21,256 posts

I withdraw last friday
today is 3 working days
not get the bank in yet
room2009
post May 11 2011, 04:26 PM

75 posts

1st time withdrawal can withdraw within 3 years from the day u bought ur house rite?
furryfluffy
post May 11 2011, 04:27 PM

Pass That Exam!
1,375 posts

QUOTE(room2009 @ May 11 2011, 04:26 PM)
1st time withdrawal can withdraw within 3 years from the day u bought ur house rite?
i didnt see that clause:
Withdrawal to Reduce / Redeem Housing Loan

This withdrawal allows you to utilize your savings from Account 2 to reduce or redeem the balance of your’s or your spouse’s housing loan taken from a financial institution approved by the EPF for the following mode of purchase or construction of a house:

* Individual purchase; OR
    * Joint purchase with spouse, family members or other individuals; OR

Withdrawal to reduce / redeem the balance of housing loan of the second house is allowed after the first house purchased utilizing EPF withdrawal has been sold or disposal of ownership of property has taken place. Disposal of ownership refers to 'loss of ownership of the first house owned by you either due to auction, surrender of property by court order, transfer of ownership because of love and affection, destruction of house due to natural disaster, abandoned housing project or cancellation of purchase.

Application Eligibility

*      A Malaysian Citizen; OR
    *      A Malaysian Citizen who has made Leaving The Country Withdrawal before 1 August 1995 and has opted to re-contribute to the EPF; OR

*      A Non-Malaysian Citizen who:
          o            Has become an EPF member before 1 August 1998; OR
          o            Has obtained a Permanent Resident status (PR).

*      You have not reached the age 55 at the time the EPF receives your application; AND
    *      You have a minimum savings balance of RM500.00 in your Account 2.

http://www.kwsp.gov.my/index.php?ch=p2memb...wdrawtype&ac=40

This post has been edited by furryfluffy: May 11 2011, 04:29 PM
room2009
post May 11 2011, 04:33 PM

75 posts

just found this..
http://www.kwsp.gov.my/index.php?ch=p2memb...rawtype&ac=2683

3. The date of the Sale and Purchase agreement is not more than three (3) years at the time your application is received by the EPF.

furryfluffy
post May 11 2011, 04:43 PM

Pass That Exam!
1,375 posts

oh no... that is bad... coz what if a person already bought a house more than 3 yrs... then decided to reduce the bank loan & want to withdraw...

Why should it be limited like this?
room2009
post May 11 2011, 04:50 PM

75 posts

i think 1st time withdrawal for house purchase and withdrawal for loan reduce is 2 different withdrawal.

i think i need to call to confirm also.. cos i wanna wait for more money in my account 2 1st then baru withdraw
or anybody here have experient?

sonerin
post May 11 2011, 07:14 PM

8,740 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 11 2011, 04:26 PM)
I withdraw last friday
today is 3 working days
not get the bank in yet
Wait another 10 working days so to get the money
shoden
post Jul 8 2011, 12:31 PM

243 posts

can we use bank statement that print from the online banking? ie: m2u
CKHong
post Jul 8 2011, 02:54 PM

1,380 posts

can it be like this ?
i signed snp today
after 2 years + then only i try to withdraw from account 2 [all of it]
that is applicable rite ? smile.gif
cus if i withdraw now.. let say i can only get 5k.. if after 2 years i can get more.. so i'm thinking if i can withdraw it later.. then better as i can have more $$ to do some renovation
kelvyn
post Jul 8 2011, 05:58 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(shoden @ Jul 8 2011, 01:31 PM)
can we use bank statement that print from the online banking? ie: m2u
Don't think so. You will need to bank to prepare the statement with bank's rubber stamp, cover letter, etc
hidden830726
post Jul 8 2011, 07:01 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

2 words

"Very fast"

Good job kwsp
RyanTham
post Jul 11 2011, 12:12 PM

Dj Ryan
950 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Jul 8 2011, 02:54 PM)
can it be like this ?
i signed snp today
after 2 years + then only i try to withdraw from account 2 [all of it]
that is applicable rite ?  smile.gif
cus if i withdraw now.. let say i can only get 5k.. if after 2 years i can get more.. so i'm thinking if i can withdraw it later.. then better as i can have more $$ to do some renovation
yes..you can do so...

"3. The date of the Sale and Purchase agreement is not more than three (3) years at the time your application is received by the EPF."
Link

i will be doing the same way as you biggrin.gif

They said first time withdraw money from account 2, all the amount will bank into ur saving account straight.
kelvyn
post Jul 11 2011, 12:22 PM

3,173 posts

The money goes into your housing loan account. Not saving account smile.gif
CKHong
post Jul 11 2011, 12:48 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(RyanTham @ Jul 11 2011, 12:12 PM)
yes..you can do so...

"3. The date of the Sale and Purchase agreement is not more than three (3) years at the time your application is received by the EPF."
Link

i will be doing the same way as you biggrin.gif

They said first time withdraw money from account 2, all the amount will bank into ur saving account straight.
thank u very much !

Added on July 11, 2011, 12:48 pm
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jul 11 2011, 12:22 PM)
The money goes into your housing loan account. Not saving account  smile.gif
I thought taking out the money from account 2 for my snp.. will bank in to my saving and not the loan account ?

Added on July 12, 2011, 9:51 am
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Jul 11 2011, 12:22 PM)
The money goes into your housing loan account. Not saving account  smile.gif
ok asked sifu already..
1st redraw.. it will go to saving account ! yay~

This post has been edited by CKHong: Jul 12 2011, 09:51 AM
lostasylum
post Jan 30 2012, 08:55 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

submitted my form last friday. the EPF folks are amazingly helpful. best government experience ever. =)
CKHong
post Jan 30 2012, 01:08 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Jan 30 2012, 08:55 AM)
submitted my form last friday. the EPF folks are amazingly helpful. best government experience ever. =)
yeah.. i heard many people said that its very efficient.. i hope other government agency have that kind of efficiency...

This post has been edited by CKHong: Jan 30 2012, 01:09 PM
venven81
post Jan 30 2012, 02:50 PM

375 posts

so far their pace is commendable. submitted withdrawal application for my 1st house and got the money within 7 days. then my wife submitted her application for "withdrawal to reduce housing loan" and got her money in her bank account within days too. job well done to EPF in this area.
Chris Chew
post Jan 30 2012, 02:56 PM

10,387 posts

KWSP now seems very very efficient.

Previously, I buy house and didn't do any EPF withdrawal bcz Its quite slow and lots of stages to be thru.

Very happy to hear it is so fast now, means I can increase my budget to buy another house. Haha.
sojiroseta
post Jan 30 2012, 06:34 PM

The Tenken
652 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Dec 19 2008, 09:08 AM)
Its about 3-4 weeks of im not mistaken, reasonably fast smile.gif
So rapid..smile.gif

This post has been edited by sojiroseta: Jan 30 2012, 06:35 PM
felixwang
post Jan 30 2012, 08:44 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(sojiroseta @ Jan 30 2012, 06:34 PM)
So rapid..smile.gif
If all documentation are done properly, it should takes nothing more than 3 weeks.

13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:10 AM