Chubbie Hamster V12, Chubbie-chubb Furball

chamyk2311
post Mar 10 2009, 09:22 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 9 2009, 11:43 PM)
I didn't know KLCC got petshop? I know got Aquaria only rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif

Some more you want to smuggle them out from there? Why? Cannot buy them ar? doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

Anyway smuggling small animals is against the law and dangerous to you and the small animals. Please don't do so and end up behind bars.
not pet shop. i mean bring home hamster/small animal from kl to sabah. I live in sabah de. My place is kind not a fan for animals but i really love them very much. i wonder if i went to kl for holiday and might find my love there but dont know how to bring the love back home. Somemore only a hamster and still need do so much procedure this and that. i just think why don't i just try my luck n smuggle him and either end up in 2 ways, 1. leave him behind or 2.successfully smuggled.

Too bad last time my place got Ferry go to West Malaysia wan but now no more because it sink already. If really got ferry/ship i will definately go for ship wan.

This post has been edited by chamyk2311: Mar 10 2009, 09:29 AM
blurjoey
post Mar 10 2009, 09:40 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Mar 10 2009, 09:22 AM)
not pet shop. i mean bring home hamster/small animal from kl to sabah. I live in sabah de. My place is kind not a fan for animals but i really love them very much. i wonder if i went to kl for holiday and might find my love there but dont know how to bring the love back home. Somemore only a hamster and still need do so much procedure this and that. i just think why don't i just try my luck n smuggle him and either end up in 2 ways, 1. leave him behind or 2.successfully smuggled.

Too bad last time my place got Ferry go to West Malaysia wan but now no more because it sink already. If really got ferry/ship i will definately go for ship wan.
KLCC is a shopping complex in KL. I think you meant KLIA.

I think you better check with Custom before deciding to smuggle a hamster back to Sabah.

Also there are risks that the hamster will die due to stress from the traveling (car, plane, etc). Hamsters gets easily stress especially those from pet shops as they are mostly mishandled by the caretakers.
chamyk2311
post Mar 10 2009, 10:14 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 10 2009, 09:40 AM)
KLCC is a shopping complex in KL. I think you meant KLIA.

I think you better check with Custom before deciding to smuggle a hamster back to Sabah.

Also there are risks that the hamster will die due to stress from the traveling (car, plane, etc). Hamsters gets easily stress especially those from pet shops as they are mostly mishandled by the caretakers.
oH YEAH KLIA, my mistake haha. I search the forum and someone actualy brought his hamster back to sabah. I have pmed him for more info. Lets hope he reply me. Thanks for your reply, Blurjoey.
TSnezumitaro
post Mar 10 2009, 10:39 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

yesterday i feed my hammi some insectivore fare kakaak they like it tongue.gif
chamyk2311
post Mar 10 2009, 10:58 AM

136 posts

Wah, I hope i got this hamster. No need to worry so much he hungry or not .

This post has been edited by chamyk2311: Mar 10 2009, 11:00 AM
speedhunter
post Mar 10 2009, 05:55 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

hmm.. is there any food dispenser for hamster??
sqwerk2
post Mar 10 2009, 10:17 PM

The Big One
1,799 posts

omg guys, i think i over pampered both of my WWs. whenever they see someone approach their cage, they will jump up and bite the cages demanding for food. not that i don't feed them though, fed them just enough for them to makan. just that those two fellas got greedy.
sharkie28
post Mar 10 2009, 10:57 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Mar 10 2009, 09:22 AM)

erm...from my point of view, don't try to smuggle any kind of animals...you said you love animals very much...so, are you WILLING TO SEE THEM SUFFER AND GET STRESSED? and from your post you said you will have to leave him behind if the smuggling was unsuccessful, have you thought of what will the animal go through after that? i mean, how will its life or health will be?
please consider this matter from all the angles....you love animals right? be responsible.

Added on March 10, 2009, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(speedhunter @ Mar 10 2009, 09:17 AM)
i'm only studying at jb, but my hometown is kl.. will a syrian fit 1 habitrail ovo pad combine with 1 habitrail ovo suite?? i saw a lot of youtube video, they house a syrian in a habitrail ovo suite, love to see how the syrian can climb the vertical tube, unlike dwarf i currently have, need to adjust the tube to diagonal position
sorry...this from my point of view...habitrail ovo isn't the best cage out there....why don't you try looking for other cages which are more spacious and comfortable compared to ovo.

