The always rugged and reliable Hound, one of the Family of Medium Tactical Vehicles from Oshkosh Defense.
Movies Transformers: The Dark Of The Moon, 1 July 2011 | trailer is out !
Jun 1 2013, 05:14 AM
1,098 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
![]() QUOTE The always rugged and reliable Hound, one of the Family of Medium Tactical Vehicles from Oshkosh Defense. |
Jun 29 2013, 07:13 AM
![]() QUOTE Unveiling yet another surprise . . . the extraordinary and exhilarating 2013 Lamborghini Aventador LP 700-4 Coupe. ![]() QUOTE Considered a masterpiece of design and engineering, this fierce, 2013 blood red Pagani Huayra, is named after an ancient Andean God of Wind. ![]() QUOTE The adventure continues to transform with a very different offering from Daimler Trucks North America... the imposing 2014 Argosy cab-over truck by Freightliner. Transformers 4 Image Might Reveal The Stunticons http://www.cinemablend.com/new/Transformer...cons-38276.html QUOTE The latest, the 2014 Argosy cab-over truck by Freightliner, was posted on Bay’s official site. In the comments section below, fans began speculating that this will be Motormaster, leader of the Stunticons. Members of the Decepticons, they, according to official Transformers Wikipedia are five psychotic robots who Megatron barely is able to control. Together, they form Menasor, the Decepticons’ most powerful weapon who still has a design flaw because of the fact that he consists of dueling robots who don’t get along. ![]() QUOTE The Ultimate Sonic RS, just pure fun. Meet The Ladies of Transformers 4 ![]() QUOTE From L-R : Nicola Peltz, Sophia Myles, Li Bingbing This post has been edited by defaultname365: Jun 29 2013, 07:17 AM |
Jul 5 2013, 12:01 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Bumblebee - 2014 Chevrolet Camaro Concept |
Aug 24 2013, 04:51 PM
![]() QUOTE Pictured left to right: Jack Reynor; Mark Wahlberg; 2nd Assistant B-Camera Casey "Walrus" Howard; 1st Assistant B-Camera John Kairis with back to camera; B-Camera Operator Lukasz Bielan; Director Michael Bay; and Director of Photography Amir Mokri. Photo credit: Andrew Cooper |
Sep 5 2013, 11:26 PM
Transformers 4: Age of Extinction
![]() Dinobots? This post has been edited by defaultname365: Sep 5 2013, 11:28 PM |
Jan 7 2014, 11:56 PM
Michael Bay Succumbs To Stage Fright After Autocue Fails - Walks Off Stage
http://www.theguardian.com/film/2014/jan/0...ng-presentation ...though I don't really like M Bay, kinda feel super bad for him. |
Feb 3 2014, 02:53 PM
As expected, awesome trailer. The movie? With M Bay still behind it, same writers of previous Transformers flicks - not too sure. Will it be a box office hit, for sure.
I keep replaying the last bit. He he... worthy of being in a magazine/as a wallpaper. One thing I can be very sure of - No more Shia Lebaffff screaming like a little girl. |
Feb 4 2014, 11:19 AM
Hmm... China, dinosaurs, fossils... China, Dinobots, Transformers...
To put it better, Dinobots have been on Earth all along. I guess they were asleep in TF1, TF2 and TF3. QUOTE(hi54ever @ Feb 4 2014, 10:23 AM) lets hope Bay improve the camera angle...i dont even know how the battle run without watching it again on smaller screen.. too messy More like camera distance. The biggest gripe about giant robots/monsters slugging it out on the big screen is camera distance. I understand certain key action is closed in on purpose to highlight it but I don't understand why it is done to the point the whole action sequence is just a blurry mess.Even "Pacific Rim" suffered from this, but not that bad. TF2 and TF3 were the worst. It was all just a blur in some of the sequences. Must be tempting in some way to make it this way, either by order of the director or the CGI folks. |
Mar 5 2014, 10:00 AM
All I saw was running, explosion and and bigger explosions and mayhem. Here's hoping that the story is "decent" and we will care for the characters.
It's still an M Bay product. Buyer beware. I'm not getting my hopes high. P/S: Fans might be ranting about how disappointed they are on the way Dinobots are used in the movie later on. |
May 16 2014, 01:00 AM
New trailer - a CGI fest.
Story? Maybe nothing much to it. Totally expected. I would be double surprised if this movie is slighty better than the last two. Maybe it'll be better than T3. T1 remains the best as pointed out earlier. Critics be gone for that one, loved T1. |
Jun 23 2014, 02:17 PM
Well, this week it is.
Reluctant at first to watch it... but will watch it anyways. When you buy the movie ticket, you KNOW exactly what you are paying for. At almost 3 hours long (2 hours 45 minutes to be exact), this will be longest Transformers film of all. 3 reviews on RT so far, all 3 fresh. Apparently this is the 'biggest and loudest' Transformers yet with a breath of fresh air. Here's hoping Mark Wahlberg and the cast deliver... but I'm still very cautionary. Don't want to get my hopes too high. It is after all... a Michael Bay film. |
Jun 24 2014, 02:07 PM
Pity, suddenly drop to 50% on RT. Expect the movie to be in the range of 40-50%.
57% - Transformers 19% - Transformers 2 36% - Transformers 3 44% - Transformers 4 ? There is no way it can be worse than T3. Let's hope I'm right. T3 was the worst of the series in my opinion, T2 > T3. T3 was absolute trash. This looks set to be the Bayiest movie yet. |
Jun 26 2014, 03:51 PM
Ouch... not good...
