Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Integrated Maybank, M2U Malaysia, M2U SIngapore

bata
post Dec 17 2008, 03:41 AM, updated 17y ago

3,726 posts

May i know if any of you guys ever receive funds from SG buyer?
can i ask them to transfer using M2U sgpore directly to my company M2U without using TT?

i wanna know what options are there for me...cos PayPal seems quite unreliable. my friend's account got suspended for no reason sad.gif

Chow

This post has been edited by bata: Dec 19 2008, 05:31 PM
sdd
post Dec 17 2008, 01:20 PM

i think cant direct transfer。
if can also need 2 charge
bata
post Dec 19 2008, 05:23 PM

3,726 posts

i need to know the EXACT way

because if can....its interesting tongue.gif

Chow

This post has been edited by bata: Dec 19 2008, 05:29 PM
my_oaks
post Jan 4 2009, 11:34 AM

17 posts

If you have regular customers from Singapore, I highly suggest you open a Maybank account in Singapore.

I saved a lot of money rather than using paypal.

heres the steps involved in my case:

1. go to hq or ampang park branch also can, tell them you want to open account. ( normal paperwork and info required so bring them along - ic etc ) minimum deposit SG$500 and MUST leave that much amount there to make it free or else they deduct SG$5 every month

2. maybank Malaysia will send your application there and you just wait till you get confirmation from the bank.

3. nowadays, they send out a special device that gives you temporary extra password so not just anybody can hack your account or do transfer.

Thats it lar pretty simpler... after that they open and confirm can use oredi...
wire back to your Malaysian Maybank account costs SG$15 each time though..

hope this helps and best of luck to you. any questions feel free to ask
bata
post Jan 4 2009, 05:58 PM

3,726 posts

1) only HQ can do it? im pretty far here in Muar
2) why you against PayPal? tongue.gif u think opening acc at Maybank SG better in long terms than PayPal?

Chow

This post has been edited by bata: Jan 4 2009, 06:15 PM
my_oaks
post Jan 4 2009, 06:25 PM

17 posts

1. nope there are certain branches that can do it.. since u r close u can go direct to Sg and do it there at their HQ there.. in Msia you have to call maybank to find out where near muar can do for you.

2. im not against paypal.. i still use paypal for international trade.. im just saying its cheaper to pay wire fees SG$15 than get charged paypal fees which can be much much more.. save money lor... tongue.gif

long term oso of coz opening bank acct is better coz the most important thing is the money is secured in your account and they cannot suddenly reverse it or do chargebacks etc (less chance getting conned by fraudulent buyers)...
but to gain trust of others to bank in to you, you must also be very honest lar.. build that trust... otherwise people oso scarred to bank in money before getting item...

hope this helps
aspire2oo6
post Jan 4 2009, 06:29 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

paypal works at least we know the money wont have problem. If the money stuck in paypal u cant transfer out or in. And some of my friend account suspended over a year

Added on January 4, 2009, 6:29 pmsomemore paypal even not your fault they suspend your account for investigation but bank very rare they can suspend u

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 4 2009, 06:29 PM
lhongwuh
post Jan 5 2009, 03:06 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

wah..if suspended without reason really kesian leh...
my_oaks
post Jan 5 2009, 12:45 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jan 5 2009, 03:06 AM)
wah..if suspended without reason really kesian leh...
true true

0.0178sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:50 AM