Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v12
carpathia
Mar 16 2009, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(davelcm @ Mar 16 2009, 06:32 PM) that's standard price...3200yen convert by 0.037...= RM118. if from someone who bought it during cheap yen (0.03x yen)...it shld be around RM96. so is it a good buy? your choice. each of the RX78-2 has it's on specialty/difference fr ver 1.5 onwards. Ver 2.0 come out, doesn't mean u shld get the latest just like tat. OYW has better panel lines and sharper feature all over. whereas ver 2.0...follows the old anime look. so not everyone's cup of tea. ver Ka...Katoki special..difference shoulders, etc in look. sorry if i divert the topic a bit = who is selling the best priced MG in LYN? been looking up and down and it seems that no one is selling affordable MGs like edison anymore? ?
carpathia
Mar 16 2009, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(vaKuz @ Mar 7 2009, 02:34 PM) Speaking of old models, Australia is a good place to get some of them. But in terms of cheap price, I'm not very sure if all old gunpla sold in Aus are cheap. I got a rare 1991 gunpla when I was staying in Tasmania once. http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1201/689663...a405b0b.jpg?v=0I got it right away due to it's unique tank transformation and GM-like traits for only $10. A rare piece at this price is worth every penny in my view. Now I am working in Adelaide and there's currently only two stores which sells gunpla, so price comparing isn't all that difficult when making apurchase decision. Sdyney would have more gunpla shops I reckon, I'd shop there once and that's where I bought my very first 1/100 gunpla  My search in Melbourne didn't come out with alot of shops selling gunpla though. But I did once saw a shop next to a colorful RMIT building, selling a HG 1/144 G-Savior for a price tag of $90 Mate - which part of sydney ? ive been to sydney 3 times in the past few months and i havent seen any shops selling gunpla! This post has been edited by carpathia: Mar 16 2009, 10:47 PM
carpathia
Mar 17 2009, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Mar 16 2009, 10:42 PM) u can try: 1. Glitz 2. subang880 shinmei get give some good price too  oh yeah... SG asked me to snap photos of my Doms rite?  i'ma do it in a while mroe yeah,shinmei stop selling gundam. Glitz's price went up due to the rising yen so i guess i wont be able to buy gundam
carpathia
Mar 28 2009, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(musha @ Mar 27 2009, 11:04 PM) poison~~  aw mate...where did you get the PG Red frame from and how much ?
carpathia
Jul 2 2009, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(paul5005 @ Jul 2 2009, 06:24 PM) bila ada in M'sia......anyway I'm going to HK next week have to grab some hheheheehe er....ive been to HK many times and i dun find the Gundam kits cheaper there.....probably due to our weak currency......maybe im wrong? i always go to the toy shops in mongkok
carpathia
Jul 2 2009, 08:56 PM
Hey skylinefreak- can u pls PM me whereabouts is this shop call animate? i will be heading to HK mid month.
will report to you guys if i see anything special in HK la...too bad im going after the C3 event....shit
carpathia
Jul 2 2009, 09:20 PM
Thanks Vinc... as vinc said....the price is really not cheap anymore and i HAVE REALLY BEEN to all the TOY SHOPS IN MONGKOK.....it is not cheaper than KL!! ALSO, i hardly see people buy gundam in HK....strange.
carpathia
Jul 2 2009, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(paul5005 @ Jul 2 2009, 09:42 PM) animate very short range of gundam....there is one shop locate in Mongkok as well at the pasar place that place is cheap MKII PG price is below RM450..if not mistaken is HK850....then I got one GP01 PG for HK1500 last year.... There are a lot of shops in monkok,...if you say near the pasar place, i dun think i will be able to find it anyways, back to topic= i was at time machine yesterday and almost all the gundam kits in the shop got 10% off but the price was high. Went to grafitti and the price was very very cheap...i almost bought 2 -3 MG myself but i didnt have enough cash.....anyone wanting to buy MG......go and check out grafitti...the price is almost as cheap as what most members are selling in the forum eg : MG Strike rouge RM12X MG STRIKE ROUGE clear version 14* MG freedom RM12*
carpathia
Jul 3 2009, 10:45 AM
i know this question was asked before but 1) where to get decals ? i cant seem to find any! i have a semi 1/60 old zeta that im reworking on...i need decals
2) MG Gundam Exia ignition mode- is there a gimmick on lights for the GN Drive on the body and backpack ?
carpathia
Jul 30 2009, 10:40 AM
http://www.ishop2go.com/productUR_001_PR_0000527_Prt_en.htmlam seriously thinking of buying this.....really cheap...less than RM200 ! of course, i am going to HK next week, so can save a bit on shipping.....what do you guys think ? Attached thumbnail(s)