194 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

alexkwlee
post Jan 9 2020, 04:00 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(kookiebunny @ Jan 9 2020, 02:17 PM)
I call to Bank Negara of my state's branch, they ask me to go Bank Negara counter there to ask anything, but I went to bank negara last week, the staff ask me to register online 1st, no chances for me to ask other questions..

1. Those cc debts need to call each bank to confirm the latest outstanding amount right? what if I success into AKPK, do I still need to bring hardcopy of each bank CC outstanding statement to attend the course or appointment?

2.CCRIS hardcopy can get it printed at bank negara at the same day of AKPK appointment or not? need to wait few days to get the hardcopy or just by machines?

3.Expenses just need to fill in a roughly figure for each item without any exact amount billing attachment right?

3.Any other documents needed for AKPK?

4.Will AKPK affect the worker who work at SG? Lets say permit or PR.
to clarify you can call AKPK directly 03-2616 7766
lil twist
post Jan 9 2020, 04:09 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(kookiebunny @ Jan 9 2020, 02:17 PM)
I call to Bank Negara of my state's branch, they ask me to go Bank Negara counter there to ask anything, but I went to bank negara last week, the staff ask me to register online 1st, no chances for me to ask other questions..

1. Those cc debts need to call each bank to confirm the latest outstanding amount right? what if I success into AKPK, do I still need to bring hardcopy of each bank CC outstanding statement to attend the course or appointment?

2.CCRIS hardcopy can get it printed at bank negara at the same day of AKPK appointment or not? need to wait few days to get the hardcopy or just by machines?

3.Expenses just need to fill in a roughly figure for each item without any exact amount billing attachment right?

3.Any other documents needed for AKPK?

4.Will AKPK affect the worker who work at SG? Lets say permit or PR.
Hi, to answer your questions:

1) No need - you can either print the soft copies will suffice. besides, the total O/S will be updated by the respective banks via our online portal

2) you can print CCRIS at AKPK offices for free, on the same day of your appointment date smile.gif

3) yes, however, if you can detail it would be better - easier for the counsellor to assist you in your actual monthly instalment

4) no - this is strictly between AKPK and the customer only nod.gif
nicholasnzy90
post Jan 10 2020, 11:10 AM

Hi all

I have been enrolled with akpk for 3years now.
From the banks statements, I just noticed that the 4 banks that I owed still charge me for late payment although I pay to Akpk every month on time. Been paying for 3 years, the statement balances never reduced but getting more, anyone had experienced this before?

alexkwlee
post Jan 10 2020, 12:22 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(nicholasnzy90 @ Jan 10 2020, 11:10 AM)
Hi all

From the banks statements, I just noticed that the 4 banks that I owed still charge me for late payment although I pay to Akpk every month on time. Been paying for 3 years, the statement balances never reduced but getting more, anyone had experienced this before?
for late payment yes i had experience. event we pay to AKPK in time but when AKPK pay to bank
will be not immediately. some bank receive early some bank receive late. so i use to kena late payment for certain bank. what i do is i own pay one month directly to the bank which always charge me late payment. my issue solve after i pay 1 mth advance.
mongol
post Jan 10 2020, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(nicholasnzy90 @ Jan 10 2020, 11:10 AM)
Hi all

I enrolled akpk since 2011, 7 banks 80k+. Just ignore the statement. Partial settlement completed as per my calculation.
Foreign bank HSBC, SC very good, local bank CIMB, rest not satisfied esp 2 banks PBB seems not follow interest rate as per AKPK recommendtn. and MBSB very slow issuing release letter and overpaid more than 1 year due to unupdated record. I think akpk never monitor amount paid to banks and only stop when bank sent them letter. We need to call bank if we think the loan nearly finish and ask them hw much balance left.
SUSMNet
post Jan 11 2020, 08:57 AM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Jan 10 2020, 12:22 PM)
for late payment yes i had experience. event we pay to AKPK in time but when AKPK pay to bank
will be not immediately. some bank receive early some bank receive late. so i use to kena late payment for certain bank. what i do is i own pay one month directly to the bank which always charge me late payment. my issue solve after i pay 1 mth advance.
The akpk due date is same with CC due date?
mls_gamer
post Jan 12 2020, 08:47 PM

1,589 posts

Guys and girls, i dunno where to seek solution for my cases below, so i ask here:

This afternoon i went to a Seri pajam office to check either i'm still able to borrow a new loan for a new house, so the person in charge send my details to LOANPLUS for loan check..
Operator from LOANPLUS called me, told me that i got car loan etc...that all correct.. but the operator also told me that i got apply a personal loan on last year December with amount rm18K ... i never apply any personal loan for my whole life...
So, where and how do i check which bank someone that used my details for borrow personal loan on December 2019 ?

