194 Pages « < 143 144 145 146 147 > » Bottom

AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

1tanmee
post Dec 2 2020, 12:03 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(Illusion20 @ Dec 1 2020, 05:53 PM)
hmm, i emailed out maybank for fully settlement and if possible abit of discount.

they gave me 3k as fully setttlement. my outstanding balance is 3800++
but then, need to pay within a week. adoi
Which email address you use? I try akpk@maybank.com.my but no reply. Sent it monday last week..
alexkwlee
post Dec 2 2020, 02:54 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Dec 2 2020, 12:03 PM)
Which email address you use? I try akpk@maybank.com.my but no reply. Sent it monday last week..
try contact below for maybank...

Nurhafizzah Aziz
Recovery 1, Recovery, Remedial, Cards Malaysia
7th Floor, Menara Maybank 100, Jalan Tun Perak
50500 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: +603-2070 8833 ext 6843

i saw my settlement letter is send by her.
Illusion20
post Dec 2 2020, 07:48 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Dec 2 2020, 12:03 PM)
i called them, they asked me to email
colln@maybank.com.my
SUSLA757
post Dec 3 2020, 10:29 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(johnny.chong @ Nov 25 2020, 02:26 AM)
Oh wow I totally didn’t expect so many responses from agreeing on someone’s post. Sorry if I’ve offended you or anyone else in this channel. I’ve clearly touched some nerve endings with my actions without giving it much thought at that time. Having a second look now does make me feel wrong for agreeing with the other gentlemen’s post. No heads shall roll! 

My initial post was intended to to help people like me to try and get some waiver or discounts from the banks. I had no intentions of bad mouthing the banks for not giving me the discounts. I take full responsibility of my debts and all I could ask from them is to waive off some of the interest that they’ve charged me over the years or if I’m in luck, offer a little bit more discounts.

Having said that, i hope we can stop the argument or sarcasm that’s been going on here.. let’s just focus on clearing our debts and help each other out yea?
Have to ignore some of the comments here. Don't take it personally.

Some people here act like modern day ah longs.
SUSLA757
post Dec 3 2020, 10:31 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Nov 23 2020, 05:13 PM)
And herein comes my point. So many people in this thread feels like it’s their right to get discount from the banks after screwing them over of their agreed payments for so many years. Already a beggar yet feel so entitled. Even dare to say heads will roll if the BOD found out their finance managers rejected a discount offer from a bad customer. Come on. Who do you think you are man? You are just a delinquent customer. You think you are the bank’s top customer?
Hang on. You seem to forget banks also take a risk offering loans. Nobody forced them to give anyone a loan but they did.

You are not out of work or suffering a 80%-90% drop in business. Look at the current situation in context.
Shah_15
post Dec 3 2020, 04:58 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

Anybody got car loan under AKPK? Because i just reschedule to include the car loan but in the portal it is listed under SELF. So should i pay to AKPK or need to pay directly to bank?

I asked AkPK but still no reply. Thought someone might encounter this before
alexkwlee
post Dec 3 2020, 05:17 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Dec 3 2020, 04:58 PM)
Anybody got car loan under AKPK? Because i just reschedule to include the car loan but in the portal it is listed under SELF. So should i pay to AKPK or need to pay directly to bank?

car loan cant be under AKPK.

car loan you need pay directly to bank you loan
Shah_15
post Dec 3 2020, 05:24 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Dec 3 2020, 05:17 PM)

Are you sure cant be under AKPK? Because they helped me reschedule it
1tanmee
post Dec 3 2020, 09:29 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Dec 2 2020, 02:54 PM)
try contact below for maybank...

Nurhafizzah Aziz
Recovery 1, Recovery, Remedial, Cards Malaysia
7th Floor, Menara Maybank 100, Jalan Tun Perak
50500 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: +603-2070 8833 ext 6843

i saw my settlement letter is send by her.
QUOTE(Illusion20 @ Dec 2 2020, 07:48 PM)
i called them, they asked me to email
colln@maybank.com.my
Thanks both, will try!

1tanmee
post Dec 3 2020, 09:34 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Nov 27 2020, 12:31 PM)
i check back my AKPK letter it show Bank Rakyat charge 0 interest. so no more discount for me  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Nice, you lucky fella! so how do you go about handling this. do you email them for the full settlement, or you go to their branch to get the letter?

