8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

FOREX Corner v 5.0, FAQ|Technique Sharing|News|Broker

AdamG1981
post Jan 12 2009, 02:20 AM

4,030 posts

Jeff, don't worry, just a temporary setback for eU, its going to shoot up to 1.55 biggrin.gif
AdamG1981
post Jan 17 2009, 04:11 PM

4,030 posts

Pay me RM 1000 and i will tell you WHAT You need to know to be a successful trader. biggrin.gif
AdamG1981
post Jan 24 2009, 02:38 PM

4,030 posts

Hahaha, scalping are only for EXPERTS with experiences in FX market 24/7. Do not attempt it at home. LOL....

Added on January 24, 2009, 2:40 pmNothing beat experiences, even stupid EA will not make 20% in a week.

Added on January 24, 2009, 2:43 pmOh, this week i made 18%.... wink.gif

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Jan 24 2009, 02:43 PM
AdamG1981
post Jan 24 2009, 04:00 PM

4,030 posts

Oanda.com

AdamG1981
post Feb 1 2009, 05:25 PM

4,030 posts

Blah this blah that...

Everybody wants quick money. You guys really believe sifus out there never lose before? Must be kidding me. EAs, STRATEGIES? ETC?

Nothing's more valuable than consistent monitoring of the markets behavior.

There's no LAZY way to riches. Whoever gave an idea that FX is as easy as 123 must be high or must be insane.

Word of advise: you want to make money, learn how to accept small losses and learn your mistakes.

God/Tuhan/TIN will only bless those who's hardworking, not those who leech off unknown people's idea and concept.

AdamG1981
post Feb 6 2009, 07:42 PM

4,030 posts

5 Essential Rules of FOREX trading

a) If you can't take the risk, DONT TRY TRADING FX. FX is the highest risk instrument available.

b) If you can't control your greed, DON'T overtrade or chase after TINY PROFITS using HUGE LEVERAGE.

c) If you can't control your emotions, DON'T do revenge trade after you lose.

d) IF you have no money management, PLEASE stay away from FX.

e) IF you have no patience, DONT EXPECT TO WIN BIG.

For further info, you can call me for FX tutorial.
AdamG1981
post Feb 6 2009, 07:58 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(jong52yuara @ Feb 6 2009, 04:55 AM)
hi AdamG1981

are you remisier, rent their office & trading for client in OSK? or just working for osk?
I'm OSK employee.

AdamG1981
post Feb 6 2009, 10:55 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(Txi @ Feb 6 2009, 07:52 AM)
ALL Financial trading is risky .

To say that say that is like saying , don't drive cause it is risky ???

What is true is from a trader POV is  local futures are crap cause the moves are so small.

in FX hell man , you can get 1000 pips every day , that's a lot .

get ready to short Sterling . This up wave won't last
Short Sterling because of? How do you know the up wave won't last? Base on what reasoning?

AdamG1981
post Feb 6 2009, 11:09 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(Txi @ Feb 6 2009, 08:03 AM)
If you really know your ,  you would know nothing is for sure .

If you knew what is a sure bet you won't be here touting for retail punters.

In fact  if you are employee and not remiser why is OSK scrapping around a web forum for punters ?? LOL

I think you are a remiser.

As for why short GBP well that has no relevance to you does it , since you actively proclaim your aversion to  FX trades why would you care what I  short or long ?

If 1 of the guys ask me then it's different.
Yadi yada yadi yada.

Personal attacks are all you can come up with. I am sure you can do better than being a smart ass with a loud mouth. If you can prove yourself, why do you even bother assuming what i represent and who i am. If you want a challenge, ask me out, and let me see your porfolio.

Just don't talk crap here and do personal attacks. Nobody cares dude.

And as my job title states; I am a futures broker representative, not a remiser. I am sure you know English PRETTY WELL right?

Don't be an internet gangster, talk big over the net.

PS: And OSK doesn't open FX accounts. Doh...

PSS: I am not touting for any business, these guys know me well enough to know what i represent and how i can help them. As for you, either you are afraid of me or you just want to put me down to make yourself look good. Then again, personal attacks, i had it from couple of forumers already. It only makes you look worse.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Feb 6 2009, 11:12 PM
AdamG1981
post Feb 6 2009, 11:21 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(Txi @ Feb 6 2009, 08:17 AM)
personal attack ?

You say you don't like to trade FX . I say short GBP , you ask why ?

I tell you no relevant to you due to what you just said ?

Why does a person who discourages FX want to know about a FX trade .

What part of this is unclear ?

Either you don't understand plain English or you are say 1 thing and change when it doesn't suit you.

If I ask you out then I would be asking to see your portfolio not vice versa , " dude ".

Are you saying part of OSK dealers job is to tout punters at 10.45pm ??
Please don't take the forum for fools , this is funny.
I didn't say i dont like to trade FX. I just gave a caution to beginners. Which part do you not understand?

Well, i can always ask for opinion. And you take that as i am a newbie? Hence, you make assumptions about me.

Which part here that i am seeking for punters?

Oh please dude, you don't even know what you talking about. You just full of yourself. Don't be such a chicken talking shit about someone you don't even know.
AdamG1981
post Feb 6 2009, 11:23 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(Txi @ Feb 6 2009, 08:21 AM)
IF OSK don't open FX accounts . then WHY ARE YOU HERE ??

The thread is " FOREX corner " not KLCI of Corn oil corner

Can you read??
And i cannot trade FX for myself?

Dude, your arguments are weak. Get a life, get a dictionary and come back when you are an adult okay. smile.gif

Added on February 6, 2009, 11:28 pmTsk, such "professional" person helping forumers to find a job in an investment bank. With this type of mentality, i wonder which bank you are associate with.

