Chubbie Hamster V12, Chubbie-chubb Furball

sharkie28
post Aug 3 2009, 06:39 PM

27 posts

i have a doubt on using hay...won't the spikey edges poke their pouches? just curious..
eric138
post Aug 3 2009, 07:14 PM

227 posts

Some say it can be use..some say will injured ur hamster..but i think it's up to u to choose..

For me i will choose to give occassionally for them to do nesting..don put 24/7..

And i am feeding oxbow hay based pellet as part of daily diet, so i don think they need extra hay for nutrition..

And i tried putting alfafa b4..he don even touch it..he prefer tissue..Bt i heard some members offer hays for their hamster to play.. for life stimulation.. biggrin.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Aug 3 2009, 11:06 PM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

I usually cut my timothy hay to small pieces and put inside the tank. They like using it for nesting. But like eric said, tissue paper still their favorite ><
HyourinMaru
post Aug 4 2009, 02:13 AM

THORChad
502 posts

I wonder who will start V13?
eric138
post Aug 4 2009, 02:28 AM

227 posts

no worry..nezu will do it.. biggrin.gif
HyourinMaru
post Aug 4 2009, 02:30 AM

THORChad
502 posts

Okok biggrin.gif
Cos recently this thread not very active,dun really knw wats going on tongue.gif

This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: Aug 4 2009, 02:31 AM
crazymouse_yyh
post Aug 4 2009, 08:48 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(heng84 @ Aug 3 2009, 04:15 PM)
hello fellas , have had my roborovski 3months ago...  last month it gave birth to 4 pups.. all eaten up!!. and last week gave birth to 5-7 pups. woke up nx morning left back 4 and another day left back 2, after that decided to seperate the male, i tot it was okay... but only for 2 days.. after that both oso gone. i was like WTF?  what is wrong ???
ive read over the internet about the caring guide for new pups etc.

things that ive done.. ever since the first 4 pups got eaten,
feed boiiled chicken once every 2days, topup its hammy food everyday,
never disturb or touch the pups oso, never frighten the hamster.. just walk near and see only, never change the floor bedding oso. 
the hamster gave birth inside the small little house inside the cage. the small little house has transparent top so that i could see.

did i do anything wrong? the only reason i know that is when the hamster felts threaten or lack of protein then it will kill the pups.
someone pls enlighten me thank you.
Your female is trying to tell you something. it doesn't want to be a mother.

You lack of an important info. If the female eats up her pups after you have given proper care, iot doesn't mean she feels threaten or lack of protein. It either means the pups have some health problem and she is culling them to avoid losing energy to nurse them or she doesn't want to have pups. So now listen to her, learn from her and do not BREED her again.
yana_adell
post Aug 4 2009, 09:49 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Aug 4 2009, 08:48 AM)
Your female is trying to tell you something. it doesn't want to be a mother.

You lack of an important info. If the female eats up her pups after you have given proper care, iot doesn't mean she feels threaten or lack of protein. It either means the pups have some health problem and she is culling them to avoid losing energy to nurse them or she doesn't want to have pups. So now listen to her, learn from her and do not BREED her again.
I think this words got lot of meaning.. Very correct.. Sometimes, hams not yet ready to breed & forced em to do that
just make their life ruin.. Think bout enjoy 1st than taking family in.. U also need to spend lots of money later for
the pups... HURM... hmm.gif

Added on August 4, 2009, 9:51 am
QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Aug 4 2009, 02:30 AM)
Okok biggrin.gif
Cos recently this thread not very active,dun really knw wats going on tongue.gif
Sokong u oso.. looks like this thread really senyap..
There nothing news, maybe NEZU shud start a new one..Wif lots of info ..
Like ERIC do to SUGGIE's thread..
ITS STILL IN PROGRESS... brows.gif

This post has been edited by yana_adell: Aug 4 2009, 09:51 AM
east_wing
post Aug 4 2009, 10:48 AM

77 posts

Yeah...
agree with everyone...
toilet tissue is their favorite...And toilet roll also...
my WW,1st and 2nd week they play n sleep in the roll..
but then,after that,they destroy the toilet roll..hahahaha~ tongue.gif

Added on August 4, 2009, 10:51 am
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Aug 3 2009, 11:06 PM)
I usually cut my timothy hay to small pieces and put inside the tank. They like using it for nesting. But like eric said, tissue paper still their favorite ><
i also try to give a Hay for them..1st they try to eat it...but after dat,they took the Hay n made a nest in their house...

This post has been edited by east_wing: Aug 4 2009, 10:51 AM
eric138
post Aug 4 2009, 02:25 PM

227 posts

Photos time~~

I am sure u all miss Pro. Hermes a lot right..hahahaha..

