194 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > » Bottom

AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

secretizme
post Jul 30 2020, 11:03 AM

19 posts

Both UOB and HSBC act very fast in sending release letter and update AKPK website.

The amount of Installments updated reduce from RM 700 to RM 420. *within 1-2 weeks.

getajob
post Jul 30 2020, 02:12 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(monocat @ Jul 30 2020, 10:25 AM)
taiko.. cool down....cool down.....
after we make payment, they need check all documentation and get all approval before they inform akpk.
like my scb case, they told me that they calculated wrongly my final amount after 1 week.  bruce.gif
Haha.. I'm okay.. So, calculated wrongly? After u made full payment, then how long they take to give u the release letter?
They did send me final settlement statement with the balance RM0(zero) already.

Means I did not owe them anymore. How come the release letter so hard to send to me meh? Really shit bank...
schoe
post Aug 1 2020, 03:14 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(monocat @ Jul 23 2020, 05:32 PM)
HLB and RHB really dunwan give discount.  ranting.gif  bangwall.gif  mad.gif
i abit glad that, HLB asked me no need to pay anymore.. and consider SETTLE
getajob
post Aug 1 2020, 01:20 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Aug 1 2020, 04:14 AM)
Whoa.. So good..

I bought a CTOS report yesterday. Wonder it's true or not...
I don't have any CC or Personal Loan outstanding anymore.

Shall i go to BNM to print the report again?

After clear my debts, any Sifu here know how long it takes for me to re apply loan again?

Let's say hire purchase?
monocat
post Aug 2 2020, 02:53 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Aug 1 2020, 03:14 AM)
why no need pay anymore?
monocat
post Aug 2 2020, 03:02 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(getajob @ Aug 1 2020, 01:20 PM)
Whoa.. So good..

I bought a CTOS report yesterday. Wonder it's true or not...
I don't have any CC or Personal Loan outstanding anymore.

Shall i go to BNM to print the report again?

After clear my debts, any Sifu here know how long it takes for me to re apply loan again?

Let's say hire purchase?
CTOS and CCRIS are different
https://www.comparehero.my/banking-finance/...ween-ccris-ctos

you can apply ccris online now
https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/personal-fi...is-reports.html

after my ccris cleared, i applied 2 mbb credit card and approved. i think they approved fast because my company bank in my pay into mbb acc and i also got fd with mbb .

getajob
post Aug 2 2020, 03:59 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(monocat @ Aug 2 2020, 04:02 PM)
CTOS  and CCRIS  are different

after my ccris cleared, i applied 2 mbb credit card and approved. i think they approved fast because my company bank in my pay into mbb acc and i also got fd with mbb .
u just check ur ccris online? after cleared, direct go apply credit card ya?
monocat
post Aug 2 2020, 10:38 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(getajob @ Aug 2 2020, 03:59 PM)
u just check ur ccris online? after cleared, direct go apply credit card ya?
Yes
schoe
post Aug 3 2020, 12:08 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(monocat @ Aug 2 2020, 02:53 PM)
why no need pay anymore?
i did hear from cari forum that someone wrote that HLB never changed their interest rate even u r in akpk programme. then they will keep on charge u 18% interest.. so my case is, i owe them about 2.9k. i enrolled in dec 2013. and on last year i noticed that the outstanding is RM3300. then i asked HLB what happen.. then in the next month, they changed it to 6%.

so on this month outstanding is about RM2.8k

i called and ask for recalculation and i wished to settle the outstanding. they said will recalculate my account, then few days later call me and said i no need to pay anymore.

then i tried to use 6% to calculate, its real. and i had overpaid them less than RM100. but i know that sometimes i late payment to akpk, and hlb did charge me late charges. i think plus and minus should be around Rm100 that i overpaid (i only calculate with 6% interest, i didnt add in any RM10 late payment). so i didnt call back and asked why i paid extra blah blah blah.

SO MY ADVICE TO EVERYONE, IF UR AKPK PROGRAMME INCLUDE HONG LEONG BANK...DO CHECK YOUR ACCOUNT, AS MY CASE IS NGAM NGAM 3K AND ABOUT 6-7 YEARS CAN SETTLE (MONTHLY PAYMENT RM50). I SAW FROM CARI FORUM, THAT GUY EXTRA PAID CERTAIN AMOUNT TO HONG LEONG BANK AND SUCCESSFULLY CLAIM IT BACK LATER. BUT MAFAN LOH
tonyy2999
post Aug 3 2020, 09:36 AM

205 posts

Hi guys,

anyone know how to apply to AKPK and banks for the extension of moratorium due to pay-cut and lost job ?
MUM
post Aug 3 2020, 09:57 AM

14,889 posts

QUOTE(tonyy2999 @ Aug 3 2020, 09:36 AM)
Hi guys,

anyone know how to apply to AKPK and banks for the extension of moratorium due to pay-cut and lost job ?
according to this....

