AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

GreenSamurai
post Oct 1 2016, 05:25 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(ymei @ Sep 30 2016, 10:21 PM)
I have credit card outstanding with total of rm6500. 3 mths ago bank did offer me a repayment scheme with rm200 and rm150 for the 2 cards. I have started to pay accordingly. Should i go for akpk to get a lower repayment? I have financial problem recently where i did not manage to pay for the requested amount. Pls advise.
With only 6.5k debt please don't go to akpk. How much is your salary that 350 is a burden to you?
GreenSamurai
post Jan 16 2017, 01:10 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(kerabat75 @ Jan 15 2017, 11:42 PM)
hye guys,good news to all,after had full settlement with akpk about 46day,now i get my first personal loan with the same bank.maybe im a lucky person.
Can we expect your second AKPK entry in a few years?
GreenSamurai
post Feb 4 2018, 11:47 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Feb 4 2018, 09:11 PM)
As long you under AKPK.... No more bank loan at all.
If you say your financial getting better.... Why the need to have another  loan to pay AKPK?
Because he wants to use cc and now he can’t.
GreenSamurai
post Feb 5 2018, 12:29 AM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Feb 5 2018, 12:28 AM)
What got him/her into AKPK in the 1st place?
CC right?
No idea since I don’t know him. It’s just a guess on my part.
GreenSamurai
post Sep 4 2018, 08:26 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(hfz @ Sep 3 2018, 11:44 PM)
Hi peeps.

Just curious to know - how miserable a person's life can be if have account registered with AKPK and bearing the K or Special Account status, listed in his/her CCRIS?

It sounds like AKPK can be a good avenue for financial management, but with all of these tagging and alike - sounds like something that can heavily backfire a person too if seek for help from them.

Do correct me if I'm wrong though. Just thinking with high level of skepticism since it is widely promoted to the public.
Then may I know what do you expect? Get AKPK and maintain perfect credit score? Don’t you think it’s unfair to the bank too if you have bad credit record but they are not informed of it and have to approve your new loan even though you have a higher chance to default?

This post has been edited by GreenSamurai: Sep 4 2018, 08:28 PM
GreenSamurai
post Apr 2 2019, 10:37 AM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(DoomHammer @ Apr 2 2019, 10:25 AM)
Once you go AKPK, you will face difficulty to apply for new loan from local bank (even after you have paid all your AKPK commitment). If you are not planning to get new loan then no problem.
But what did you expect though? Everything is hunky Dory after you’re done paying back? I mean the reason you went to akpk in the first place is because your debt went out of control and you required intervention to help in managing it. In the eyes of the bank you are already someone who is not good at managing finances so they would rather not take a risk on you again.
GreenSamurai
post Nov 1 2019, 11:05 AM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(QQHTJ @ Oct 27 2019, 11:27 PM)
Hi guys, I need some advise and help. I had several CC debt around 25k and missed 10 months payment due to jobless and some failed investment. But right now I'm able to do settlement in one time full payment for all the debt. I would like to know can I ask for waive on interest or some other agreement like letter of release from banks?
If you can pay all in one shot then please go to each bank and discuss with them. This thread isn’t really for you now.
GreenSamurai
post Jan 4 2020, 10:47 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 4 2020, 09:54 PM)
What do u mean its gone?
There is evidence trail at ur statement state that the 42k is used at which shop/online.
It probably means he swiped until he owed 42k knowing something is wrong and he did not repay whatever he swiped until the bank called him to repay it. 42k won’t miraculously appear in his statement as a mistake.

Also he won’t say it’s his hutang if the amount was unjustly charged to his card. If there is someone like him that will pay back any amount owed through a mistake then I have a bridge in neverland that I am very interested in selling to him.

This post has been edited by GreenSamurai: Jan 4 2020, 10:54 PM
GreenSamurai
post Jan 5 2020, 03:25 AM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(rain_rain @ Jan 5 2020, 12:36 AM)
Yes. U are correct. The issue hw i owed 42k is too long to explain and its not the main issue under this topic. And yes if i want i can go to dispute it. But there is a mistake on their side and there is also a mistake on my side, which i decided to owned it, and why i said its my debt to pay. Hutang is hutang and which is why i said im willing to pay for it.

The problem is they want me to pay in lump sum, even when i repeatedly told them i can pay them 5% or more from total balance left every month,but not lump sum at 1 time lah. Believe me i already met with them and each time i go different staff said different things and then there is their CS that keep calling asking to pay in lump sum. And this not even counting the sms and emails.

I'm not running away from my hutang. Im willing to pay for it, but not all 42k lump sum. Tried to negotiate with them but still no solution and all it did was delaying this issue further. this all happen within the span of less  than 2 months, and the 1st month I already paid 5% following their staff's advice at their branch. But it seems they are not satisfied with it and still want me to pay all sekaligus.