IF you want to carry on this meaningless argument, you can go ahead. I got better things to do than entertaining someone who can't even understand english.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Feb 6 2009, 11:28 PM
AdamG1981
post Feb 6 2009, 11:30 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(Txi @ Feb 6 2009, 08:29 AM)
Really ? so what are you doing during prime FX hours ? do you even know when this is ??
....... what you do best touting on the net .
You got yourself PM.

AdamG1981
post Feb 6 2009, 11:44 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(Txi @ Feb 6 2009, 08:37 AM)
Ho Ho This guy's a fantasist .

he refuses / can't  to read !

I was part of the original team in RHB futures who do only institutional clients like BZW Sg and MS HK , not touting on the net . Who knows what now huh ?
I was replying to your earlier post before you edit your post. I already gave you a pm.

So either you want to continue trying to bash me here, or you want to settle the differences outside. Simple. I don't drag my company in, or your company in our conversation.
AdamG1981
post Feb 9 2009, 06:49 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(goldigger @ Feb 9 2009, 03:44 AM)
hi there
anyone of you using mobile forex trading platform?  in your opinion, which model pda phone would you suggest?  i am considering an omnia.
will be used whenever inconvenien to use notebook - such as during office hours.
thanks for the help
For forex trading, i suggest you to use a notebook, instead of a pda. Sometimes pda, you cant see the chart properly, hence you might be interpreting the candles, movement inaccurately.

AdamG1981
post Feb 14 2009, 12:32 AM

4,030 posts

448105854 February 13 11:17:14 2009 EST Change Trade AUD/JPY 60.6460 50,000 60.6220 60.3120 448100508 0.0000 0.0000 0.0000 1,971.20
448106494 February 13 11:19:38 2009 EST Close Trade AUD/JPY 60.4350 50,000 60.6220 60.3120 448100508 -0.0319 114.9175 114.8856 2,086.08

AdamG1981
post Feb 21 2009, 01:34 AM

4,030 posts

Leontak, welcome to the forum, and i agree with your analysis although i just use one simple indicator.

The chart indeed doesn't lie, commodities are bottoming and Dow is trying to set in a permanent bottom. The reason for bank stocks to free fall is because investors are bailing out due to the imminent nationalization. IT's inevitable but once EU, Great Britain and US nationalize their banks, then the recovery will start.

IT's just a matter of time.
AdamG1981
post Feb 21 2009, 10:13 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Feb 20 2009, 12:16 PM)
Hi
What's up bro; please wake me up when GU hits 1.30 and below.

So far it seems like RHB employees don't know what they talking about.

Added on February 21, 2009, 10:15 amShort EU to 1.20? I'm havin' a laugh.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Feb 21 2009, 10:15 AM
AdamG1981
post Feb 21 2009, 10:43 PM

4,030 posts

EA is for noobs.
AdamG1981
post Feb 22 2009, 12:22 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(orangysb @ Feb 21 2009, 09:17 PM)
I don't agree, EAs are for people who do not have the time to study and monitor the charts all-day long nor do they trade full-time. You ask why waste money on something you can do manually? Lol that's exactly what you're paying for, automation, that's kinda like saying why drive the car when you can walk.

You say EA doesn't have human reflexes, that's precisely where the strength of EAs lie, it doesn't have human emotions involved and strictly does what it's programmed to do. We all know humans are prone to errors and tend to allow our greed and biases to drive us away from our strategies, EAs strip that away.

If all you do is strictly TA only, where you look at a few indicators or a few signals to make your trading decisions, an EA would do it much more reliably than you.

Of course i'm not saying you should blindly buy some EAs online and let it do all the work, you gotta understand the fundamentals first and what system an EA is using, it's best if you trade manually yourself first and create an EA yourself that automates your routine reactive trades.

Which i do not have time for yet, sigh, i borrowed a TA book for over 2 months now and haven't had time to touch it yet, i give myself one month to read it.
I strongly disagree, EA doesn't discount the nature of a pending news release. As we all know fundamentals play a huge role in the underlying trend, while EA only focus on daily tiny flauctuations. That's how EA makes money for you. However, if there's a news that is very bad for your trade, you might get caught and lose tonnes.
AdamG1981
post Feb 22 2009, 01:28 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(orangysb @ Feb 21 2009, 10:04 PM)
That's why i said you should have an EA that automates your routine reactive trades, i never talked about fundamental analysis, of course i understand that ultimately the price of any security is determined by the fundamentals, but the discussion was strictly on the merits of EA in technical analysis.

Also a good EA should be able to know when the movement is against you and cut losses, then again i'm not an expert in this since i've never used one.
Like i said you should never blindly get an EA and expect it to do wonders for you without understanding the strengths and limitations of the EA. You should always study an EA and know what system it's using and what strategies it's taking, after all what is EA but an automated trading system based on certain rules and criteria? It is just like how you trade manually based on certain rules and criteria.

And whether there are negative remarks about a particular EA have no bearing on the merits of EAs in general, if one understands what an EA does he would know it wouldn't guarantee insane amount of profits.

And of course all this discussion is strictly on TA only, i'm not talking about FA.
Yes, you are not talking about FA, but i am pointing out the flaw of using a purely technical based EA. Even if you set a stop loss, what if the news is so bad enough it dropped 150 pips within seconds, executing your stop loss immediately at 150 pips although you set it at 50 pips SL. After 5 minutes, the pair rebounded to your -50 SL. Thats the danger of allowing full automated trades. Human judgement is still very important. It's like creating a fighter jet without pilots but do you think the liability is lesser than having a pilot flying the F16s? I doubt it.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0452sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:55 PM