Sorry for so much photos ah..hahaa..
yana_adell
post Aug 4 2009, 02:27 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Aug 4 2009, 02:25 PM)
Photos time~~

I am sure u all miss Pro. Hermes a lot right..hahahaha..

Sorry for so much photos ah..hahaa..
HE IS DAMN CUTE.. VERY PROFESOR IN PHOTO!!!
eric138
post Aug 4 2009, 02:37 PM

227 posts

haha..he is gettin fatter this boi...
ayudory
post Aug 4 2009, 03:18 PM

i need help..
i've been told by mum @ home,my hamster is sick o myb died..
stil breathing bt d eyes 'terbeliak' n not moving!!
what happendd???what shud i do??
eric138
post Aug 4 2009, 03:29 PM

227 posts

Send to vet immediately...

What are u waiting for?
sharkie28
post Aug 4 2009, 06:01 PM

27 posts

thanks for the replies! btw, hermes is still cute as ever!
eric138
post Aug 4 2009, 06:10 PM

227 posts

wakaka..he is rounder d... nid to cut down his food intake.. eating too much..
yana_adell
post Aug 5 2009, 09:02 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Aug 4 2009, 06:10 PM)
wakaka..he is rounder d... nid to cut down his food intake.. eating too much..
i have 1 Albino Russian Campbells (red Eye) like Hermes oso..
Very fat till the leg bcome pendek shakehead.gif ..
So chubby but Cant stand still to take her photo..
Here she is.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yana_adell: Aug 5 2009, 09:35 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Lisacrs
post Aug 5 2009, 11:28 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(yana_adell @ Aug 5 2009, 09:02 AM)
Very fat till the leg bcome pendek  shakehead.gif ..
Here she is.. tongue.gif
cute^^
red eye..
she will bite ppl mah?
yana_adell
post Aug 5 2009, 11:47 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Lisacrs @ Aug 5 2009, 11:28 AM)
cute^^
red eye..
she will bite ppl mah?
No, she didnt bite..
Maybe she edi used wif my scent, so tame edi.
Always ah, when i put my hand in cage,
she will catch like wanna bite sweat.gif , but once she smell it,
she always hold my hand & ask to pick her out ..
Aiyah, she's vry fat & like to sleep.. Now looks like pregnant hams edi.
(BUT STILL VIRGIN..hehhehehe brows.gif )

NoiZy
post Aug 5 2009, 03:27 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Aug 4 2009, 02:25 PM)
So darn cute!!!

QUOTE(yana_adell @ Aug 5 2009, 09:02 AM)
Very fat till the leg bcome pendek  shakehead.gif ..
Here she is.. tongue.gif
Wee, pui pui (fat fat) ooo. Hehe. Adorable

Added on August 5, 2009, 4:01 pmFresh food

Hamster needs alot of fresh food daily, but always remember you need to feed in a balance ratio. Offer 50% vegetable and 50% fruits, leaf and non leaf, sweet and non sweet, feed at least 8 - 12 veriaty per week.

Fruits: (Make sure all the seeds that are not edible are removed, grape seeds too)
Apple, Blueberries, Cherries, Cranberries, Dragon Fruit, Grapes, Honey Dew, Kiwi, Mango, Papaya, Peach, Pear, Plum, Rambutan, Star Fruit, Sun Melon, Strawberries, Watermelon.

Try not to offer too much sourish fruits like pineapple, orange and mango.

Veggies:
All vegetables.
Cabbage and Onion is NONO
Cucumber lack of nutritions.

BIG NO-NO food!!
- Chocolate
- Onion
- Garlic
- Cabbage
- Orange
- Pineapple
- Grapes
- Coffee
*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*
Sorry, newbie here, was going through the front page, caught something, I have some grapes left, and was going to feed my Squeezy tonight, then I noticed you said no to grapes. But earlier mentioned it was alright to consume. So can someone clarify this for me, is all grapes ok, all types (colour/seed/seedless, etc).
And if I feed it apple, skins on or off doesn't matter right?
Lastly about diet, what about banana (curious), is it a NONO food?

I never knew about hamsters diet till today, and I definitely didn't know they should eat veg and fru, I always thought they can't can shouldn't. Just got my hamster on Monday, rather rascal and sleeps in the tunnel. I'm not sure what breed is it, but I might take a picture and post it up soon, hope someone can help me identify. Again, sorry, still very new, just 3days into this gig.
But loving it wub.gif

This post has been edited by NoiZy: Aug 5 2009, 04:01 PM

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0217sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:37 AM