Metal Gear Solid Touch, For the iPhone

SUSalmattitude_v1
post Dec 17 2008, 04:28 PM, updated 18y ago

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

Konami Confirms iPhone Metal Gear

The rumour looked pretty solid, but confirmation is always swell. The next Metal Gear game will indeed be on the iPhone, and it's called Metal Gear Solid Touch.

What's more, courtesy of Konami we now have some details on the game. It's an original title set in the MGS4 universe, and consists of 8 stages (with the promise of more to be made available later). It's obviously controlled via the touchpad (as opposed to the accelerometer), with a sniping screenshot looking a lot like the iPhone's zoom-in text editing setup.

MGS obsessives will be well catered for, with bonus points accrued through gameplay able to be traded in to unlock stuff like Metal Gear iPhone wallpapers.

It's due for a worldwide release in Spring 2009.

Link

This post has been edited by almattitude_v1: Dec 17 2008, 04:29 PM
SUSMike3300
post Dec 17 2008, 04:34 PM

6,866 posts

Great but there's no need to create a new thread, you can just discuss and post it here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/846369

Don't you see the sub-forum is getting cluttered? Thanks.
TripleH
post Dec 17 2008, 04:44 PM

380 posts

F.U.B (Fantastic U Bad*ss) almattitude_v1.

I'm so gonna wait for this uber game but next time post lah in LYN Discussion On Games and Apps, STRICTLY DISCUSSION / REVIEW REQUESTS thread.

This post has been edited by TripleH: Dec 17 2008, 05:14 PM
myxery
post Dec 18 2008, 10:06 AM

Oro?!
904 posts

haha GREAT!

0.0167sec    1.00    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:32 AM