AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

SUSsupersound
post Nov 4 2014, 12:58 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Desmond_wch @ Nov 3 2014, 06:11 PM)
Hi guys, need help here.
I plan to get personal loan to cleR up my name under alps. Will it possible? Any recommendations?
Personal loan's interest rate also quite high.
Suggest to ask help from your family members or friend that willing to help. Give them 4% of interest rate.
SUSsupersound
post Nov 4 2014, 05:10 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Desmond_wch @ Nov 4 2014, 04:46 PM)
I don't want to trouble my family, they are not rich as well.
that's why I plan for personal loan.
Just make it this way : FD's interest rate are still < 4% average per year, you are helping your self and giving some extra money(as interest) for your family.
BTW, how much is your debt?
You have to judge your self, paying > 6% of interest to others or 4% of interest to family.
Have to know that, by paying extra rm1 to banks, you are rm1 lesser. Better roll your money within your family.
I'm doing this to my family and my close friend. Don't dirty your name on such bad debt, you will regret later.
At the same time you need to review your current spending also, that's the only way to make your balance sheet looks nice.
SUSsupersound
post Nov 4 2014, 06:38 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Desmond_wch @ Nov 4 2014, 05:24 PM)
The akpk figure around 25k, hmm, I really have no idea now already...
rm25k is not that big amount, should follow my advice.
Anyway, can you list out your income and spending? See how can I help.
SUSsupersound
post Dec 8 2014, 08:20 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(hafizsepet @ Dec 8 2014, 01:23 AM)
Hi guys...need some advise & optinion... I just join akpk program on sept 2014 because my salary that time not enough to cover my personal loan...now i get new job and salary increase over 70% from previous job...this new salary have more extra money after i pay my personal loan..have 1 personal loan under akpk...Now i plan to buy new house..my question is can i apply housing loan while i undet akpk program or can i easily withdraw akpk program because now i effort to pay my personal loan then apply housing loan? Either else our guys have any good advise for me to apply housing loan easily?...thanks
Clear the AKPK first. Already hit by financial issue and still never learn?
First job rm3000, second job rm5100, even you can continue to slowly pay AKPK, it will still be a burden.
Unless you scare no house after next year, then by all means go for it. Since you enter AKPK before, is not hard if you were to enter AKPK for second time and seek for help.
SUSsupersound
post Feb 8 2015, 01:28 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(gengster @ Feb 5 2015, 10:41 AM)
does anyone here have an experience withdrawn from akpk program?
Guess no?
Most of the people gained their debt from early 20's.
Only reaching 30's will seek for AKPK's help.
By the time settled if lucky already 40's. Still have the time to online?
SUSsupersound
post Mar 17 2015, 03:08 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(adrianfej @ Mar 14 2015, 08:58 PM)
Hi all sifus and master.

I have been out from akpk for i think 6 to 7 mths now. I have print out ccris and its empty in there and there is no mention of akpk there as well. But i tried to apply loan 2 mths ago and it got rejected. Any reason for that bros ? Need advise.
You need 31536000 seconds after you are out from AKPK before applying another loan.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 2 2015, 06:19 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Apr 2 2015, 03:44 PM)
and these are my hutang month (please slap me)

personal loan 1 = 730 monthly for 4.5 years (can settle principle)
personal loan 2 = 540 monthly for 2 years
ezcash 1 = 333 x 2
ezcash 2 = 333 x 5
balance transfer = 242 for 2 years
cards = 5000

applied for debt restructuring loan also kena reject, although my payments are prompt. so i guess AKPK is my way out ?
let's say, now, the monthly debt because of loans (excluding car and house) is around 2500, how much do you think AKPK can help me lower it ? if 1000 monthly, it will be a huge weight off my shoulder
AKPK are run by banks, I doubt they can allow you to pay lesser.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 2 2015, 09:12 PM

11,554 posts

You need to change your lifestyle, borrow money from relatives and settle them ASAP.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 3 2015, 12:43 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Apr 3 2015, 09:35 AM)
Should not be an issue as loan agreement was signed. But WTF you applying of housing loan when you are so much in debt?!
AKPK is not my bank but set up by BNM. AKPK will assess one's financial capability and "negotiate" with banks on the repayment which may drag past 10 years. Although the term is "negotiate", most of the time the banks just abide by it.
Well, from 18% interest rate to personal interest rate, still too high to serve.
BTW, BNM are run by banks, so you know, I know shocking.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 3 2015, 02:15 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Apr 3 2015, 01:52 PM)
BNM is run by banks?!..... you are one confused dude. If that is so, then there will not be many regulations which the banks has to abide to. Many ppl would be getting more loans as more loans means more revenue to the bank (can't use profit because profit is after losses).
Let's start off with credit card's T&C, BNM stating we only pay maximum of rm250 for any fraud case but T&C states nothing.
Since you talk about loan, did BNM put a stop when household debt breached 40% that time? They never, instead encouraging people to take more, now Malaysia are number 1 in Asia as a third world country with a nice figure at >80% shocking.gif
A person unable to buy a rm100k car if max tenure only 5 years. After some talk between banks and BNM, it is extending to max 9 years whistling.gif
You see, if BNM are independent and caring for people, will such situation happens?
SUSsupersound
post Apr 4 2015, 12:49 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ Apr 3 2015, 11:09 PM)
Usually they will try to reduce it by half. So if 2500 per month, it might be 1250 per month. And if you have housing/car loan, they will usually ask you to sell it off. But you can tell them, that you can still afford to pay for the house  in full and you just need help with the rest of the debt. That is what I did to my car loan and credit card last time since they are almost fully paid.
Can define "almost paid"?
Our friend's situation are totally different, longest still need 4 years.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 4 2015, 01:41 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ Apr 4 2015, 01:31 PM)
That time my car need only around RM 1000 for the loan to be fully paid. And the credit card was around RM500. Early in the session, they told me better if I sold off the car if I couldn't afford the payment. I told them that since the balance so small and I have an upcoming payment that can clear both debt soon, I prefer that it would be left out from the debt management program.

