Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v12
davelcm
Feb 2 2009, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(Zephro @ Feb 1 2009, 08:34 PM) Hi, I can't find the new modeling thread, so I'll ask a quick Q here. How do I remove clear flat coat on a model? Accidentally ter-spray on a part that I didn't want. why would you want to go through the hassle to remove clear coat? just spray gloss/semi-gloss clear back on it.
davelcm
Feb 3 2009, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(Zephro @ Feb 2 2009, 10:38 PM) I like a flat coat on my Unicorn.  u like flatcoat on ur unicorn...that's why u spray it on the parts. then u ter-spray on parts u dowan to flat coat. so u want to know how to remove the flat coat on that part....so i ask, why want to remove it? wat u can do instead is...take a gloss coat...n spray on the part u dowan to flat coat. if not, go buy a bottle of Gunze Lacquer thinner and rub off the flat coat. That is provided u did not paint the part...if not, the paint oso will come out. if already paint that part...spray la the gloss coat over.
davelcm
Mar 11 2009, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(akachester @ Mar 11 2009, 11:59 AM) Guys, i am wondering, is there any links or guides on how to apply stickers/decals for MG gundams around? I am seeing alot different types of stickers/decals provided but is wondering how to apply them. Thanks. basically, there are 3 types of decal/sticker. 1) Sticker. this is the standard thing that comes in HG and MG kit. HG kits are reaaaaaally typical stickers. whereas MG has those transparent background sticker. 2) dry transfers. comes in MG kits. the type where u put the decal on the plastic, then use pen/pencil/blunt object n start rubbing over the paper to transfer the decal onto the plastic. 3) waterslide decals. these are those sold separately by Bandai or those u find in airplane model kits (Non-bandai kits). the current Macross Frontier kits would have them too. to put the decal on, as the name says, u need to dip the decal into water...to loosen the glue on the decal...then slide it on the plastic. then use a cotton bud to dry out the water fr the decal. this is the shortened way to do waterslide decals. for precise application of waterslide decals...go online n dig it out. kinda lengthy to type here (aka...me lazy to type la)
davelcm
Mar 15 2009, 02:41 AM
you can't have a 2.0 if they never made a 1.0...
davelcm
Mar 16 2009, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(SkylineFreak @ Mar 16 2009, 02:52 PM) Erm, guys, do you think that the RX-78-2 One Year War Ver. is a good buy at RM118? that's standard price...3200yen convert by 0.037...= RM118. if from someone who bought it during cheap yen (0.03x yen)...it shld be around RM96. so is it a good buy? your choice. each of the RX78-2 has it's on specialty/difference fr ver 1.5 onwards. Ver 2.0 come out, doesn't mean u shld get the latest just like tat. OYW has better panel lines and sharper feature all over. whereas ver 2.0...follows the old anime look. so not everyone's cup of tea. ver Ka...Katoki special..difference shoulders, etc in look.
davelcm
Apr 30 2009, 12:18 PM
aunty lenny is in KL now. her shop should open today. she got back yesterday. you may want to call her at 6pm to check if the shop is opened. sometimes she open late.
her opening hours:- Mon - Sat: 5pm - 8.30pm (max 9pm) Sun & public holiday: 3pm - 7pm
and don't worry about fone bill. if u dialled her malaysian number, u're being charged local calls. it's her fone bill that's goin to be high.