AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

bkfeng89
post Jun 4 2009, 02:47 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Apr 13 2009, 09:09 PM)
I wouldn't use or I never prefer to use the "blacklist" word.
FYI, whenever you didn't pay your loan facility (credit cards included) CCRIS would capture it. i.e. if missed one payment, CCRIS would show miss one payment, 2 than it would reflect 2 etc.

Just that many banks has the policy/rules of rejecting those which missed 3 or more payments. So technically CCRIS doesn't blacklist you, it's the banks policy that rejected you.

Anyway, like mentioned by cuebiz, don't go to AKPK just yet.
Try to call in the banks and ask for rewrite, i.e. cutting your card and transfer your existing balance into term loan where you'll need to service monthly repayment. Banks usually don't like their customers to enroll with AKPK because there's limited "action" they can do on the customer.

Also, once you've enrolled with CTOS, basically it would also show in your CCRIS report. I.e. banks would still reject you until you're out from AKPK. i.e. settled all your loans. So before that, you still can't get any credit facilities. Thus AKPK is the last resort whereby you seriously have no way to turn to.
Yup, u can actually go to Bank Negara to print out your own CCRIS report, which shows you all your loan instruments and how disciplined you are in paying. Even a late payment of one day of even few cents still shows up as a late payment.

CCRIS technically is not blacklist, its just for banks to refer as to your cash flow management discipline. For blacklist, that would be CTOS (bankruptcy). Someone who kena CTOS b4 has very low chance of ever getting a loan from any bank again smile.gif

0.0915sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:00 PM