PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB V6 HOHOHO!, OMG ITS ALREADY V6!!!

kaizou
post Dec 22 2008, 04:21 PM

21 posts

I'm gonna be Saga BLM new owner thumbup.gif Yeayyy!! guys, any advice especially on pickup days. anything need extra checking? well, might be at the end of next month though... no stock for solid white Manual mline. well, i prefer 2009 production any day.
kaizou
post Dec 22 2008, 09:30 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Dec 22 2008, 08:28 PM)
2009 car is still the same with 2008...only add-on immobilizer,door visors...etc
he saying he can get himself a sport rim if he were to pay the extra 1.5k for a 2009 car...
Bro, mind listing all the changes between 2008 & 2009 model. might need reconsider a little more if its not pricing at "rakyat" car level. my loan already approved though... if its on the 40k level, maybe better to take persona b-line right?

appreciate your prompt feedback for me to reconsider.tq
kaizou
post Jan 6 2009, 03:17 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(LambOfGod @ Jan 6 2009, 12:48 AM)
Manual
1) Vincent_A8fm - Solid white - M-line
2) djboycalvin - Solid White - B-Line
3) limping - solid white - m liine
4) almostthere - Granite Grey - B Line
5) koboimalaysia - mountain blue - B Line
6)someone_stupid - granite grey - M-line
7) kaizou - solid white - M-line

AUTO
1) Bibby - Genetic Silver - M-line
2) four_add - Genetic Silver - M-line
3) Darkmage12 - Genetic Silver - M-line
4) xshiro - granite grey - M-line
5)

anymore before i update it to the 1st page..

pls do join us at www.blmclub.co.cc or www.prosboc.com
i add myself at manual no. 7.... just receive my car 2nd Jan 09 rclxm9.gif
cant wait to test the top speed... can i do it just before my 1 k servis? opinions?
kaizou
post Jan 6 2009, 03:57 PM

21 posts

Guys,

Our aircond vent only can use what brand of parfume? having difficulties setting one at the vent.
kaizou
post Jan 8 2009, 09:51 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Jan 7 2009, 11:09 PM)
could be resonance. is the car shaking or just engine and steering vibration? is it only at 6k+ rpm? if the vibrations are only at a certain rpm, its resonance. if at any rev oso vibrate, maybe something wrong with engine mountings. not sure about other parts.
still waiting for delivery. waiting for vehicle registration and insurance. jpj come one! hopefully tomorrow can get.
Wow...thats late. my case last week. 30th december approve loan & settle downpayment.....31st the salesperson settle the insurance etc... 1st jan new year holidays... 2nd jan register it at JPJ biggrin.gif . 3rd Jan saturday i get my car from salesman.

just sharing my saga blm experience cool2.gif
kaizou
post Jan 9 2009, 11:17 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ Jan 9 2009, 10:38 AM)
din see it..if not sure going to race with it... laugh.gif yesterday nite i tail a myvi till he sked and then move to left lane.. laugh.gif

P/s: don try this on city road.
I dont think ours can smoke the taxi. its 1.6 iafm maaa. got somebody selling it in mudah.com.my.
its probably can smoke persona due to hp to weight ratio. cool2.gif
kaizou
post Jan 12 2009, 02:35 PM

21 posts

Here's my method.

just yesterday fill in full.... drive from Bentong - Kuantan. and refill back full this morning. well...should be in bad FC since mine just 500km....not done my 1st service yet. its 10% city 90% highway. just maintain my car around 100km/h all da way.

RM 30.20 with total mileage of 220km.

thus....

RM 1 = 220/30.2 = 7.28 km

@

RM 30.2 = 16.778 l = 220km

1 litre = 220/16.778 = 13.11 km

cool2.gif
kaizou
post Jan 15 2009, 05:34 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(sportivo55 @ Jan 15 2009, 05:09 PM)

I have M-line AUTO with power windows. The power window not working already for driver side, so thinking want to change to th manual type for both front passengers? Any idea where can get? or does any other owner here want to swap with mine? The power window can be claimed under warranty, as car is only 6 months old.....

If interested pm me...
wow....u should have post this last month. at least i need to buy only N-line and save 7k with this. cool2.gif
now i'm already m-line. y bother to change manual when u can claim warranty. ours is 3 years what. claim till proton drop lar..... icon_rolleyes.gif
kaizou
post Jan 25 2009, 09:43 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Jan 25 2009, 12:54 AM)
err.... mine is manual..... doh.gif 4k 140km/h, too good to be true  rclxub.gif i guess we need other members input also, since although my rev quite high, but my fc still in satisfactory level  sweat.gif
Same here. mine m-line manual

90-100 around 3k
110-120 around 3.5k
120-140 will increase up to 4k

just a glimpse since i test it out on normal 2 lane road yesterday night.
kaizou
post Jan 25 2009, 09:51 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(kaizou @ Jan 25 2009, 09:43 AM)
Same here. mine m-line manual

90-100 around 3k
110-120 around 3.5k
120-140 will increase up to 4k

just a glimpse since i test it out on normal 2 lane road yesterday night.
Correction. the latest reading today on da highway.