Thought of watching for fun even though expected it to be bad.... hmm... M Bay should have been hit by that air conditioner unit. |
Jun 29 2014, 03:41 PM
Went in with very low expectations.
Came out of the cinema with 'not too bad' feeling, but not a good thing. Let me just say, humans in T4 = zero. The saving grace of T4 is Mark Wahlberg + Stanley Tucci. Clichéd to the max though from start to finish. Very disappointing Dinobots. The trailers / marketing covered them all over, but in the movie, they were there for such short time. No idea how they 'started' appearing. I recall Optimus Prime cutting down something from the ship and then bam... he starts 'taming' it and it transforms into Grimlock. Logic in T4 = zero. Goodbye Sam Witwitcky's annoying screams, hello annoying teen Tesssa. Everything that was T1, T2 and T3 was in T4 = sized up for longer time. Absolutely generic M Bay film. Forgettable and utterly embarrassing. Michael Bay, please leave Tranformers alone. You have stayed on for too long, you arrogant *****. I hope this movie does badly at the box office and M Bay leaves for good. Once again demeaning the opposite sex and potraying stereotypical characters (lol... Kung Fu... lol... suddenly out of nowhere). You shitty M Bay. 3/10 Quite possibly the most 'frightening' movie of recent times - - with a monster budget + critic proof film = you can achieve this sort of garbage today. |
Jul 1 2014, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(Snake'eyes @ Jul 1 2014, 05:52 PM) I lolled Dinobots's purpose in this movie.... in catoons they were build to fight against Devastator from Constructions... Had a good laugh... Tha Galvatron Truck and Stinger (Red Bumble Bee) how I wish they were Stunticons, merge into Menasor, at least they will be a fight btw Dinobots but no.....Micheal Fail here likes humans, sterotypes races of people.... and who the fcuk is Lockdown? the designs of T4 sucks ass http://www.dailydot.com/geek/transformers-...dumbest-things/ I totally agree with the link above btw,. QUOTE Mark Wahlberg kills a CIA agent with a football. Quite possibly the dumbest movie I've seen in years. |
Jul 4 2014, 10:21 AM
The first Transformers (2007) was amazing.
It had the absolute right amount of everything... from the plot (arrival to Earth, the Allspark, Sam/his parents, Mikaela oozing fresh hotness, the ending was poignant) to the breathtaking visual effects, the sound effects, the voice acting etc. Technically brilliant. Heck, this movie was nominated for three Oscars. The first time OP transformed from a truck - - gave me chills. It was (and still is) the 'slowest' most detailed transformation of all the movies. Stunning. Then it happened. The box office. Hollywood did what it did best. Sequels. From worst to best... AoE > DOTM > ROTF > Transformers 1 Worst is AoE. Ehren Kruger when questioned about the plot logic said "Logical Sense Doesn’t Have to Be the Be-All, End-All” Read more here... http://www.slashfilm.com/transformers-logical-sense/ As someone commented, QUOTE One need not correspond to reality in telling a fantastic story, but internal consistency and narrative coherence is key to telling any good story. It does not need to be as 'realistic' or real-world based as possible. The story needs to be consistent and narratively coherent. MY FACE IS MY WARRANT Yeah. |
Jul 7 2014, 11:19 AM
The craze/fandom;
Girls = Twilight Boys = Transformers What's worse is the latter; there is no end to it. Twilight has a finite story. I know each to his own, but reading the comments on the official FB site of Transformers makes me want to puke (if they are indeed real and not just sarcasm). Sad really. The box office + fans = Michael Bay will be back for Transformers 5 and beyond. I hope the 'good' ratings are merely for pop-corn fun and not to indicate movie quality. Can't believe one can 'tweak' the box office by having the story & location based in 'China' to entice their local movie goers. The bigger the 'China', the bigger the box office? A worrisome trend (movie creativity/freedom of writing/along those lines... I'm not against the country). We might be seeing movie posters with "Filmed in China!" in the future. |
Jul 12 2014, 10:25 PM
Shame on you Paramount.
Authenticity over box office performance QUOTE On July 1, 2014 there was controversy over the film's North American box office performance. In its debut weekend the film grossed $100,038,000, which is the highest opening for a film in 2014. However, various critics and reviewers have assumed that Paramount inflated the number. Rival Studio claimed that the figure was close to $97 million. Anita Busch from Deadline wrote: QUOTE 'They’re lying,’ said one distribution head at a major studio. Said another, ‘I don’t get it. Is it just arrogance? What is the point of inflating your box office numbers? So they can claim the first $100M movie opening of the year? Oh please, who cares? It’s a great opening anyway.’ One insider at Paramount with knowledge of the financials told Deadline that there [have] been concerns that there could be more layoffs if Transformers 4 didn’t hit the $100M mark. So maybe that’s what’s going on. Even so, everyone in town and I mean everyone has it much less than $100M. Transformers 5 and 6 In The Works; T5 in 2016 QUOTE A Hasbro presentation from Vilsco Textiles revealed that a fifth Transformers film was in development and has plans to release in the middle of 2017. Paramount Pictures' Rob Moore stated that there have been talks for a fifth and sixth installment. On June 18, 2014, Paramount Pictures Senior Vice President Edward Ryan promised a fifth Transformers film to be released in 2016. Ryan also predicted that Age of Extinction would be the biggest movie of the season. Let it be lah... it'll be another dogsh*t anyways. A bigger one mind you. |
May 17 2016, 02:46 PM
![]() ![]() ...for the fifth time M Bay's last time directing Transformers. |
Dec 8 2016, 03:08 PM