IINM this is what I have when I went to register for the DMP program

Car loan - RM1000 (around 6 months worth of installment)
Motorbike loan - RM2000 (around 10 months worth of installment)
Credit card (1) - RM 500
Credit card (2) - RM 5000
Personal loan (1) - RM 4000 (2 years left)
Personal loan (2) - RM 4000 (2 years left)
Personal loan (3) - RM 8000 (4 years left)
Personal loan (4) - RM 12000 (4 years left)

After the discussion with the officer, I exclude my car loan, motorbike loan and CC1 from the DMP. Car loan and CC1 I make a full settlement before I start the DMP. The motorbike loan is under my name but other people are paying for it (helping a friend buy a bike). So no problem with it. In the end, I restructure the payment for the 4 personal loan and CC2. Instad of paying RM1.2k+ per month, down to RM 610 per month. This June, I'll be exactly 2 years under the DMP. No hassle nor headache from debt collectors anymore.
So you mean bank willing not to charge interest? Or the rm12000 already with interest?
SUSsupersound
post Apr 4 2015, 01:57 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ Apr 4 2015, 01:55 PM)
The interest has been included in that. You will need to get the all the loan statement from the bank before the DMP start. They will calculate how much you have paid and how much you still owe them and give you an updated statement. This updated statement will be used by your case officer to determined how much you need to pay each month for the DMP.
Like that better state the principle and interest rate.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 4 2015, 03:22 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ Apr 4 2015, 02:14 PM)
During the DMP consultation, they don't really discuss about the principle and interest rate. Main objective is to give you the amount that you can pay every month to the bank so that all legal action against you can be stopped. In my case, half the original commitment monthly is good enough to make me agree as I don't have any fixed income source.
I want to know the interest rate reduction, so i can plan for this also.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 4 2015, 04:18 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ Apr 4 2015, 04:15 PM)
Chances are you won't know about it. You have to remember, you are not dealing with the banks. You are dealing with the AKPK officer. They don't have the ability to determine your interest rate. They just help you with the repayment plan and you just stick with it. And from what I understand, no more interest is charged on the loan once you start the DMP program. Even if the payment period is prolonged. You just stick to your payment until the debt is cleared.
Nope, from you start to take any PL, the interest charges till you settle with AKPK.
Need to know your initial interest rate and current interest rate.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 4 2015, 05:26 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ Apr 4 2015, 04:32 PM)
Since you seems to know more than me, better you go and check with AKPK directly. I don't have the answer for you.

All I know and understand is I am paying for the amount stated in the bank statement given by the banks just before I start the DMP program. And in that statement they have include the interest, penalty and whatever legal charges incurred to be paid. That is the amount that I am paying and no more interest are charged on top of that.
So you are telling me that, when you take PL, you don't know on the interest rate sweat.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 4 2015, 05:31 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ Apr 4 2015, 05:29 PM)
Dude, when they say there is no more interest, I don't ask what is the interest rate is.
I mean from beginning before you go to AKPK sweat.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 4 2015, 05:43 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ Apr 4 2015, 05:41 PM)
Nope. I just go to the bank, ask for my latest bank loan balance statement and submit it to the AKPK. If you wanna nego all those interest rate, better you don't go to AKPK and go deal directly with your bank. AKPK ask you to provide them with the latest loan balance statement, select which debt you want to manage, and calculate your new repayment amount. That is it.

Plus most people that goes into AKPK, they don't want to complicate the things more. They just want a solution and try to avoid from being declared bankruptcy or legal action.
So initial bank never charge you any interest shocking.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 4 2015, 06:01 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ Apr 4 2015, 05:58 PM)
Once DMP started, no more interest is charged by the bank. AKPK is 2 pronged. To help people like us to repay our debt and save us from bankruptcy. And to help the bank to collect back what can be considered as bad debts. The banks got nothing to gain if they take legal action and declared u bankrupt. That is why bank is willing to cooperate with AKPK. Consider AKPK as the bank debt collector that help you at the same time.
I mean from the way beginning, what was the interest rate for PL?
SUSsupersound
post Apr 4 2015, 06:16 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ Apr 4 2015, 06:07 PM)
Around 7-8%. Dont remember.
I see icon_rolleyes.gif
And paying for how long before go to AKPK?

This post has been edited by supersound: Apr 4 2015, 06:16 PM

0.0240sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:11 PM