This post has been edited by sharkie28: Mar 10 2009, 11:00 PM
sangels
post Mar 10 2009, 11:02 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(sqwerk2 @ Mar 10 2009, 10:17 PM)
omg guys, i think i over pampered both of my WWs. whenever they see someone approach their cage, they will jump up and bite the cages demanding for food. not that i don't feed them though, fed them just enough for them to makan. just that those two fellas got greedy.
If you are really over pampered your hamsters with food, they won't be greedy with food till they behave like that. You should see Nezumitaro's hamsters, they are really 'over pampered' with good food. Do you ever seen a hamster who do not hide food in their cheek pouch? YES, her hamsters are those hamsters over pampered with food since young or when borne until they don't even need to hide food in their cheek pouch or even hiding place. I know that very well cos 2 of my babies are from her and I'm just can't understand why hamsters by nature do not hide any food. Others owners can witness this as well. Guess your hamsters are just not tame yet, they might be showing some kind of defensive reaction towards strangers.
speedhunter
post Mar 11 2009, 12:08 AM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(sharkie28 @ Mar 10 2009, 10:57 PM)
erm...from my point of view, don't try to smuggle any kind of animals...you said you love animals very much...so, are you WILLING TO SEE THEM SUFFER AND GET STRESSED? and from your post you said you will have to leave him behind if the smuggling was unsuccessful, have you thought of what will the animal go through after that? i mean, how will its life or health will be?
please consider this matter from all the angles....you love animals right? be responsible.

Added on March 10, 2009, 11:00 pm

sorry...this from my point of view...habitrail ovo isn't the best cage out there....why don't you try looking for other cages which are more spacious and comfortable compared to ovo.
i'm a bit confuse, base on my experience, i do build something like bin cage, but using box, with lots of space for them to run about, but when i do observe them, they dont even play there, they dont like an open space, they love the sempit space more, squeeze along the corner. but thats my hamsters, dont know how other look like.

QUOTE(sangels @ Mar 10 2009, 11:02 PM)
If you are really over pampered your hamsters with food, they won't be greedy with food till they behave like that. You should see Nezumitaro's hamsters, they are really 'over pampered' with good food. Do you ever seen a hamster who do not hide food in their cheek pouch? YES, her hamsters are those hamsters over pampered with food since young or when borne until they don't even need to hide food in their cheek pouch or even hiding place. I know that very well cos 2 of my babies are from her and I'm just can't understand why hamsters by nature do not hide any food. Others owners can witness this as well. Guess your hamsters are just not tame yet, they might be showing some kind of defensive reaction towards strangers.
My hamsters are like that too. i gave them food in the food bowl, but when my frens come to play with them, they still demand for food, keep in their cheek, and eat later. but they do bite sometimes.

is that mean they still not tame??
aNn3i
post Mar 12 2009, 11:34 AM

hi,

i need some advise here icon_question.gif ..anybody ever leave ur hamster at home while u r on vacation or off station more then 3 days b4?
is it ok to leave your hammie for more than 5 days without any supervision. cannot find anybody to take care of my hammie while im going off station.. sad.gif thinking of leaving them with lots off food...the water i'm not so worry coz can tahan for 1 week....

speedhunter
post Mar 12 2009, 11:37 AM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(aNn3i @ Mar 12 2009, 11:34 AM)
hi,

i need some advise here  icon_question.gif ..anybody ever leave ur hamster at home while u r on vacation or off station more then 3 days b4?
is it ok to leave your hammie for more than 5 days without any supervision. cannot find anybody to take care of my hammie while im going off station.. sad.gif thinking of leaving them with lots off food...the water i'm not so worry coz can tahan for 1 week....
i wonder if an automatic food dispenser will be useful for this situation. but, sure it will cost a bit

aNn3i
post Mar 12 2009, 11:55 AM

huhuhu.. but only for dogs rite? for hammy oso got ka?
if got sure will find one smile.gif
blurjoey
post Mar 12 2009, 12:17 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(aNn3i @ Mar 12 2009, 11:34 AM)
hi,

i need some advise here  icon_question.gif ..anybody ever leave ur hamster at home while u r on vacation or off station more then 3 days b4?
They will be fine as long as there is lots of food and water for them to last them 5 days or more. Remember to clean their cage/tank before you so when you come back it won't be so smelly sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif Also make sure the air ventilation is good and there is no direct sunlight to the tank/cage.

Added on March 12, 2009, 12:24 pm
QUOTE(speedhunter @ Mar 12 2009, 11:37 AM)
i wonder if an automatic food dispenser will be useful for this situation. but, sure it will cost a bit
Dispenser will be good but there is a bad side to it if your hamster likes to chew on things and your dispenser will be destroyed in no time. Also the dispenser is also another platform for the hamster to climb and plan their escape sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Anyway why so lazy in feeding your hamster everyday? You can interact with your hamsters and they will get to know you as the human that feeds them and for the hamster to build trust in you.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Mar 12 2009, 12:24 PM
Sophiera
post Mar 12 2009, 12:27 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I think Tiny's decided to sleep in the toilet. She pees where she sleeps and I really don't want that because it spoils her hoarded food too.

I used to scoop up her toilet, which would be the corners. I think she's too afraid to pee there, so she pees IN HER BED

Aiyoh, how now?

