QUOTE(franstormer @ Apr 30 2009, 01:02 PM)
this is seriously sick and completely gay. for the sinanju that is
This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Apr 30 2009, 02:28 PM
Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v12
Apr 30 2009, 02:25 PM
1,255 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Jun 7 2009, 05:17 PM
just got my sinanju yesterday and finished the inner frame and weapons. i'm a little puzzled about the gold stickers. there are 2 identical version, 1 is just sticker and the other is some sort of transfer (water or dry?, haven't really check to make sure), which one should i use? the transfer one is a sure hell to apply as the surface are mostly contoured.
note: sinanju's frame is just so awesome...i don't think i wanna put the armour on yet. just display it in frame mode for a couple of weeks |
Jun 7 2009, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(KyoLee @ Jun 7 2009, 05:21 PM) the one with blue sheet as background is water decal. thanks for the explanation. i know how to use the stickers, no worries there. just that i'm a little confuse why there's 2 version of the same stickers. the usual MG only has 1 of each. i think using a gold marker is much more easier than using the stickers since there's so many of 'em. what the heck, i'm displaying it in frame mode anyway and the one with golden background(if i nt mistaken) is normal sticker is your call.whether u wanna use the water way or normal sticker way for the one with white color background(got alot number and warning sign) is dry decal for how to use the decal can try find back previous page..i think already repost many and many time good luck on ur sinanju(i getting my one very soon this is actually my 1st mono-eyed, my first ver ka and my 1st no polycap MG. This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Jun 7 2009, 05:32 PM |
Jun 8 2009, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(KyoLee @ Jun 7 2009, 07:01 PM) if i nt mistaken.bandai currently is following macross plastic model style which they also come with different choice of decal which is sticker and water. ahhh...that explains it. is depend on user to use which one another thing, does gundam markers comes in gold(single marker, felt tip)? my set only has a yellow. |
Jun 18 2009, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(kelvin5911 @ Jun 18 2009, 12:25 AM) it's like that...even some pro oso complaining....mine usually hold the rifle pointing down...so it can hold nicely...never tried to do an extreme pose thou... i think this applies to most gundam too, not just sinanju. more so with gundams with big guns(eg:wing zero,zeta...). not much we can do. that tiny joint won't be able to support big guns in one hand. i just pose them with two hands or stabilize the buttstock under the arm pitt(this helps with one hand poses). |
| Change to: | 0.0420sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:52 AM |