125 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

FOREX Corner v 5.0, FAQ|Technique Sharing|News|Broker

rstusa
post Mar 16 2009, 11:14 AM

1,798 posts

Anyone know what had happened to the currency CHF last week?
GHz
post Mar 16 2009, 11:22 AM

1,139 posts

Switzerland's central bank will take action to stop the appreciation of the franc against the euro. Yes that is the reason.
mphpopular
post Mar 16 2009, 11:23 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Mar 16 2009, 11:14 AM)
Anyone know what had happened to the currency CHF last week?
Bank intervention

http://www.marketwatch.com/news/story/Swis...}&dist=hplatest

source : thanks to kelvin smile.gif

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Mar 16 2009, 11:23 AM
wodenus
post Mar 16 2009, 07:00 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

Just to say thanks to Ghz. I only wish I was that good lol smile.gif right now it's about 44.5% in two days, that's totally weirded out lol smile.gif

PS. Pity it's just a demo account, what's the best way to transfer funds into an Oanda account?

This post has been edited by wodenus: Mar 16 2009, 07:32 PM

Attached image(s)
normeck
post Mar 16 2009, 10:19 PM

3,158 posts

today was a bad for me....loose 20%...haizzz...
GHz
post Mar 16 2009, 10:28 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Mar 16 2009, 07:00 PM)
Just to say thanks to Ghz. I only wish I was that good lol smile.gif  right now it's about 44.5% in two days,  that's totally weirded out lol smile.gif

PS. Pity it's just a demo account, what's the best way to transfer funds into an Oanda account?
I'm glad that it works for you. biggrin.gif I assume you trade AUD/JPY or AUD/USD If I were you, I'm start closing some of the position. I am so patient when I see my trade already in profit. blush.gif Also this pair may dive down again but don't worry as I believe long term trend is still up. AUD is high yield currency.

I use paypal to deposit as I can use credit card. the fee is ~3 % on deposit(paypal fee). withdrawal is free 1 per month. Also now OANDA open their branch in Singapore. with this you can wire your fund in SGD to their Singapore bank account. Wire cost to SG I think will be much cheaper.

mphpopular
post Mar 17 2009, 09:27 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

GU EU
Not a very clear picture due to lack of time. But at least for the moment, I still on bias LONG.

GHz
post Mar 17 2009, 12:03 PM

1,139 posts

I close all of my long on A/J & A/U pair. Waiting them drop drop to reenter again.
mphpopular
post Mar 17 2009, 12:45 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Mar 17 2009, 09:27 AM)
GU EU
Not a very clear picture due to lack of time. But at least for the moment, I still on bias LONG.
This two work out nicely for me, both closed for small profit. Should be done for today.

Later wil try to post some chart after 4oclock. smile.gif
mphpopular
post Mar 17 2009, 04:27 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

GU current

mphpopular
post Mar 17 2009, 09:00 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Long time no get trap jor. It break the horizontal support but candle unable to close beneath it. While I short it before candle close, get trapped and cut-ed loss

mphpopular
post Mar 17 2009, 09:12 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

GU m15

normeck
post Mar 17 2009, 09:54 PM

3,158 posts

i just eat GU 76 pips...but still recovery ...haizzz...
LeonTak
post Mar 18 2009, 12:19 AM

EU in my opinion is heading north. From the daily, the 10EMA and 20EMA has juz crossed, and other indicators show north bound oso. While the BB may juz start to enlarge, I am doubting it's juz a whip. I entered the trade since 10/3 , it's up by 200pips+ now biggrin.gif If it's a breakout from the daily chart, expect about 600-750 pips but that is a loooooooooooooong wait >.<
mphpopular
post Mar 18 2009, 04:02 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

GJ

mphpopular
post Mar 18 2009, 04:07 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

usdcad h4

red line red word is specifically for H&S
black line black word is juz HH HL and TL

bulkbiz
post Mar 18 2009, 04:43 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

EU H1 chart:

billytong
post Mar 18 2009, 10:18 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(LeonTak @ Mar 18 2009, 12:19 AM)
EU in my opinion is heading north. From the daily, the 10EMA and 20EMA has juz crossed, and other indicators show north bound oso. While the BB may juz start to enlarge, I am doubting it's juz a whip. I entered the trade since 10/3 , it's up by 200pips+ now biggrin.gif If it's a breakout from the daily chart, expect about 600-750 pips but that is a loooooooooooooong wait >.<

it is the whole reason I give up taking big 200 pips profit. I rather do 10 times 20 pips and I can log off when I feel tired. I dont need to wait and see when to close it.

since 4 days ago i got solid cash about >RM2K each trading session take less then 2hours and I spend the rest of my time playing game, shopping, lepak sleeping..... hmm what else I miss?

bulkbiz
post Mar 18 2009, 11:55 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

A quick analysis b4 I go to bed.

GU H1 chart:

mphpopular
post Mar 19 2009, 12:27 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

gu h1