AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

wewa25
post Jun 23 2020, 11:15 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jun 11 2020, 03:50 PM)
really? the last time I checked with bank they asked me to to pay certain amount like 2K upfront and then only can monthly payment.  icon_question.gif
you tell them either minimal payment or you will go to AKPK. They want the RM2k to reflect on their collection KPI
wewa25
post Jun 23 2020, 11:17 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(getajob @ Jun 17 2020, 09:25 PM)
I called OCBC customer service.. After full payment, still have to go to OCBC branch to fill up form for release letter. Can anyone confirm this please?
Standard SOP. Without AKPK also you need to apply for release letter. Some banks allow for phone. Eg UOB and will email you th softcopy before mailing the hardcopy to you.

Just go to the branch and perform a service request for release letter. Likely they will ask you to either self collect or mail to mailing address.
wewa25
post Jun 23 2020, 11:20 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(getajob @ Jun 17 2020, 01:13 PM)
Dunno, i'm still waiting for Citibank... After done then i can make another FULL SETTLEMENT on other bank... =)
Citibank can get discount. EG. If owe RM 15k. Tell that you have RM10k commission and intend to settle Citibank as it is biggest. If they cant lower down then you will pay remainder smaller cards instead. It worked for me.
wewa25
post Jun 23 2020, 11:23 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(waghyu @ Jun 2 2020, 08:51 PM)
Thanks, very very helpful link you have given.

>>

AGENSI KAUNSELING DAN PENGURUSAN KREDIT (AKPK)
January 16, 2010
we have so many questions whether if those under the program of akpk' dmp, can still go overseas...the answer is yes....anyone under akpk dmp program can still travel overseas...only those alrdy adjudged bankrupt and those who declared by mara for ptptn loan default...may not be allowed to leave the country...pls take note ya
yup. if bankrupt likely cant even get into DMP
wewa25
post Jun 23 2020, 01:21 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jun 23 2020, 11:58 AM)
Okey thank you for the tips. Will call them again. Recently called them and check the sohai collecting dept fellow keep saying no need to enroll into plan. Just pay how much you can first then when later got money can settle lump sum with discounts of deduction. I asked about interest wont run meh? he said no which I doubt so. Need to call and verify again. Meanwhile im trying to apply for CC so can do BT but the procedure is so complicated. Called affinbank they are asking to fill up form and send email. better if walk in which I cant do because working office hours cry.gif

btw asking sifu's here will cc be approved with me having outstanding on citibank cc?
utilization and payment record will affect your application.

if u use up like 90% n payment got 1 or 2 months missed payments..most likely reject
wewa25
post Jul 28 2020, 12:58 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(secretizme @ Jul 18 2020, 12:53 PM)
Roughly 15% of the oustanding debts
you should try again.i had 30% off
wewa25
post Jul 28 2020, 01:04 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Jul 14 2020, 01:19 PM)
I see. So one can only apply for AKPK when he missed his monthly payment?

Btw, I tried to fill up the forms in AKPK website. But the webpage seems quite unstable. I cant edit the page where you enter your monthly expenses. Tried with google chrome, microsoft edge ended up the same. Is this normal where you cant edit your monthly expenses?
AKPK can apply before missing any payments. You supposed to meet up with counsellor to discuss beforehand.
HP not under AKPK. Suggest you get relative who need car to pay the installments.

0.0928sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:27 PM