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Mar 12 2009, 12:30 PM
speedhunter
post Mar 12 2009, 12:36 PM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 12 2009, 12:17 PM)
They will be fine as long as there is lots of food and water for them to last them 5 days or more. Remember to clean their cage/tank before you so when you come back it won't be so smelly sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif Also make sure the air ventilation is good and there is no direct sunlight to the tank/cage.

Dispenser will be good but there is a bad side to it if your hamster likes to chew on things and your dispenser will be destroyed in no time. Also the dispenser is also another platform for the hamster to climb and plan their escape sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Anyway why so lazy in feeding your hamster everyday? You can interact with your hamsters and they will get to know you as the human that feeds them and for the hamster to build trust in you.
well, what i mean is to use food dispenser when we cannot give them everyday, working outstation or balik kampung. me myself love to feed my hamster everyday, especially when they ask for food. but i wonder, why they still bite my hand even i fed them everyday..
mecool
post Mar 12 2009, 12:52 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Mar 10 2009, 09:17 AM)
i'm only studying at jb, but my hometown is kl.. will a syrian fit 1 habitrail ovo pad combine with 1 habitrail ovo suite?? i saw a lot of youtube video, they house a syrian in a habitrail ovo suite, love to see how the syrian can climb the vertical tube, unlike dwarf i currently have, need to adjust the tube to diagonal position
u'll love it when u see they climb... wub.gif wub.gif

but u'll hate it even more when it comes to cleaning... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

use tank or bigger cage is more suitable for syrian...dun hv to waste money buy expensive ovo n wasting time cleaning those tubes..spend ur money at more quality hammy food will b appropriate. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

n syrian not as active as dwarf..they won't spend day n night on the tube.. sweat.gif

aNn3i
post Mar 12 2009, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 12 2009, 12:17 PM)
They will be fine as long as there is lots of food and water for them to last them 5 days or more. Remember to clean their cage/tank before you so when you come back it won't be so smelly sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif Also make sure the air ventilation is good and there is no direct sunlight to the tank/cage.

Dispenser will be good but there is a bad side to it if your hamster likes to chew on things and your dispenser will be destroyed in no time. Also the dispenser is also another platform for the hamster to climb and plan their escape sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

thanks for your info..now i can go with no worry..will pile up lots of foods for them.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(speedhunter @ Mar 12 2009, 12:36 PM)
well, what i mean is to use food dispenser when we cannot give them everyday, working outstation or balik kampung. me myself love to feed my hamster everyday, especially when they ask for food. but i wonder, why they still bite my hand even i fed them everyday..
i think your hamster still not recognize ur smell..
i juz got bitten dis morning. Chibi escape from her cage then go to Choco's cage..stat to quarrel from behind the bar doh.gif ...then i pick her up to put her back in the cage, she got angry then bite me...huhuhu... usually Chibi is a very nice hammy..only
when she startle or angry then will bite. biggrin.gif

akiraceo
post Mar 13 2009, 08:03 AM

Miao&WafuPafu
929 posts

Morning guys...

Guys, I have a question to ask..
I have this two robos that I keep them together..
Over the time one of them is getting fatter and fatter into a syrian XD while the other 1 is still as small and skinny like how it was..

I was wondering whether there's a chance that fatty is eating all the skinny's food?

Sometimes at night, I can hear squeeky sounds.. and when I checked they two are either in a 69 position or a kissing position XD
Not sure whether they are fighting or the fatty is taking away his food..
Should I separate them for a while?
speedhunter
post Mar 13 2009, 08:32 AM

!!!!!
881 posts

QUOTE(aNn3i @ Mar 12 2009, 01:12 PM)
thanks for your info..now i can go with no worry..will pile up lots of foods for them..  biggrin.gif
i think your hamster still not recognize ur smell..
i juz got bitten dis morning. Chibi escape from her cage then go to Choco's cage..stat to quarrel from behind the bar  doh.gif ...then i pick her up to put her back in the cage, she got angry then bite me...huhuhu... usually Chibi is a very nice hammy..only
when she startle or angry then will bite. biggrin.gif
to make she recognize my smell is to ????

QUOTE(akiraceo @ Mar 13 2009, 08:03 AM)
Morning guys...

Guys, I have a question to ask..
I have this two robos that I keep them together..
Over the time one of them is getting fatter and fatter into a syrian XD while the other 1 is still as small and skinny like how it was..

I was wondering whether there's a chance that fatty is eating all the skinny's food?

Sometimes at night, I can hear squeeky sounds.. and when I checked they two are either in a 69 position or a kissing position XD
Not sure whether they are fighting or the fatty is taking away his food..
Should I separate them for a while?
i think the fatter 1 is the female while the skinny 1 is the male. she's not taking the male food, she is pregnant. 1 way to notice that the skinny is the male is the male got longer body than the female. hope this helps

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:34 PM