"To play this disc, put it in an xbox 360 console", It is on the damn Xbox 360 console!

TSprawnsandwich81
post Dec 16 2008, 11:26 PM, updated 17y ago

Hi there..just wanna ask...have anyone of u ever experienced this 360 faulty like mine?-whenever i put the 360 disc, it shows "To play this disc, put it in an xbox 360 console".. n it happen to all my 360 disc!!..btw it is unmodded n i can assure u there is no problem with my 360 disc whatsoever not even a scratch on it..geez..its not even 3rrod yet.. sad.gif
SHOfrE3zE
post Dec 16 2008, 11:31 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

To get your answer, please insert disc into xbox 360 console
gundamalpha
post Dec 16 2008, 11:32 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Faulty drive?
TSprawnsandwich81
post Dec 16 2008, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Dec 16 2008, 11:31 PM)
To get your answer, please insert disc into xbox 360 console
It is on the damn Xbox 360 console ler...its like my 360 is in denial... hmm.gif
steventanz
post Dec 16 2008, 11:45 PM

247 posts

should be the drive which is faulty
TSprawnsandwich81
post Dec 17 2008, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(steventanz @ Dec 16 2008, 11:45 PM)
should be the drive which is faulty
is this repairable? coz i sent to the shop for repair but they said even when the drive was replaced its still the same..
sad.gif
dark lenanza
post Dec 17 2008, 12:28 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

repairable
but need new drive for it
i change my drive twice...
old drive samsmung
now using ben q with spoof samsung on it
MistaFattah
post Dec 17 2008, 12:41 AM

agree with lenanza. i dont think the so called 'technician' know exactly what is he talking about. i got the same problem aswell, change the drive, everything go well.
TSprawnsandwich81
post Dec 17 2008, 12:54 AM

any recommended technician or shop to go??
daidzz
post Dec 17 2008, 12:57 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(prawnsandwich81 @ Dec 16 2008, 11:39 PM)
It is on the damn Xbox 360 console ler...its like my 360 is in denial... hmm.gif
well if it is ON the console, take it off the console, and put it in it.
= )
kelvin
post Dec 17 2008, 08:55 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Dec 17 2008, 12:28 AM)
repairable
but need new drive for it
i change my drive twice...
old drive samsmung
now using ben q with spoof samsung on it
Where u replair the drive ? I thought each drive have it own XBox serial no. on it. We cannot just simply change the drive.
MistaFattah
post Dec 17 2008, 11:54 AM

buy the same drive, change the card inside.
-= Virgil =-
post Dec 17 2008, 12:04 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

I can do it for you.
Switching the drive i mean.
DarkSaviour
post Dec 17 2008, 12:16 PM

336 posts

hmm shut down and power up again... it's happened to me as well..
my drive going to die soon...
likkylooq
post Jan 9 2009, 09:09 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(prawnsandwich81 @ Dec 16 2008, 11:39 PM)
well, imho i do really-REALLY-really think that your console is having an identity crisis..
hehe.. sweat.gif
20thCentury
post Jan 12 2009, 10:12 AM

138 posts

Xbox 360 destined to be a damned console.
S4PH
post Jan 12 2009, 10:26 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

i tried swapping my toshiba samsung drive to my frens xbox which is also a toshiba samsung i kena da same problem also "please insert this disc in a xbox360 console" do i need to flash the drive so that my frens console detects the new drive i install?
20thCentury
post Jan 12 2009, 10:37 AM

138 posts

All the games also kena?

S4PH
post Jan 12 2009, 10:40 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

yup
steventanz
post Jan 12 2009, 02:33 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Jan 12 2009, 10:26 AM)
i tried swapping my toshiba samsung drive to my frens xbox which is also a toshiba samsung i kena da same problem also "please insert this disc in a xbox360 console" do i need to flash the drive so that my frens console detects  the new drive i install?
its time to mod it tongue.gif

0.0184sec    1.08    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:57 PM