15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Bottom

The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V12, J-Poison~Newbie pls read 1st page FAQs

awong
post Apr 3 2009, 09:22 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qw4nGFeeXFs
lkylyk, it should be up any time, should be able to see after you unscrew, it comes off rather easy, but as you see, one handed with the 904sh in the other hand makes it hard laugh.gif

hmm...not sure I got an offer to sell 904sh, but I am not sure if I should, starting to enjoy using it, since it is like 903sh, but better feeling.
awong
post Apr 3 2009, 11:06 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

panasonic, how big were the tvb drama files you converted to your p905i? Converting at highest quality? I guess in the 200meg range?
awong
post Apr 3 2009, 12:01 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

there was a japanese site, that said the p905i can work with 8gb even if not officially supported, thinking of just buying a 8gb just for media...spaces fills up fast.

i think sh905i, p905i support sdhc, the others not sure, but the nec, sony only 2gb
awong
post Apr 3 2009, 10:05 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 3 2009, 04:01 AM)
come come, trade your SO905iCS with a P905i.  rclxms.gif

p/s: dun look at me, i aint gonna trade mine for jhoooo, hehe!
thats what I did, and I ended with up my so905ics again after trading the n905iu,
and finally trading so905ics for another model, which might be traded for a newer model laugh.gif

This post has been edited by awong: Apr 3 2009, 10:10 PM
awong
post Apr 3 2009, 10:36 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

http://www.sogi.com.tw/newforum/article_li...opic_id=6073093
awong
post Apr 4 2009, 02:00 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Apr 3 2009, 01:08 PM)
thanks a lot for the video notworthy.gif
but too bad i don't have the appropriate screw driver doh.gif
the 903SH screw is 5 star shape, while shops all selling 6 star shape screw driver shakehead.gif
might be able to order the set from ebay sg, or probably just use a small flathead
awong
post Apr 4 2009, 04:27 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

its a hypersim plus sim combination issue. Its picky with hypersims, supposedly the newer mrsimver2.0 programmed correctly is supposed to fix it. You didnt get another hypersim256?

lkylyk, I think you mentioned to me you noticed the 904sh having a slight haze in pictures? I think I am noticing this, it looks like purple fringing, it has this haze I dont get using my 903
awong
post Apr 4 2009, 03:44 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Apr 4 2009, 03:26 AM)
the purple thingy on the edges...not noticeable when lighting is good. is it over expose?
next week i try to have a look for you when i get the P-01A set for my customer.
I need to find more pictures, but this was on a somewhat cloudy day after the rains cleared
but the streets look to have some purpish tint on it,

This post has been edited by awong: Apr 4 2009, 03:47 PM
awong
post Apr 4 2009, 04:26 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

p-01a, it has a really big LED drool.gif how bright is it in the dark?
awong
post Apr 4 2009, 09:37 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 4 2009, 04:30 AM)
buy la buy la buy la tongue.gif

games on docomo are mostly on full or only trial version?
o the p905i i think games ar full, since got three working game, the block games i got up to lvl7, but then ecxited game
awong
post Apr 5 2009, 05:22 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Apr 4 2009, 05:30 AM)
mine mostly on the edges. need to see other pictures whether this purple thingy is consistent.

I need to take more pictures and probably take 903sh again to compare

This post has been edited by awong: Apr 5 2009, 05:24 AM
awong
post Apr 5 2009, 09:37 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

I think there is slight purple on the light pole on the 2nd pic.

the tetris games on p905i are fun.

Gotta play gta chinatown wars
awong
post Apr 5 2009, 12:23 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

I think I know now why the pictures arent looking good.

http://www.howardforums.com/showpost.php?p...&postcount=2785
http://www.howardforums.com/showpost.php?p...&postcount=2827
I was reading these post by forumer slardar, and he was commenting how his 904sh has the same purple fringing issues. In that post he mentions that he checked the exif data and the fw number says 1.04R. I looked at my exif data, and mine also says 1.04R, my first 904sh had the fw 1.11R, that one which to me looked to be a refurbished model with a case change, (the phone was litterally brand new when I got it with tiny hairline scratches on chrome and missing the back screw cover. But a 9.5/10 condition for the rest of the phone, and it was imported directly from japan using third party service. The pictures I remember taking did not have the purple fringing issue as bad as my current one. THough my 904sh I currently had was used by a japanese guy, and not a parallel import model as I have all the identification of the guy and reciept in the box. Bought brand new in May 2006, probably never got a software update.

I also found some pictures slardar posted, he had the issues I am having with my 904sh.
http://www.howardforums.com/showpost.php?p...&postcount=2831

lkylyk, by any chance do you still have your pink softbank 904sh or did you sell it already? I have a feeling if you take a picture with it, it may not have as bad of a purple fringing issue. As that probably was the last fw revision on the 904sh. Maybe can you get an exif data read on a picture? and check the "software" part of it? And if you still have your other color 904sh, check those too.

Though occasionally I can get a decent picture like this...

awong
post Apr 6 2009, 10:31 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Apr 5 2009, 07:47 AM)
i sold the 904SH pink SoftBank version already. but i did capture a few pictures with the phone. the exif data you mentioned is 2.11R. while my black 904SH is same as yours, 1.04R. but where to check the software?

here are the pictures taken by:

904SH pink SoftBank version (taken in a bus)

904SH black Vodafone version

hmm, I am thinking that is the firmware from the exif data, will need to check my 903sh, since I knw what fw that has with the pictures I got, then can compare and assume correctly. Guess there is still some of that yellow tint on the softbank one on the 2nd picture, but your indoor pictures came out pretty good.
awong
post Apr 7 2009, 01:06 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

on yahoo japan auctions 903sh is overpriced
awong
post Apr 7 2009, 08:47 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Apr 7 2009, 07:06 AM)

kasi racun for those looking for 903 sh tongue.gif
tongue.gif
awong
post Apr 7 2009, 09:12 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(jasontmh89 @ Apr 7 2009, 08:58 AM)
Wa ler.... awong bro got 2 903sh?!  drool.gif  I wan!!!  cry.gif  Bro, planning to sell or not?  brows.gif
old picture tongue.gif sold the black/silver last fall
awong
post Apr 7 2009, 09:36 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

mainland china/taiwan sell the parts...

more 903sh posion tongue.gif

red one was dead, black used parts from the red one to make pure black and white was test point unlocked and sold to a friend biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by awong: Apr 7 2009, 09:44 PM
awong
post Apr 8 2009, 02:21 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

and still looks good after all these years laugh.gif
awong
post Apr 8 2009, 07:07 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...em=370170893598

903sh housing 5 left...anyone speak german?

15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0385sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:25 AM