24 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Want to ASK wat Casing better, CM HAF 932 OR GIGABYTE 3DAURORA?

tjay_tj
post May 8 2009, 12:22 AM

retire
1,140 posts

i think someone might like this version... it look clean, with the io port taken out for sure blink.gif
skynet_V2
post May 8 2009, 12:30 PM

288 posts

japan version? i dunno about it...but that vers coming m'sia 1st haha...
and i/o panel...i put it at the bottom of the stack...doesnt block anything thumbup.gif
performance same? cant be sure...but problem with my case....the front part easy to tearoff....i need to stuck its leg inside with something to tighten it... sweat.gif
dunno if other version also need to do like that....my iCute casing also face same problem... yawn.gif

Added on May 8, 2009, 12:35 pm
QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 7 2009, 11:39 PM)
http://www.coolermaster.co.jp/cmjproductcase/cm690.htm

look really unnatural n funny wif that I/O panel at that position...   sweat.gif  sweat.gif
shocking.gif it's really japan version wo biggrin.gif wonder if my case also made in japan...

Added on May 8, 2009, 12:44 pmbtw Lotus...why dont cya take a picture so we can suggest how to camouflage it thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by skynet_V2: May 8 2009, 12:44 PM
chanws8
post May 8 2009, 08:01 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

@skynet_V2
Both version of cm690 are same performance...The only diff is the position of I/O panel and this wont effect its performance...

Most problably the japan version is made in China and sold in Japan market, therefore it's called japan version...

This post has been edited by chanws8: May 8 2009, 08:36 PM
NewbieBetta
post May 8 2009, 08:33 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ May 8 2009, 08:01 PM)
@NewbieBetta
Both version of cm690 are same performance...The only diff is the position of I/O panel and this wont effect its performance...

Most problably the japan version is made in China and sold in Japan market, therefore it's called japan version...
what question did i ask?cant find my post in this thread? shocking.gif
chanws8
post May 8 2009, 08:37 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

@NewbieBetta
Sorry bro, my fault...
Typing error...
lotus_man
post May 9 2009, 01:48 AM

620 posts

there you go.
u see the top panel...
its lik a bit up tongue.gif

microbe
post May 10 2009, 02:27 PM

255 posts

i'm just planning to get a casing~

this's my spec:

E8400(EO) OEM
GIGABYTE EP45 UD3R
CORSAIR XMS2 2x2Gb DDR2 DHX C4
GAINWARD 4850GS 512
XIGMATEX RED SCORPION
VANTEC ION2+ 600W
SEAGATE 320GB HDD
SAMSUNG DVDRW

so would raidmax NINJA ok for this kind of spec~ my family wan that~

but i would like to get CM690 since u guys talking & those expert was recommended...

(the performance are different? between these 2 casing..)
chanws8
post May 10 2009, 06:37 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(microbe @ May 10 2009, 02:27 PM)
i'm just planning to get a casing~

this's my spec:

E8400(EO) OEM
GIGABYTE EP45 UD3R
CORSAIR XMS2 2x2Gb DDR2 DHX C4
GAINWARD 4850GS 512
XIGMATEX RED SCORPION
VANTEC ION2+ 600W
SEAGATE 320GB HDD
SAMSUNG DVDRW

so would raidmax NINJA ok for this kind of spec~ my family wan that~

but i would like to get CM690 since u guys talking & those expert was recommended...

(the performance are different? between these 2 casing..)
Get cm690 for ur rig, its airflow is way better than raidmax ninja and the price is cheaper than ninja...
veleron
post May 10 2009, 10:06 PM

108 posts

How bout storm scout? cost round RM340.
chanws8
post May 10 2009, 10:29 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(veleron @ May 10 2009, 10:06 PM)
How bout storm scout? cost round RM340.
rockrock selling storm scout for RM310 only in garage sale...
What happen to u? Answer ur own question? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
veleron
post May 11 2009, 08:36 AM

108 posts

no, u have misunderstood me, i'm recommending this case to him
btw, do u knw wat's rockrock shop name in LYP?
his price is incredibly low, wanna grab a scout from him.

