Should i buy?, iphone 3G from UK

TripleH
post Dec 20 2008, 07:07 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(Esqandare @ Dec 19 2008, 06:53 PM)
better said some of them.....not all........
LOLZ..i did not say all ma..that's why i say ''if everyone". But the word some is better. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Still up to poeple to choose weather to buy lock or unlock la..their pasal if got problems with lock phone. We help give warning, some don't hear, their bad lor..simple.

This post has been edited by TripleH: Dec 20 2008, 07:09 PM
suns8630
post Dec 20 2008, 07:15 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Dec 18 2008, 10:14 PM)
Hi guys, I'm going to UK next week.

My question is:
Should i buy an iPhone 3G from there?

iPhone from UK is locked, so cheaper. And the Dev Team has announced that Software Unlock iPhone 3G is coming out soon. But i scare it doesn't work...

So should i buy an iPhone 3G from there and hoping the Dev Team's software unlock works or wait for the iphone 3G to reach Malaysia???
I was at Regent street (apple ) london ...late Oct 08 ....

and my conclusion ... NOT Worth .... .. need contract ... !!!

and for inform ..iphone 3G is NOT going to launch in Malaysia anytime soon .. Not even coming 2009

audiocool
post Feb 11 2009, 11:57 PM

587 posts

any place like carphone warehouse, o2 sell unlocked iphone 3G in UK?

This post has been edited by audiocool: Feb 12 2009, 12:04 AM
PeeEl
post Feb 12 2009, 12:50 AM

3,612 posts

Live and let live fellow forumers. There are all sorts of people in this world of ours and that's why it is in the state that it is in.

Just like the movies or anything for that matter, if you don't like don't go and watch it or in this case try (sometimes difficult I know) to ignore it unless of course you are willing to see past it and give some advice constructively.

This small gesture on our part helps alleviate 'wars'. Cheers.
SurFerZ
post Feb 12 2009, 09:00 AM

438 posts

Ts if if u think Ms is gonna launch iphone 3g here..it's gonna take years ler..
rx330
post Feb 12 2009, 09:34 AM

11,811 posts

o2 does not sell unlocked iphone 3G
Clarencerx
post Feb 12 2009, 09:39 AM

Apple. The only perfection.
971 posts

QUOTE(SurFerZ @ Feb 12 2009, 09:00 AM)
Ts if if u think Ms is gonna launch iphone 3g here..it's gonna take years ler..
I double that...
audiocool
post Feb 13 2009, 10:03 PM

587 posts

is that fine to buy iphone from there seem the price is around RM1800??
chizzu
post Feb 13 2009, 10:52 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

lolwut. i bought 1 unit and brought it back from UK to malaysia and tested software unlock on it and evntually sold it off coz i still have my old iphone tongue.gif

Buy it if you think the risk is worth the money.
audiocool
post Feb 14 2009, 02:29 PM

587 posts

but now since the phone can be unlock using yellosno then it doesn't matter if the phone is locked, rite?

May i know is there any different for the phone behaviour for officailly unlocked and software unlocked?
nokia2003
post Feb 14 2009, 02:42 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Feb 14 2009, 02:29 PM)
but now since the phone can be unlock using yellosno then it doesn't matter if the phone is locked, rite?

May i know is there any different for the phone behaviour for officailly unlocked and software unlocked?
let me tell you my side of the story (and therefore may not necessarily reflect what others may think):

1. i despise waiting for the dev team to provide me with an alternative solution/customised firmware each time a new one comes up; i wanna update my firmware the minute that it is been released by apple (to satisfy my kiasu appetite) . furthermore apple has never failed to surprise me with fascinating new features and bug fixes each time an update comes around.

2. yellowsn0w users have been experiencing weak network signal and not to mention slower 3G/edge speeds; i hate screaming my lungs out so that the other party can hear me and vice versa and not to mention even slower than the-already-slow 3G network in this country.

3. i may not be from a well to do family, but i refuse to be a cheapskate opting for a below par product.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Feb 14 2009, 02:51 PM

0.0179sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:32 AM