MUM
post Jan 12 2020, 08:54 PM

14,892 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jan 12 2020, 08:47 PM)
Guys and girls, i dunno where to seek solution for my cases below, so i ask here:

This afternoon i went to a Seri pajam office to check either i'm still able to borrow a new loan for a new house, so the person in charge send my details to LOANPLUS for loan check..
Operator from LOANPLUS called me, told me that i got car loan etc...that all correct.. but the operator also told me that i got apply a personal loan on last year December with amount rm18K ... i never apply any personal loan for my whole life...
So, where and how do i check which bank someone that used my details for borrow personal loan on December 2019 ?
try CCRIS check
https://www.google.com/search?source=hp&ei=...131.M8dRV1w4eXQ

btw,...just beware of Macau scam
ex....
A 45-year-old rubber tapper from Pahang received a call from a bank officer in Kuala Lumpur. The officer claimed that the victim owed RM7,000 in outstanding card payments.

When the victim said that he had never opened a bank account in Kuala Lumpur, the officer said that the victim’s credit card was being used by someone else who had made a cash advance withdrawal.
https://www.imoney.my/articles/common-money-scams
mls_gamer
post Jan 12 2020, 09:00 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 12 2020, 08:54 PM)
try CCRIS check
https://www.google.com/search?source=hp&ei=...131.M8dRV1w4eXQ

btw,...just beware of Macau scam
ex....
A 45-year-old rubber tapper from Pahang received a call from a bank officer in Kuala Lumpur. The officer claimed that the victim owed RM7,000 in outstanding card payments.

When the victim said that he had never opened a bank account in Kuala Lumpur, the officer said that the victim’s credit card was being used by someone else who had made a cash advance withdrawal.
https://www.imoney.my/articles/common-money-scams
alexkwlee
post Jan 13 2020, 09:39 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 11 2020, 08:57 AM)
The akpk due date is same with CC due date?
nope its different... bank by bank cut off different.
WeiLoonChuak
post Jan 13 2020, 02:38 PM

90 posts

Did the operator tell you which bank you are owning, then directly walk in / call the bank customer service to check whether any application has been done.

This post has been edited by WeiLoonChuak: Jan 13 2020, 02:38 PM
Kiefer
post Jan 13 2020, 09:19 PM

560 posts

try check ccris.. then call the bnmtelelink to get advise which may need you to file a case to check it.
mls_gamer
post Jan 13 2020, 10:05 PM

1,589 posts

Thanks guys, i checked.
that rm18k was PB bank credit card limit amount.
That PB credit card i not yet activate..

called the PB bank card department... told them to terminate/remove this non-activate card from my name.

This post has been edited by mls_gamer: Jan 13 2020, 10:05 PM
kookiebunny P
post Jan 14 2020, 09:28 AM

Probation

When I fill in the AKPK portal, after I complete the Pre - DMP survey and customer personal details, I step into the tab of Income and Expenses, under this tab , it devides into Income Details, Loan Repayment and household expenses. After I fill in income and Loan repayment, it turns into an auto.calculated household expenses page and the columns of expenses are in grayscale and doesnt allow me to edit anything.. May someone help into this? is my website prob or browser prob? or something wents wrong?

MakNok
post Jan 14 2020, 12:58 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(grong86 @ Jan 14 2020, 11:19 AM)
Hi Kookie, if you get into debt and cause you want to take AKPK. Please hold on first, or doesn't matter even you already apply.
Many Malaysian are lack of financial education, which has led to bankruptcy and convictions of poor borrowing. Personal loans and car loans are the main cause of most people for bankruptcy.
Wanna know how to manage your finances and clear your debts? you can PM me biggrin.gif
Good luck
You can offer better than AKPK....seriously?
Kindly don't bring people to Holland.

It is not advisable to take another BIGGER Loan to clear others loan...credit card.....because monthly payment will be significantly higher.

AKPK will be a better choice

musha
post Jan 16 2020, 12:45 PM

63 posts

guys, i now on AKPK, to settle my loan and CC. Now CC already cleared. Can i apply for CC again?
ray_WD
post Jan 16 2020, 12:52 PM

31 posts

Guys, please help. I enrolled in AKPK then I've managed my debts (not fully settled) and requested to be out within few months. Now my CCRIS is as clean as a white slate but my housing was rejected as still got remark from bank in my CCRIS which is my personal loan. Can they not let me to apply any loan by retaining the remark?
MUM
post Jan 16 2020, 12:53 PM

14,892 posts

QUOTE(musha @ Jan 16 2020, 12:45 PM)
guys, i now on AKPK, to settle my loan and CC. Now CC already cleared. Can i  apply for CC again?
is the loan under DMP with AKPK also cleared?

musha
post Jan 16 2020, 12:57 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 16 2020, 12:53 PM)
is the loan under DMP with AKPK also cleared?
no, only cleared CC. loan still under DMP
MUM
post Jan 16 2020, 01:06 PM

14,892 posts

QUOTE(musha @ Jan 16 2020, 12:57 PM)
no, only cleared CC. loan still under DMP
according to this....
Consequences of enrolling into DMP
#Withdrawal of credit lines
#Obtaining of new credit while enrolled in DMP is subject to Financial Service Providers' discretion

thus I "think" you cannot get a new CC facility....
can try AEON?...heard they are more lenient

194 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:10 PM