The funny thing is one of their CS who called me actually suggesting me to go to akpk.

And after some advice from people i know and i did some reading here and there, i decided to go akpk. Yes the term is long and i cannot get any loans. But it is fine by me, just gonna save some cash to settle the debt early then im good to go.

Honestly if the bank willing to negotiate and restructure my debt when i go to see them, i will be able to settle it within less than 4 years with the 18% interest. But as they keep forcing me to pay sekaligus, so now with akpk its only rm500+ for 10 years and a much lower interest.
From experience they won’t call you to pay in one lump sum if you did not default for many months. I had a friend that owed 10k cc and she paid every month 1k until it was cleared and no one from the bank called her at all even though she did not pay lump sum. Also I did some calculation, at 42k with 18% interest will take you around 30 months at max to repay if you pay 2k a month. Significantly shorter than being in akpk. Do reconsider enrolling in akpk. Banks shouldn’t care how long it takes you repay your cc as long as you’re paying per month since they prefer charging you interest. That’s how they earn anyway.

This post has been edited by GreenSamurai: Jan 5 2020, 03:27 AM
GreenSamurai
post Jan 5 2020, 03:31 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 5 2020, 07:48 AM)
hmm.gif just out of curiosity, did your friend that owed 10k cc had the scenario in which in which the amount owed is abt 8x over the approved limits?

i think the bank will call for lump sump re payment since that was an oversight and lapses in their SOPs on the setting and control of loan limits
No 10k was the max limit. There was no over limit in that scenario.
GreenSamurai
post May 24 2020, 06:42 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(jie103 @ May 24 2020, 04:07 PM)
Hi, hope u all can advice on matter below, thanks

Scenario is like this
1. My uncle is akpk but still serving akpk loan

2. Can he transfer his house (fully settle) theough MOT to his children? Insolvency will trace & pull back?

3. He planning to do MOT transfer his fully settled property to his children and go bankruptcy

Pls give me some advice as it is really urgent. Thanks again
Sure he can do it but he will need to wait a few years before he can declare bankruptcy else the transfer will be voided since the court will know your uncle purposely transfer the property to avoid getting liquidated.
GreenSamurai
post Nov 23 2020, 04:10 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(johnny.chong @ Nov 23 2020, 12:07 PM)
I totally agree fam.
Can I borrow 100k from you and then pay you back one month later? Actually can I pay you back 80k one week later? I pay back early right so I think it’s right that you give me discount for early settlement.

This post has been edited by GreenSamurai: Nov 23 2020, 04:11 PM
GreenSamurai
post Nov 23 2020, 05:01 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 23 2020, 04:57 PM)
:thumbsup: good theory....

but what if i have so much cash in hand and to maximize my income i would just let you pay me back next month while i earn the agreed interest term.  hmm.gif
Nah I’m not going to pay back next month too. Will just not pay for 5 years and let you beg me to pay you back then I will offer to pay you back 70k after 5 years. If you don’t accept I will say if your family know you could get back 70% but you rejected then your head will roll if they found out. I mean getting back 70% is better than 0% right?
GreenSamurai
post Nov 23 2020, 05:09 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 23 2020, 05:04 PM)
then get yourself prepared to be blacklisted in credit reports, be prepared to be have your asset garnisheed and also bankrupted.
Ok ok I will get my friend to settle with you. 900 per month for 9 years ok? After 4 years you give me 20% discount on the outstanding then I settle all k? You better accept or once your boss finds you rejected an opportunity to collect whole payment then heads will roll.

This post has been edited by GreenSamurai: Nov 23 2020, 05:10 PM
GreenSamurai
post Nov 23 2020, 05:13 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Nov 23 2020, 05:11 PM)
i won't have to accept the renegotiated terms....your failure to comply with the agreed terms of loans will be subjected to legal consequences as stipulated in the legal loan agreement.
And herein comes my point. So many people in this thread feels like it’s their right to get discount from the banks after screwing them over of their agreed payments for so many years. Already a beggar yet feel so entitled. Even dare to say heads will roll if the BOD found out their finance managers rejected a discount offer from a bad customer. Come on. Who do you think you are man? You are just a delinquent customer. You think you are the bank’s top customer?

This post has been edited by GreenSamurai: Nov 23 2020, 05:15 PM
GreenSamurai
post Nov 23 2020, 05:18 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 23 2020, 05:15 PM)
for i think, they have read many postings of forummers mentioning that they got discount for doing that
It’s fine if they try asking for it. I mean it’s a privilege that the bank is willing to give sometimes so why not try. But to say it like it’s their right and the bank officer is not doing their jobs by not giving them that privilege is just entitlement on a whole other level.

This post has been edited by GreenSamurai: Nov 23 2020, 05:19 PM

0.1063sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:42 AM