15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V12, J-Poison~Newbie pls read 1st page FAQs

awong
post Jan 12 2009, 11:09 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Jan 12 2009, 10:05 AM)
Infared O.o ! Computer got infared ? Need buy extra adapter I guess sad.gif

Btw: What screen protector you all using for your jphones ? I'm pretty afraid that the shiny surface of 706P housing will get scratched & the cover cannot be changed .

Added on January 12, 2009, 11:06 pmYeah white is nice, just that the keypad buttons color not really nice, light brown color sad.gif
706p works just fine with bluetooth, no problems at all with file transfer, got that confirmed. Housing...I've seen a few on yahoo japan last year, but havent seen any since
awong
post Jan 12 2009, 11:18 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

think it can...but I've only taken off the back cover off my old 705p b/c I got hypersim stuck...
awong
post Jan 14 2009, 12:38 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(Perfume666 @ Jan 13 2009, 07:07 AM)
Guys, any link to show the review about the comparison between SH-01a and SH-03a? Including camera quality and others media function.

Thanks smile.gif
I cant find it but on mobile01 there are pics of sh-01a vs se c905 tongue.gif
awong
post Jan 14 2009, 02:39 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 13 2009, 10:59 PM)
Wow..Thats a beauty.  thumbup.gif The nightshots are indeed amazing. Love the black color version smile.gif
c905 vs sh-01a photo comparison
http://www.mobile01.com/topicdetail.php?f=...16&last=9737521

This post has been edited by awong: Jan 14 2009, 10:43 PM
awong
post Jan 15 2009, 10:24 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

it make sense...I cant even type on an iphone...
awong
post Jan 16 2009, 02:41 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 15 2009, 01:03 PM)
masalah being thats my moms friedn so have to go through her , and isn`t excatly happy with err.. what i shall call a strange hobby .lol .worst case mah buy the normal f905i and use a bypass sim . lol..
yeah you can probably get a regular f905i for like 3x less...there is one for 200 canadian dollars, on howardforums, but looks like shipping only to canada...tempting to see if ship to usa, since canadian dollar is lower than usd...

http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=1484721

This post has been edited by awong: Jan 16 2009, 02:45 AM
awong
post Jan 16 2009, 05:50 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 15 2009, 03:41 PM)
he, true also . when do get the hypersim , can try on the s0905ics .... tongue.gif you tried it on digi yet ar ?

ot : cheack gsm arena , seems samsung has one phone with a built in projector
chinaphone beat out samsung with project lol
awong
post Jan 16 2009, 02:33 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

lkylyk...
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...sid=p2759.l1259
another lost docomo this time in hawaii and an n906iu (probably a japanese national lost), and chances of a code, gonna ask seller laugh.gif

but....it might swap into n905iu body since its very similar...hehe

This post has been edited by awong: Jan 16 2009, 02:42 PM
awong
post Jan 16 2009, 03:15 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

i am wondering if it is...since they are similar in looks and dimensions are the same...only thing would be the back, n906iμ has 3.2mp
awong
post Jan 17 2009, 01:47 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Jan 16 2009, 12:30 PM)
but the housing is not like selling everywhere like those Nokia 3310 etc housing...i think it is genuine N906iu wink.gif
what concern me is the security code. doh.gif
well I have a average condition n905iu that my friend has, but hasnt sent back to me. I was thinking if there was a code to just swap the good n906iu body onto the n905iu.

Seller said there was no code, but then again, he probably did not remove the docomo usim out of the phone, in that case the code will pop up, when you change the sim card...

Added on January 17, 2009, 1:48 am
QUOTE(ubuntu @ Jan 16 2009, 12:21 PM)
Hi all, is there any unlocked J-Phone with build in hypersim?
920sh and also 812sh
i think the shop in taiwan that did mine sells them, but its very expensive. They dont do the operation for internal for those that dont have it, mine was as special case...

This post has been edited by awong: Jan 17 2009, 01:48 AM
awong
post Jan 17 2009, 02:29 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

yeah menu is in japanese, I guess I'll try a sim card without the hypersim and see what happens and then ask the seller to do the same
awong
post Jan 18 2009, 02:27 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

http://page4.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/d88137201

if you are willing to buy the kit and install it yourself...

Added on January 18, 2009, 3:13 pm
http://3siu.com/viewthread.php?tid=6820&extra=page%3D1

http://3siu.com/viewthread.php?tid=6819&extra=page%3D1

I am guessing these are MLD ringtones...but they sound pretty good,

This post has been edited by awong: Jan 18 2009, 03:13 PM
awong
post Jan 19 2009, 10:55 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Jan 19 2009, 06:27 AM)
hey guys
what material did u guys use to wipe your phone screens?

my screen protector comes off although i manage to put it back , got dust already, after i wash it clean, i can put it back but cant find any material that can clean it without leaving any dust on it sad.gif
I used clear duct tape and got most of the dust off screen protector using that, work well, but took me a while to get a decent looking with a lot less dust
awong
post Jan 20 2009, 12:14 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(kennyshan @ Jan 19 2009, 10:21 AM)
thats the reason why i think twice b4 buying another new jphone smile.gif
chinaphone havent copied old style design tongue.gif
awong
post Jan 20 2009, 09:28 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(Potato Mushroom @ Jan 19 2009, 04:43 PM)
Finally bought SH-03A
and Finally I'm a Jphone user! >.<
post pics rclxms.gif
awong
post Jan 20 2009, 10:59 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(yesman @ Jan 19 2009, 09:33 PM)
Gold color wor. if saw sharp word outside, then it's China Sharp phone liao. coz Taiwan T92 is with fareastone in front.
Softbank fo 920sh.  China that model (forgot the model number but it's 920sh) is with SHARP infront if not mistake /roll roll/
yeah 920sh has no branding on it, the taiwan, china and hk ones only have it on the battery cover
awong
post Jan 20 2009, 11:50 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Jan 19 2009, 10:13 PM)
why they dun copy those nokia or SE  doh.gif
why must copy jphone  shakehead.gif
use what pouch ?  hmm.gif
they copy nokia, so many people in north america have been scammed in buying fake nokia n95 with no gps wifi or 5mp cam its actually funny and sad at the same time
such as this
http://www.intomobile.com/2008/02/02/watch...perfection.html

This post has been edited by awong: Jan 20 2009, 11:52 AM
awong
post Jan 21 2009, 02:21 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Jan 20 2009, 11:20 AM)
yup~ thumbup.gif
so far the longest OUT i experienced, i think is 2 hours. i restarted the phone and the signal revived.
not possible to get signal if out in say building for 2hrs then come outside where full signal is? Auto recover fast? Finding that when I do go OUT on my current ismartphone 2008 II, signal recovery time is slow, but it recovers just takes a long time like after being in mall where no signal for 30minutes, took a long time to recover
awong
post Jan 21 2009, 10:16 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

not good...I cant find my vodafone japan usim...i keep it for just in case situations and i seemed to misplaced it, I think I might have sent it to the guy who i sold the 706p, just asked him. Really want another one
awong
post Jan 21 2009, 01:03 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Jan 20 2009, 11:46 PM)
why you need the USIM? hmm.gif
should be able to set it.
try to look in the settings.
just in case for other locked vodafone japan models...well I spoke to the guy and he is going to send it back, whew, good thing he didnt sell the 706p yet. Plus I want to know how many minutes and call costs the previous user of the usim used.

The FOMA sim I gave to my friend the guy ended up using nearly 524k yen or so yen! shocking.gif

This post has been edited by awong: Jan 21 2009, 01:07 PM

15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0384sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:56 AM