This post has been edited by veleron: May 11 2009, 09:08 AM
microbe
post May 11 2009, 02:35 PM

255 posts

storm scout? abit over budget~ hehe~
thx for ur recommendation~

will think bout it~
chanws8
post May 11 2009, 07:45 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(veleron @ May 11 2009, 08:36 AM)
no, u have misunderstood me, i'm recommending this case to him
btw, do u knw wat's  rockrock shop name in LYP?
his price is incredibly low, wanna grab a scout from him.
Rockrock's shop isnt in LYP actually...His shop is in Imbi Plaza... smile.gif
grassmunky
post May 11 2009, 09:45 PM

17 posts

I'm also getting a new casing. Looking at CM690 or storm scout.

Anyone over here got any real review on these 2 casings? Like the pros n cons of these 2 casings.

I have seen the actual CM690, yeah... lots of holes and good air flow, but how about dust accumulation too? Too much holes so it might end up with all the dust in it.

And for storm scout, is the handle made of plastic or metal? I have never seen a real thing yet. All the shops I visit said out of stock.

So need some sifu help here, CM690 or Storm Scout?
chanws8
post May 11 2009, 10:00 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(grassmunky @ May 11 2009, 09:45 PM)
I'm also getting a new casing. Looking at CM690 or storm scout.

Anyone over here got any real review on these 2 casings? Like the pros n cons of these 2 casings.

I have seen the actual CM690, yeah... lots of holes and good air flow, but how about dust accumulation too? Too much holes so it might end up with all the dust in it.

And for storm scout, is the handle made of plastic or metal? I have never seen a real thing yet. All the shops I visit said out of stock.

So need some sifu help here, CM690 or Storm Scout?
I'd choose cm690 if i were u...Im sure that cm690 has greater air flow than storm scout, bcoz more fan can be installed in cm690...Summore the cm690 is cheaper than storm scout for sure..
grassmunky
post May 11 2009, 10:04 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ May 11 2009, 10:00 PM)
I'd choose cm690 if i were u...Im sure that cm690 has greater air flow than storm scout, bcoz more fan can be installed in cm690...Summore the cm690 is cheaper than storm scout for sure..
from the price that i'm getting, storm scout is cheaper! cm690 is the nvidia version... around RM325. while storm scout is RM300 only. Anymore advise besides the pricing issue?

Added on May 11, 2009, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(chanws8 @ May 11 2009, 10:00 PM)
from the price that i'm getting, storm scout is cheaper! cm690 is the nvidia version... around RM325. while storm scout is RM300 only. Anymore advise besides the pricing issue?

This post has been edited by grassmunky: May 11 2009, 10:05 PM
chanws8
post May 11 2009, 10:12 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(grassmunky @ May 11 2009, 10:04 PM)

Added on May 11, 2009, 10:05 pm
Why get nvidia version? The price doesnt worth for the nvidia theme...The normal version is more than enough for good airflow...Dont waste the extra RM65 juz for the nvidia theme...
chanws8
post May 11 2009, 11:15 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(Afro100 @ May 11 2009, 10:31 PM)
Hi, I'm looking for a good full tower casing with good airflow and dust filters, something that is quite and spacious enough to fit a very long graphic card.

I've done quite a few research on casings within rm500+ price range, the best so far is HAF932 but the lack of dust filter and its design is a turn off (I prefer old school hehe).

Also what brand is the most durable and isn't easily scratched?

My budget is around 500+ (I'm probably pushing my luck here but who cares  smile.gif )

All advice welcome
For full tower case, RM500 budget only can get HAF932...It's the cheapest full tower case...
KHOdin
post May 12 2009, 01:00 AM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

any one know any where in lowyat selling Icute super18 casing ? and the price ?
chanws8
post May 12 2009, 01:19 AM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ May 12 2009, 01:00 AM)
any one know any where in lowyat selling Icute super18 casing ? and the price ?
This is an old school full tower case wo...Last time i saw ALL IT, PC Zone and Sri Comp were selling this model, but no idea with the price...

24 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0186sec    1.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:47 PM