90-100 RPM 3k - 3.5k
110-120 RPM 3.5k - 4k
120-140 RPM 4k - 4.5k

dun have the guts to go faster...ops sikap.
might be lurking speedtrap here n there.
kaizou
post Jan 27 2009, 04:41 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jan 27 2009, 03:26 PM)
guys anyone can help me? the tint voucher i get for the new saga can be used only for what brand of tint?
Usually the car salesperson will recommend/tell u. but...i dont think its cheap, better u survey the promotional price in "Garage Sales". got mine for RM600 coz use 3G and check the price here in lowyat. at first, that salesperson wanna sell me RM 800 (minus voucher). nearly conned vmad.gif
kaizou
post Jan 28 2009, 04:40 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Jan 28 2009, 04:36 PM)
u shud paint it asap...
buy a cap ayam spray, spray it into the cover, use a brush and dip into the wet paint, then paint ur rust area little by little bit...
Wasnt that part also covered under ANTI-RUST warranty? try run over the warranty. got mine in my house cant directly refer to it.
kaizou
post Jan 28 2009, 10:14 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jan 28 2009, 08:43 PM)
I'm in Sarawak. last time claim my old Iswara insurance have to wait for 1 month+.
Correct me if i'm wrong.

Go and repair your car using your own insurance. U need to inform Ur insurnce that your claiming from Myvi insurance (bcoz its his fault). Ur insurance will reclaim with myvi insurance. U retain ur NCD. try browsing for insurance info or something, had mine from renewing pamphlet. i read it few years back....
kaizou
post Jan 30 2009, 12:08 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(nazri86a @ Jan 29 2009, 12:35 PM)
I heard from friends that proton saga blm S.E will be out soon... can anyone verify this?
Pretty2 please:

1. Full power window. maybe we can later on add into our own ride cool2.gif
2. HID light...same also...so that we can claim its standard fitting when installing at kedai abang. rclxm9.gif
kaizou
post Feb 3 2009, 12:15 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Feb 3 2009, 09:57 AM)
I would suggest getting the LMST. It is much cheaper to maintain compare to BLM.

So far I only change the power window switch at SC.
You need to have good repo with service center. mine was a small service center at Bentong. they're willing to minus the "additional" item, they even let me bring along my own engine oil. just a small service center with 3 operating bay. i just sit at a chair beside my blm when they service it biggrin.gif. I'm not too trusting to just sit back and enjoy tv at customer waiting room.

please doublecheck your quote before submit to them, lots of service center will auto add this stupid item. mostly veteran/older people dont mind...but not me.
kaizou
post Feb 3 2009, 05:15 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ Feb 3 2009, 02:02 PM)
laugh.gif off topic

u r bentong ppl?

i m raub ppl leh...bt now working in KL. laugh.gif
Hohoho..

Yep, got quite a few BLM here in Bentong. Mostly uncle/unties i think biggrin.gif.
Me...working Temerloh, home Bentong. my working ride is Satria 1.3 though.
better pickup at old road (lots of overtaking lorries) + better fuel consumption.

my average record...full tank can get >500km...dun keep track anymore. around RM 10 = 80km.
icon_rolleyes.gif
kaizou
post Feb 10 2009, 03:00 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Feb 9 2009, 11:04 PM)
Beware, when I call Proton iCare hotline the operator told me that bringing own engine oil will void the guarantee. [Bear in mind that the phone coversation is recorded]

But when I call the SC they said you can bring ur own engine oil.

Since I have a spare bottle of engine oil at home, I brought it for my first service, and when I got my service invoice, it's stated there that "the customer provided engine oil".

I'm not sure about the implications, but I'm just telling what I know. Hope this helps.
Dun worry. just refer your "Manual" its stated, you need to comply with the API. we can use 10-40W up to 20-50W. they show some graph there in the manual. you need to understand...proton dont have their own "ENGINE OIL", if they have it...we cannot change to other than their own engine oil. this applies just to the ATF oil which PROTON have their own brand.

"Warranty" applies with service center recommendation. they will say...this owner complies with this..that...so on. thus we recommend proton to replace/rectify this owner car.

thats my "own" reasoning from my "own" understanding of the manual. dun just refer to i-care 100%....most of them just dont 100% sure on the things they told you.
kaizou
post Feb 11 2009, 11:38 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Budak_kl @ Feb 11 2009, 11:20 AM)
proton claim that blm fc is like this:

SAGA 1.3 A/T: 27.4294 KM/L
SAGA 1.3 M/T: 44.7191 KM/L

any one here can do like this, my uncle had a manual blm,
but he only manage to get ~16KM/L. is there anything wrong with his blm?
wasnt that from the "lightfoot challenge" ? its a horror ride to save fuels biggrin.gif

Added on February 11, 2009, 11:42 am
QUOTE(kwh1989 @ Feb 11 2009, 11:34 AM)
hi, there, ytd i hit a saga, but the car juz suffer from scratches in the front bumper. may i know how much it costs to repaint it? i dun wan the lady owner to con me wif the bill.
If u dun wanna get conned. u bring her and the car to ur fav workshop and cover the bills. its ur obligation under ur own condition as long as her car get the same spec....just my opinion cool2.gif

This post has been edited by kaizou: Feb 11 2009, 11:42 AM
kaizou
post Feb 11 2009, 03:15 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(mikimoto @ Feb 11 2009, 02:00 PM)
Actualy proton ori paint doesn't cost much as white color not metalic but solid. Mine front+back bumper spray wit same white color code cost RM300 in sunway paint shop, ard RM250 if u opt cheaper paint, but d paint might peel off aft couple years. Furthermore the N-line bumper in actual already comes wit black color wit glossy coat (it realy look fugly wit d white color overall doh.gif ). Heard N-line discontinued 4 year 2009 stock, not sure due 2 low demand or low margin... shakehead.gif
In Kuantan, Pahang. there's sales of N-line...and the dealer will spray it for you with additional RM 150 only.
anybody want this? i might be able to help biggrin.gif
kaizou
post Feb 17 2009, 11:19 AM

21 posts

Guys,

Anybody here also also a prosboc forumer? i cant seem to see the picture of "rear power window" installation at their site. did anybody here also install that mod? its on my "wish to do" list icon_idea.gif . plz somebody post that picture / rear power window picture here as reference.

tq

0.0275sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:30 PM