SUSnordingh
post Dec 16 2008, 07:45 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Yer lor, how come I didn't notice.

QUOTE(Dennos @ Dec 16 2008, 06:45 PM)
do u wan ur parcel left at airport and no one deliver for u ? zzzzz

Added on December 16, 2008, 6:48 pmstupid question
no question is a stupid question, only stupid answer.

QUOTE(lawwk98 @ Dec 16 2008, 06:55 PM)
Buddy. I don't think this is stupid question. I'm creating this thread to raise awareness that Pos Malaysia still charging for fuel surcharge despite the reduction of petrol price. You may share your thoughts here but I find it rude to quote this stupid Q. Btw, to my best knowledge PosLaju is using ground service, not any air service. I do not wish my buyers to pay more for postage. Thank you.
He from... excuse him... less road there...

At least can reduce it to a reasonable percent. Current fuel price drop lower than before june, suppose to be no fuel surcharge at all. Pos just need to modified the rate on their main system.... all branch will follow new rate.

Even Air Asia not charge that anymore...

Naik cepat turun lambat.. biasa la tu...

This post has been edited by nordingh: Dec 16 2008, 07:47 PM
SUSnordingh
post Dec 16 2008, 07:56 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

I already sent out an email to Pos Malaysia. Let wait for their answer.
SUSnordingh
post Dec 16 2008, 08:22 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

I get answer already

On Tue, Dec 16, 2008 at 7:47 PM, <postmaster@pos.com.my> wrote:

This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification.

Delivery to the following recipients failed.

corpcomm@pos.com.my

Final-Recipient: rfc822;corpcomm@pos.com.my
    Action: failed
    X-Display-Name: Komunikasi Korporat

---------- Forwarded message ----------
    To: <csc@pos.com.my>, <corpcomm@pos.com.my>
    Date: Tue, 16 Dec 2008 19:50:00 +0800
    Subject: Pos Daftar
    I want to ask, why Pos Malaysia still charge the fuel surcharge so high? Fuel price already drop to RM1.80 per litter, less than price before Jun 2009. Note : * The above amount is not inclusive of 23% fuel surcharge and 5% GST * No 5% GST for item posted from Langkawi and Labuan

Email scanned and protected by POS Malaysia

Pos Malaysia Berhad is Malaysia's national postal company

Visit us online at www.pos.com.my

NOTICE

This message may contain privileged and/or confidential

information. If you are not the addressee or authorised

to receive this email, you must not use, copy, disclose

or take any action based on this email. If you have

received this email in error, please advise the sender

immediately by reply e-mail and delete this message.

Pos Malaysia Berhad takes no responsibility for the

contents of this email.

SUSnordingh
post Dec 16 2008, 11:17 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Cost will be different between normal and registered poslaju user.

If you going to sent out a lot, better to register with them to get cheaper price.

Register user will have account number written on the form.
SUSnordingh
post Dec 17 2008, 09:42 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

posmen your area use luxury car kot. rolleyes.gif
SUSnordingh
post Dec 18 2008, 05:49 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

yingjee is right, like putrajaya, the town so small but my home city bigger than KL. Need to go through 2 - 3 post office before reach even within the same postcode.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 16 2009, 04:14 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Lor.. belum habis lagi ke....
SUSnordingh
post Jan 17 2009, 01:18 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Let me check on monday.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 18 2009, 11:59 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Freezefrost @ Jan 17 2009, 11:57 AM)
on the site is still 23%
QUOTE(SkyNet000 @ Jan 18 2009, 11:47 PM)
gone to Pos Office today to send off a parcel ...

i dont know which one is Fuel Surcharge ...

Total 0.585KG cost RM5.50

Some Tax 5% RM0.34

SUR RM00  Insured RM00
SBA RM1.27 ??? ( What is this SBA ?? )
Hmmm... my pc got calculator... your pc don't have one... so let me try... tongue.gif

RM1.27 / RM5.50 = 0.230909

0.230909 * 100 = 23.090909

rounded = 23% (mean anything...)

SUSnordingh
post Jan 19 2009, 02:40 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Maybe my calculator 'Rosak'... try yourself to confirm tongue.gif
SUSnordingh
post Jan 19 2009, 02:26 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

I received a parcel today from Perak...

SBA = RM1.04, 0.4kg = RM4.50

RM1.04 / RM4.50 = 0.231111

0.231111 * 100 = 23.11111

rounded = 23% (same lor..)

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jan 19 2009, 02:27 PM
SUSnordingh
post Jan 19 2009, 04:20 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

It's suppose to standardize to all branches. Every time I sent an item, the staff will key-in the postcode and the weight, then system will prompt the amount need to pay. It's not simply calculate by the staff.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 19 2009, 04:23 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Now I got it..

SBA = Surcaj Bahan Api
SUSnordingh
post Jan 19 2009, 04:34 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

I also think like that.. I keep staring at the form until I notice some are English like INSURED but also got JUMLAH, CUKAI... so it must be Malay word...

Anyway.. .I'm genius... did you guys notice that... tongue.gif

SUSnordingh
post Jan 19 2009, 05:17 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

no need la....

0.0204sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:17 PM