"KUALA LUMPUR, June 20 ― The Credit Counselling and Debt Management Agency (AKPK), is ready to provide financial counselling and loan rescheduling services to individuals facing post-moratorium debt repayment problems.

AKPK’s Corporate Communications Department Head Mohamed Khalil Jamaldin in a statement today said, it follows the implementation of the moratorium that will expire in about three months, on September 30.

...for those who are still struggling financially and going through difficult times, they are urged to seek some early assistance by contacting their respective financial institutions or AKPK,” he said in the statement.

AKPK can be contacted at the customer service line 03-2616 7766 or via its website www.akpk.org.my as well as the link bit.ly/AKPKdmp2020."

https://www.akpk.org.my/news

monocat
post Aug 3 2020, 10:20 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Aug 3 2020, 12:08 AM)
i did hear from cari forum that someone wrote that HLB never changed their interest rate even u r in akpk programme. then they will keep on charge u 18% interest.. so my case is, i owe them about 2.9k. i enrolled in dec 2013. and on last year i noticed that the outstanding is RM3300. then i asked HLB what happen.. then in the next month, they changed it to 6%.

so on this month outstanding is about RM2.8k

i called and ask for recalculation and i wished to settle the outstanding. they said will recalculate my account, then few days later call me and said i no need to pay anymore.

then i tried to use 6% to calculate, its real. and i had overpaid them less than RM100. but i know that sometimes i late payment to akpk, and hlb did charge me late charges. i think plus and minus should be around Rm100 that i overpaid (i only calculate with 6% interest, i didnt add in any RM10 late payment). so i didnt call back and asked why i paid extra blah blah blah.

SO MY ADVICE TO EVERYONE, IF UR AKPK PROGRAMME INCLUDE HONG LEONG BANK...DO CHECK YOUR ACCOUNT, AS MY CASE IS NGAM NGAM 3K AND ABOUT 6-7 YEARS CAN SETTLE (MONTHLY PAYMENT RM50). I SAW FROM CARI FORUM, THAT GUY EXTRA PAID CERTAIN AMOUNT TO HONG LEONG BANK AND SUCCESSFULLY CLAIM IT BACK LATER. BUT MAFAN LOH
if hlb overcharge you , u can complain to AKPK and BNM.
hlb didnt give any discount to me and they said no discount for akpk program.

i still waiting akpk to refund my excess payment.

This post has been edited by monocat: Aug 3 2020, 10:21 AM
schoe
post Aug 4 2020, 09:35 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(monocat @ Aug 3 2020, 10:20 AM)
if hlb overcharge you , u can complain to AKPK and BNM.
hlb didnt give any discount to me and they said no discount for akpk program.

i still waiting akpk to refund my excess payment.
Actually I also no black and white for the recalculation interest charge by that HLB staff. I also duno is it have excess payment. But if have. It should be less than rm100

getajob
post Aug 4 2020, 11:33 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(monocat @ Aug 2 2020, 04:02 PM)
CTOS  and CCRIS  are different

I'd submitted my CCRIS application. See how it goes.. Wish me luck, bro.. haha
monocat
post Aug 5 2020, 11:32 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Aug 4 2020, 09:35 PM)
Actually I also no black and white for the recalculation interest charge by that HLB staff. I also duno is it have excess payment. But if have. It should be less than rm100
you can access akpk portal to check your excess payment
Shah_15
post Aug 5 2020, 03:29 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

Hi wanna ask, can i choose which debt i want to enroll into AKPK? Because i managed to reschedule few mainly HP. So would like to know whether i can just enroll Personal loan and credit card only into AKPK.
schoe
post Aug 5 2020, 07:38 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Aug 5 2020, 03:29 PM)
Hi wanna ask, can i choose which debt i want to enroll into AKPK? Because i managed to reschedule few mainly HP. So would like to know whether i can just enroll Personal loan and credit card only into AKPK.
akpk dun entertain HP. so u only can enroll with personal loan and credit card
schoe
post Aug 5 2020, 07:41 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(monocat @ Aug 5 2020, 11:32 AM)
you can access akpk portal to check your excess payment
u mean check the estimate tenure ? the interest keep on running from hong leong bank, how akpk website can check if i excess payment.
MUM
post Aug 5 2020, 07:43 PM

14,889 posts

Can a hire-purchase be restructured under the DMP?
Yes, but only hire purchase loans with following financial institutions:
Bank Islam Malaysia Berhad
AmBank (M) Berhad, AmIslamic Bank Berhad

A hire purchase with other financial service providers may be considered on a case-to-case basis.
https://www.akpk.org.my/faq-en
schoe
post Aug 5 2020, 07:43 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 5 2020, 07:43 PM)
Can a hire-purchase be restructured under the DMP?
Yes, but only hire purchase loans with following financial institutions:
Bank Islam Malaysia Berhad
AmBank (M) Berhad, AmIslamic Bank Berhad

A hire purchase with other financial service providers may be considered on a case-to-case basis.
https://www.akpk.org.my/faq-en
only personal loan and credit card

194 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:20 AM