb 13 2009, 09:29 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Yep, definitely doing the realistic trading on MT4. Only got US5k and using 0.1 volume.

Its not going my way after having a profitable trade early. Got to really be resilient...
Ibrahimovic
post Feb 14 2009, 11:21 AM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Feb 13 2009, 10:30 PM)
Anyone can advice me on divergence?

[attachmentid=802067]

Is the chart above means LH and HH? Or I draw wrongly? According to babypips this is hidden bearish divergence
QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Feb 13 2009, 11:58 PM)
[attachmentid=802241]

GBP/JPY, another hidden bearish divergence???
I think its true. The price will continue its trend since the RSI is higher than the price currently on market. Maybe could use MACD to further confirm it. But from the graph, the uptrend is already mature previously so be wary of trend reversal when it touching the resistance line.

This post has been edited by Ibrahimovic: Feb 14 2009, 11:28 AM
Ibrahimovic
post Feb 14 2009, 02:57 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Well if the broker trick you then is it better just to switch to a better one?

Better now than never.
Ibrahimovic
post Feb 16 2009, 12:14 AM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Do it gonna change like RM1 per SMS. I'm in if its 1 cent.
Ibrahimovic
post Feb 16 2009, 05:58 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Hey what indicator you use? There dots on the chart.
Ibrahimovic
post Feb 16 2009, 07:27 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Fractal.... the price now on EUR/USD quite unstable. Just lost demo $100.

Maybe should wait till nighttime.
Ibrahimovic
post Feb 16 2009, 11:44 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Aiya, chillout. Everyone advertise on forum. If interested call, if not just ignore lah.

Hey got question, if I got 10k in equity and my volume when clicking 'New Order' is 0.1, that mean I only risking 1k only right?
Ibrahimovic
post Feb 17 2009, 11:31 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

From the pic, its a slanted wedge in the direction of the current trend. Be wary of possible continuation. Don't think that support gonna last long.

but I might be wrong.
Ibrahimovic
post Feb 19 2009, 09:12 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Anyone do trading system that posted in ForexFactory?

http://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=71

I becoming quite frantic by having 5 of the system like SonicR, Sidus, Cornflower, Force 5 minute and AshFX Daily.

What do you all think about the best trading system used?

It's dizzying to switch 10 tabs on check everything is in order....
Ibrahimovic
post Feb 20 2009, 12:05 AM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Ok then. But hey tell about your system.

Anyway currently,Sidus system is quiet weak so thinking of abondoning it as it pick up the game too late.
Cornflower system pick up most of the time but I think its a breakout system, so handy to checking once a while as it not good on short term
Force 5minute is very good on short term but too much whipsawed occur but this is my favourite.Very simple system.
AshFX Daily as it name apply is very simple for newbie and works wonder on daily chart.
Right now trying to figure out 'Key to the Mint' but I'm too dizzy already.
Ibrahimovic
post Feb 20 2009, 12:29 AM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Yeah maybe you are right. I think about using Force 5 minute and SonicR but THV V3 seem like for pros only. Hopefully got one that work for me. I bang my head to monitor if I lose most of the trade which currently happening tongue.gif

So which one for you do the best? SonicR or THV?
Ibrahimovic
post Feb 20 2009, 10:30 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Thanks for the chart. I suck bad on drawing it so I appreciate it.

Anyway, I found this on ForexFactory. It so good that it can solve any breakout and answers to all question when trading Forex!

http://web.ics.purdue.edu/~ssanty/cgi-bin/eightball.cgi
Ibrahimovic
post Feb 21 2009, 12:07 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Dang, the Eur/USD bull like crazy but I only use TP 10 pips away. Should have put trailing stop...sad.gif

Hey you know how to put trailing stop below 40 pips because mine only limit to 40 pips only.

And the kuasaforex site is over-reacting(stupid) and don't show the reality of real world trading. Kinda stupid when all the books is actually made by Dr. Elder and not him. He just translate it to Malay.
Ibrahimovic
post Feb 21 2009, 03:05 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Haha. Yeah but this EA I found in ForexFactory do give out for free. made by SonicR himself!

http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=83521

but I don't know how to use it sad.gif Anyone try it? I heard it produce good result.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0433sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:25 PM