QUOTE(Illusion20 @ Dec 1 2020, 05:53 PM)
hmm, i emailed out maybank for fully settlement and if possible abit of discount.

they gave me 3k as fully setttlement. my outstanding balance is 3800++
but then, need to pay within a week. adoi
DUDE! that is good discounts le! assume you already got minimal interest % with akpk, and now further discount, i think you could not ask for more. hmm about 21% discount fron 3800 to 3000 correct?
1tanmee
post Dec 3 2020, 09:36 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Dec 3 2020, 04:58 PM)

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Dec 3 2020, 05:17 PM)

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Dec 3 2020, 05:24 PM)
Are you sure cant be under AKPK? Because they helped me reschedule it
AKPK doesn't handle collateral loans like car/ house purchase. as in you will have to direct deal with bank for all matters like payment schedule etcc. i think you have to re-read the letter akpk issued to you

This post has been edited by 1tanmee: Dec 3 2020, 09:37 PM
Shah_15
post Dec 3 2020, 09:59 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Dec 3 2020, 09:36 PM)
AKPK doesn't handle collateral loans like car/ house purchase. as in you will have to direct deal with bank for all matters like payment schedule etcc. i think you have to re-read the letter akpk issued to you
just got the letter. thanks for info

This post has been edited by Shah_15: Dec 4 2020, 01:59 AM
1tanmee
post Dec 4 2020, 07:59 AM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Dec 3 2020, 09:59 PM)
just got the letter. thanks for info
out of wonder, does akpk bundled your car loan with the rest of credit facilities by other banks?
alexkwlee
post Dec 4 2020, 09:12 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Dec 3 2020, 09:34 PM)
Nice, you lucky fella! so how do you go about handling this. do you email them for the full settlement, or you go to their branch to get the letter?
DUDE! that is good discounts le! assume you already got minimal interest % with akpk, and now further discount, i think you could not ask for more. hmm about 21% discount fron 3800 to 3000 correct?
i go directly their branch (which i make loan) to make settlement, then on the same time they issue me the release letter.

1tanmee
post Dec 4 2020, 09:54 AM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Dec 4 2020, 09:12 AM)
i go directly their branch (which i make loan) to make settlement, then on the same time they issue me the release letter.
so you knew the amount (i guess from M2U?) --> go to their branch & say want to make full --> they let you know how much --> you male payment thru M2U --> branch confirms payment --> issue release letter

that is the sequence?
alexkwlee
post Dec 4 2020, 10:10 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Dec 4 2020, 09:54 AM)
so you knew the amount (i guess from M2U?) --> go to their branch & say want to make full --> they let you know how much --> you male payment thru M2U --> branch confirms payment --> issue release letter

that is the sequence?
if you talk about Bank Rakyat , then you just go to the branch you make loan before.
tell them you want make settlement. they will check and let you know immediately.
after that they ask you go to their bank counter tell the counter you want pay last payment.
then fill in the slip pass them the money.
once payment done, bring the slip to meet the official who inform you about your last payment.
the official will make the release letter and pass to you.

This post has been edited by alexkwlee: Dec 4 2020, 10:12 AM
1tanmee
post Dec 4 2020, 11:28 AM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Dec 4 2020, 10:10 AM)
if you talk about Bank Rakyat , then you just go to the branch you make loan before.
tell them you want make settlement. they will check and let you know immediately.
after that they ask you go to their bank counter tell the counter you want pay last payment.
then fill in the slip pass them the money.
once payment done, bring the slip to meet the official who inform you about your last payment.
the official will make the release letter and pass to you.
ic! well good that you managed to get urself from bank rakyat debt. i guess the balance is not a lot already (or you got kena lottery?) but in my case i don't think i can do that. amount is still big, & will uave to continue akpk for awhile.

if u dun mind i ask - now no longer with akpk as in debt-free?
lalakiki
post Dec 4 2020, 11:30 AM

452 posts

7yrs for akpk debt.
alexkwlee
post Dec 4 2020, 12:31 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Dec 4 2020, 11:28 AM)
ic! well good that you managed to get urself from bank rakyat debt. i guess the balance is not a lot already (or you got kena lottery?) but in my case i don't think i can do that. amount is still big, & will uave to continue akpk for awhile.

if u dun mind i ask - now no longer with akpk as in debt-free?
i join apkp 2010 and with the huge amount of debt.... doh.gif

my last payment to akpk will be next month rclxm9.gif

1tanmee
post Dec 4 2020, 01:19 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(lalakiki @ Dec 4 2020, 11:30 AM)
7yrs for akpk debt.
still with akpk or nomore?

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Dec 4 2020, 12:31 PM)
i join apkp 2010 and with the huge amount of debt.... doh.gif

my last payment to akpk will be next month  rclxm9.gif