Multiplayer Cod 4 questions...

TSysc
post Dec 16 2008, 09:42 PM, updated 18y ago

860 posts

I'd like to know some stuff about cod4......

1- In multiplayer, u have to choose a class and there are a few defaults, whats the name of the primary weapon (rifle) in the default Sniper class??

2- Why do you need to steady a sniper weapon (just like cod2, cod5) ?? Is that done in real life too?? Whats the story behind this?

3- I played some games today and noticed some players are in normal cloths while some wear Ghillie suits (snipers), how do they change to that clothes?? I don't see it in the custom class menu ... selecting a sniper as primary wep makes u get that?
[xEF]syNc
post Dec 16 2008, 10:02 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Dec 16 2008, 09:42 PM)

1- In multiplayer, u have to choose a class and there are a few defaults, whats the name of the primary weapon (rifle) in the default Sniper class??

2- Why do you need to steady a sniper weapon (just like cod2, cod5) ?? Is that done in real life too?? Whats the story behind this?

3- I played some games today and noticed some players are in normal cloths while some wear Ghillie suits (snipers), how do they change to that clothes?? I don't see it in the custom class menu ... selecting a sniper as primary wep makes  u get that?
1. M40A3, teh best sniper rifle in CoD4!! Anyway u can read the name of the weapon in top of the picture of the weapon.

2. What do u mean by this? Of course u need steady to kill people lar ph34r.gif

3. U get ghillie suit only when u play in map that S.A.S and Spetsnaz meet, like Bloc, Countdown, Creek, etc. When U.S.M.C (Marines) and OpFor meet, there's no Ghillie suit available.

This post has been edited by [xEF]syNc: Dec 16 2008, 10:04 PM
Luftwacko
post Dec 16 2008, 10:53 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Dec 16 2008, 09:42 PM)

3- I played some games today and noticed some players are in normal cloths while some wear Ghillie suits (snipers), how do they change to that clothes?? I don't see it in the custom class menu ... selecting a sniper as primary wep makes  u get that?
1. M40A3, an extensively modified version of R700.

2. Ok, maybe I can use some RL metaphor here:
When you breathe, your lungs expands as it inhales the air, and deflates when you breathe out. This causes the chest to expand and contract as you breathe in/out. This natural body motion causes the rifle barrel to sway around the target constantly. When a sniper steadies his rifle, he basically holds his breath to reduce his bodily movement which may affect where the projectile might land.

In game, however, the gun sways because of 2 factors: ADSIdleAmount and ADSIdleSpeed.

3. Depending on the map. Some maps with an abundance of vegetation (exp. Overgrown), will have the sniper to wear his ghillie suit automatically as you choose the class. In urban combat situations (like Backlot) will render the ghillie suit redundant. Hence there's no need for a ghillie suit.
TSysc
post Dec 16 2008, 11:14 PM

860 posts

ah... now i understand the RL metaphor... thanks... (LOL , stupid CS punya sniper ... )

so if i pick a sniper rifle as primary weapon and play in a map with lotsa grass/forest/vegetation, i will automatically get a ghillie suit eh??

and another question.......
whats the best pistol/sidearm with silencer?
and whats the different from gold and silver desert eagle??
Both r highest dmg i suppose eh??

(trying out some perks stuff and trying to make a combo, lol)
Luftwacko
post Dec 16 2008, 11:31 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Dec 16 2008, 11:14 PM)
ah... now i understand the RL metaphor... thanks... (LOL , stupid CS punya sniper ... )

so if i pick a sniper rifle as primary weapon and play in a map with lotsa grass/forest/vegetation, i will automatically get a ghillie suit eh??
and another question.......
whats the best pistol/sidearm with silencer?
and whats the different from gold and silver desert eagle??
Both r highest dmg i suppose eh??

(trying out some perks stuff and trying to make a combo, lol)
Best pistol with silencer eh?
- For clip size, M9
- For range, USP
- For fun, M1911 (Heh, for some reason, M1911 is outclassed by other pistols in most situations.)

Both gold and silver desert eagle are exactly the same as each other. They're basically duplicates of each other with different skins.

For more info on CoD4, you can click my siggy smile.gif . Facts taken straight from the raw files.
TSysc
post Dec 17 2008, 10:51 PM

860 posts

Tq...
So ... i'm wondering... what are these eh??

I believe 1 is password while 2nd means dedicated server and 3 means voice chat support while 4 is punkbuster and 5 is hardcore mode?? lol...
james2306
post Dec 17 2008, 11:46 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

1-pass
2-dedicated
3-voice support
4-not sure
5-not sure
6-Punkbuster
AeonStrife
post Dec 18 2008, 02:02 AM

lol not sure not sure LOl

i dun even care i think LOL~
nike236
post Dec 18 2008, 02:19 AM

181 posts

MAJOR LOL.... u wan 2 be luftwacko 2 ?
TSysc
post Dec 18 2008, 11:28 PM

860 posts

@_@

just curious ma whats those stuff...

Luftwacko, ur siggy those r your blog?
Luftwacko
post Dec 18 2008, 11:48 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Dec 18 2008, 11:28 PM)
@_@

just curious ma whats those stuff...
Luftwacko, ur siggy those r your blog?
Errr... nope. Those are Den Kirson's blog. I do not have the time to create something like that. smile.gif
marze89
post Mar 3 2009, 02:38 AM

someone please help me..!

im just started to play cod 4..
but when i try to join some of the cracked servers..
my punkbuster was banned..

what should i do..??
icon_question.gif
Holyboyz
post Mar 3 2009, 03:09 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(marze89 @ Mar 3 2009, 02:38 AM)

what should i do..??
icon_question.gif
Buy original COd4 ?
syNcv9
post Mar 3 2009, 07:54 AM

FML
682 posts

QUOTE(marze89 @ Mar 3 2009, 02:38 AM)

what should i do..??
icon_question.gif
Buy original CoD4.
Strayfah
post Mar 3 2009, 10:38 AM

57 posts

Buy another fake disc. And keep buying till it works.
marze89
post Mar 3 2009, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(syNcv9 @ Mar 3 2009, 07:54 AM)
Buy original CoD4.
u got to be kiddin me..

where the hell im supposed to find an ori cod4 at my area..?
i live at port dickson by the way..
and gamers here use pirates a lot..
and i mean a lot..

there is no way i can find a cod 4 ori around here and seremban as well...

any other suggestions..??

icon_question.gif
Strayfah
post Mar 3 2009, 11:35 AM

57 posts

Order from pcgame.com.my or tsb.

No one's kidding you.

We don't support pirates on this forum so you can go cry in your little corner until you get someone sympathetic enough to help you.
Belphegor
post Mar 3 2009, 11:40 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(marze89 @ Mar 3 2009, 11:23 AM)
u got to be kiddin me..

and i mean a lot..

icon_question.gif
Yes we are kidding you. har har. smile.gif Take Strayf3r's advice.
Pro-MX
post Mar 3 2009, 02:01 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

keep generating a new cd key with razor1911 or something la duh doh.gif
Holyboyz
post Mar 3 2009, 02:59 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(marze89 @ Mar 3 2009, 11:23 AM)
u got to be kiddin me..

and i mean a lot..

icon_question.gif
Right here's some real help u could check the Garage sale's Forum for an original copy.. u should be able to get one for about RM 100 OR u can check out http://www.tsb.com.my/index.cfm for original software give them a call for stock....theres also Play Asia http://www.play-asia.com/ it may seem dodgy but they are legit....

My best advice is troll the forums put up a [WTB]* want to buy in garage sales and get some one to mail it to you.....then join us =D GL

0.0254sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:24 AM