post Dec 16 2008, 06:38 PM

682 posts

Mmmmm.... interesting.... thumbup.gif
eleongo
post Dec 16 2008, 08:23 PM

110 posts

i hav aa question: where to save these maps?
aaronhkg
post Dec 19 2008, 11:58 PM

only original key can play it ^^
eleongo
post Jan 6 2009, 03:47 PM

110 posts

sad...only support on original CD
i really pissed off the price of the original games
i dunno why u all are willing to buy a RM100+ of an original games just because it can play online.
i feel it's such a waste of money.

look, i'm saying these because i wanna express my feeling, not asking for help about warez ( thanks for luftwacko for telling me the meaning of warez ),
and I DUN WANNA HEAR ANY COMPLAIN AND WARNING JUST BECAUSE I SAY WAREZZZZZZ THIS WORD!!!!!! so dun F**K OFF WITH ME!!!!!
Grr
post Jan 6 2009, 03:55 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(eleongo @ Jan 6 2009, 03:47 PM)
sad...only support on original CD
i really pissed off the price of the original games
i dunno why u all are willing to buy a RM100+ of an original games just because it can play online.
i feel it's such a waste of money.

look, i'm saying these because i wanna express my feeling, not asking for help about warez ( thanks for luftwacko for telling me the meaning of warez ),
and I DUN WANNA HEAR ANY COMPLAIN AND WARNING JUST BECAUSE I SAY WAREZZZZZZ THIS WORD!!!!!! so dun F**K OFF WITH ME!!!!!
If nobody supports them now, in the future there won't be any games to play at all, let alone pirate for you. AMAZING RUN-ON SENTENCE.
eleongo
post Jan 6 2009, 03:59 PM

110 posts

i dun mean to fully support on pirate 1, just wan an average rate
i mean like example: 50% support on warez, another 50% support on original

NOT 100% / 90% / 80% for pirate,just like this( 5% / 10% for warez will do, at least any of the supporter for warez )

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jan 6 2009, 04:06 PM
Grr
post Jan 6 2009, 04:32 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(eleongo @ Jan 6 2009, 03:59 PM)
i dun mean to fully support on pirate 1, just wan an average rate
i mean like example: 50% support on warez, another 50% support on original

NOT 100% / 90% / 80% for pirate,just like this( 5% / 10% for warez will do, at least any of the supporter for warez )
Do you work? My old lecturer used to work in the games industry. Worked hard for 2 years and in 3 weeks saw his work in a pirated store. He quit his job right after that and went to work in my university. Would you like to be part of that 5% / 10%? Maybe if you get retrenched because the company can't afford to pay it's staff their salary because of lower than expected sales you would think differently. Yeah, you point at the big boys like EA or Blizzard and say they can well afford the costs and piracy is already costed in. Doesn't make it right, does it? If you see 10 RM50 bills in somebody's pocket and you take 1 of them, does that mean it's alright? Small percentage, what? 10% right? Stealing is stealing is stealing.

Before you point at me this time and ask if I own all original games, I don't. I didn't use to before but now since I have less time for games, I concentrate on 1 or 2 and that allows me to pay for them.
eleongo
post Jan 6 2009, 04:37 PM

110 posts

o.....................sigh
sry abt that, and i hav no other question anymore, because im still a secondary student
and looks like i hav to keep my own pocketmoney to buy my own original game......but first i'm waiting for it to drop price biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jan 6 2009, 04:38 PM
goliathus
post Jan 6 2009, 06:31 PM

can u imagine how hard to make an awesome game like cod4 and u only need to pay only RM120+ (recent price) each person?

How brilliant the idea of the Single Player story?
How brilliant the idea of the Multiplayer features?
They worked hard for it, ain't they deserve something good from it?

Think AgainĀ®

This post has been edited by goliathus: Jan 6 2009, 06:33 PM
gestapo
post Jan 6 2009, 06:49 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

QUOTE(goliathus @ Jan 6 2009, 06:31 PM)
can u imagine how hard to make an awesome game like cod4 and u only need to pay only RM120+ (recent price) each person? 

How brilliant the idea of the Single Player story?
How brilliant the idea of the Multiplayer features?
They worked hard for it, ain't they deserve something good from it?

Think AgainĀ®
cod waw la doh.gif
eleongo
post Jan 6 2009, 08:31 PM

110 posts

the only problem for me is where can i get that much money to buy it?
summore this CD only can install few times, then this CD is no longer useful because it has limited setup
i think i can borrow this game from my friend lol

and

WHAT THE HECK!!!??? NOW DROP SO FAST TO RM 120+!!!!???
maybe I can buy this CD at this moment. About 2 months ago the price is RM 170+
bb to my ~$~ ~$~

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jan 6 2009, 08:36 PM
gestapo
post Jan 6 2009, 11:17 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

QUOTE(eleongo @ Jan 6 2009, 08:31 PM)
the only problem for me is where can i get that much money to buy it?
summore this CD only can install few times, then this CD is no longer useful because it has limited setup
i think i can borrow this game from my friend lol

and

WHAT THE HECK!!!??? NOW DROP SO FAST TO RM 120+!!!!???
maybe I can buy this CD at this moment. About 2 months ago the price is RM 170+
bb to my ~$~    ~$~
have u heard the word savings? tongue.gif
AeonStrife
post Jan 7 2009, 01:05 AM

cod waw drop to 120??? LOL where can buy if 120 i wan buy leh~
goliathus
post Jan 7 2009, 01:44 AM

i mean cod4 la lolx.

cod5 for me not worth 170 cuz almost all copied from cod4 =p
PetaiMan
post Jan 7 2009, 01:53 AM

95 posts

they were very lazy to do something different
eleongo
post Jan 7 2009, 03:35 AM

110 posts

i feel cod5 more worth because can play nazi zombie and online
and gestapo,
of coz i know, but for me, maybe takes 2 months~half year to get this much pocketmoney and i'm nervous to go alone to mid valley, sunway pyramid...

Added on January 10, 2009, 9:53 amok, i went to mid valley, but COD:WAW havent drop price at all, still RM179
any1 know where to buy a cheaper 1?

This post has been edited by eleongo: Jan 10 2009, 09:53 AM
Abyssio
post Jan 11 2009, 10:20 PM

196 posts

Question: if i choose the new zombie map in the game setup, will my friend get it downloaded from me when loading the map if he doesnt have the new map?

Or i have to get everyone the new maps downloaded first before i start?

edit: ahh i found out the host cant offload the maps to the clients, so my friends have to download the maps themselves. Its quite retarded you cant "add" the map to the nazi zombie game mode, you have to run the game in a mod to play the new map. Also the maps needed to be put inside a hidden folder in your documents and settings folder, another retarded issue. Wtf is the folks in Treyarch is thinking doh.gif

This post has been edited by Abyssio: Jan 11 2009, 10:52 PM

0.0197sec    1.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:02 AM