15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

The Exotic J-Phone Discussion Thread V12, J-Poison~Newbie pls read 1st page FAQs

awong
post Feb 8 2009, 05:04 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(milkyway @ Feb 7 2009, 03:50 AM)
Wont say it! its below Rm2000 full set.  sweat.gif
There's something i curious about their providers package, none of my friends there were using docomo's sim. Softbank the most and AU by kddi, they told me that softbank offered better package like free call on same network, even in same university they will use phone like walkie-talkie.  doh.gif That's why before i bought 3 phones, SH906i P906i P905i then i requested my friend to switch it on insert usim and test. they not able to help because they doesn't have any docomo's sim.
oh ok, yeah docomo i heard was the most expensive

QUOTE(milkyway @ Feb 7 2009, 04:21 AM)
i never had problem signal went out in lift its auto recover, only hates when died while travelling in highway. how to cpr while i holding steering? (phone died need cpr, then i struggle to fix it while driving.. end up phone's owner need cpr in hospital either)  sweat.gif
yeah when moving..signal takes a long time to recoever is what I noticed. though my first hypersim had that issue when it went out when in car, and didnt recover new hypersim recovers, just it is very slow, if i go in same area my softbanks would go OUT and come back out really quick.
awong
post Feb 9 2009, 12:37 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(boxer123 @ Feb 8 2009, 07:00 AM)
thanks for the answers smile.gif will see if i can get in touch with someone in HK then, otherwise i think ill have to send it to iunlock.com (finding somebody to do it for me in Sweden is close to impossible, think im the only one with a 903SH in the country >.>)

Thanks,

Marcus
find someone in the UK? the 903 was sold there officially, but not sure if there are going to be other flashers, the other option is contacting evilgabbie on howardforums if your 903sh is a 2006 build, located in canada. Cheap to reflash too if its a 2006
awong
post Feb 9 2009, 11:30 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

yes if it has global roaming gsm

This post has been edited by awong: Feb 9 2009, 11:31 PM
awong
post Feb 11 2009, 12:15 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Feb 10 2009, 09:38 AM)
sorry can't update to you for the past few days because it is still under testing mode after the fix.
-no CPR required for Maxis(Hotlink) and Celcom(Xpax). OUT only once so far which can regain signal by restarting the phone.
-had gone through some highways in KL/Selangor areas, no OUT problem. thumbup.gif
-went to shopping mall (The Curve,and Southcity), no OUT problem too. thumbup.gif
did you get the usb programming thing that benny explained on his website? And your hypersim is it labelled mrsim? sorry for the random questions, but wondering if you had it and if that makes a difference with the hypersim performance

This post has been edited by awong: Feb 11 2009, 12:17 AM
awong
post Feb 11 2009, 12:22 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

how bad is the digi issue? did you try differen types of hypersims?
awong
post Feb 11 2009, 11:27 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

glad to hear it working.

new fujistu out, f-03a
http://www.eprice.com.tw/mobile/talk/?prod...103&tid=4024671
looks a lot like the 825sh
awong
post Feb 12 2009, 04:14 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

hehe so anyone want a 705sh now...I didnt want to sell it at first, but yeah I found a 904sh for 60usd, unless anyone wants a 904sh instead.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by awong: Feb 12 2009, 04:15 AM
awong
post Feb 12 2009, 11:27 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Feb 11 2009, 08:48 PM)
60USD only? drool.gif

yeah on ebay, the buy it price was 200, but the starting bid was 50usd, plus 10 usd shipping. It is black and boxed set, apparently owner is going to move back to japan from the previous emails. But no one bid on it b/c guy didnt put pictures, had to message seller and ask for them, I guess ppl are lazy and dun like to ask for pictures.

A few minutes before a 705sh went for 20usd, from hawaii, most likely another japanese national losing his/her phone again laugh.gif

ugh in other news, I had a bad OUT today, this one building at my school signal is weird, same room I was in a few weeks ago with so905ics had no problem recovering, but this time I didnt recover from the OUT, I guess b/c I was in the room for more than an hour. The whole building is weird, one area my 903sh gets good signal, and my so905ics gets signal, but for some reason the 903sh/920sh will hold signal near the door way area, but so905ics always going in and OUT even though its 2 bar of signal

This post has been edited by awong: Feb 12 2009, 11:31 AM
awong
post Feb 12 2009, 12:46 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

did you turn on auto turn on? there should be an option for it on docomos
awong
post Feb 12 2009, 01:04 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

wow look at this ebay auction
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...atchlink:top:en
sh906itv and a n705i, both work here provided they dun have the password lock
awong
post Feb 12 2009, 10:47 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(lkylyk @ Feb 12 2009, 05:12 AM)
all the phones are using the same operator? hmm.gif
argh...where are those Uniten J-phone users? sad.gif
okie...user list updated
yep same sim card
QUOTE(boxer123 @ Feb 12 2009, 08:17 AM)
How do you know if your 903SH is 2006 or not?

Thanks,

Marcus
under battery cover should be something 200x then the month
awong
post Feb 13 2009, 01:17 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

i dont think that should matter, as the charger is rated from 100v to 220v.

I just think the docomos just use a lot of battery power. If I bearly use camera on so905ics I can get 3 days, I use the camera heavily and its battery life is cut in half.
awong
post Feb 14 2009, 04:25 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

http://www.eprice.com.tw/mobile/talk/?prod...103&tid=4027049

more posion.

awong
post Feb 14 2009, 11:37 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

I just noticed the image changing slightly depending on the setting, I guess it does stuff to the color setting.

the so905ics has the sharp and dynamic and its more noticeable than on my 920sh.
awong
post Feb 14 2009, 12:20 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

try like an anime picture, I noticed the changes more noticeable them. I can try to get a picture later on

This post has been edited by awong: Feb 14 2009, 12:20 PM
awong
post Feb 15 2009, 09:02 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

I was looking on ebay and kept seeing an unlocked docomo sa702i, any details on this?
http://forum.timway.com/f/thread-235608-1-1.html
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/NEW-Japan-3G-Phone-D...0213119003r8785
http://hk.f2.page.auctions.yahoo.com/hk/auction/b9918901
seems to be unlocked in hong kong. I know its a limited phone, but its making me wonder why I cant seem to find pics of it working
awong
post Feb 16 2009, 03:39 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(sumtuckieeeee @ Feb 15 2009, 01:43 PM)
I am going to hk soon. I plan to get a Sharp wx-T92 over there. It seems that Hk has their own 920sh, which is Sharp SX862 under Smart tone. Is there any difference between both?And is it fully unlocked like WX-T92?
no mp3 ringtones on hk model

Added on February 16, 2009, 3:40 am
QUOTE(lkylyk @ Feb 15 2009, 01:37 AM)
you can request for different sim card design on the spot if you found out that the new sim card is the same like your previous one.
nobody bother to give rare phone a review perhaps? hmm.gif
by the way you are holding a locked SA702i?
they keep showing on on ebay, i was wondering if it was real. I found some info on phone.board.hk

This post has been edited by awong: Feb 16 2009, 03:40 AM
awong
post Feb 16 2009, 10:13 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

oh yeah chinese input. HK uses stroke and pinyin. Tw uses bopomofo. Not sure if there is pinyin on tw
awong
post Feb 16 2009, 11:52 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

http://board.phonehk.com/viewthread.php?ti...&extra=page%3D1

thats the info i found
awong
post Feb 16 2009, 12:51 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

I dont have one, unless you are getting confused with the old n900ig I used to have, looks similar and around the same era of docomo models.

15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0416sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:49 PM