The Suiting Thread V1, Suit/Tuxedo/Sportcoat/Blazer
AiRseaL
Nov 9 2009, 08:54 PM

i just made a suit.. however,, it seems abit thight when i wear it.. izit normal to feel the suit abit tight when u want to wear it and remove it? especially around the area between the sleeves and the main suit..
AiRseaL
Nov 9 2009, 11:25 PM

Only can answer 2 question.. I paid 1k for it after negotiating with the boss.. Its wool i guess if i m not mistaken with the tag 'royal england' on the cloth he use. Is a tailor located in puchong.. Service is so-so, but after seeing his loyal customers keep coming back and also got to know some senior manager in my company oso making suit here,, his workmanship cant be as bad since he is establish here long time alde. Pants fits me perfectly,, and suit fits me considerably well too once wearing it. Only disatisfaction is i have to stretch quite alot to put my hand into the sleeves. And also its abit pulling me at the side. Guys,, can u stretch your hands fully and swing it around when wearing blazor? I use to own two before this but they are 'straight fitting; so dun have this problem..
AiRseaL
Nov 10 2009, 08:18 PM

kotmj,, thanks ya. so have u ever worry u might tear the thread when u wearing the suit? after all its all hand sown so really hope to take care of it.