194 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

SUSMNet
post Jan 4 2020, 09:54 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(rain_rain @ Jan 4 2020, 09:06 PM)
The money was gone. thats all i can say and that is also what i informed their staff. Which is why i wanted to pay it back monthly until it finishes. Like i said 'hutang mesti dibayar.' But instead they keep asking me to pay in lump sum 42k. I already talked to the staff at their branch and the staff at their branch said can pay 5% monthly till finishes, of course there will be interest which i dont mind.

But then other staff keep calling asks me to pay lump sum even when i already explain that their staff at their branch the one who told me can pay 5% monthly till finishes. But they wouldnt listen and keep calling. There's email and sms also saying i need to pay lump sum. So yeah, monthly 2k plus i still can afford, but lump sum 42k is...😷

The point here is lump sum amount. If they didnt asks to pay in lump sum i wouldnt mind paying 2k plus per month till it finishes. But since they keep saying lump sumx1000 so yeah, i had to go to akpk. The only way to keep them stop calling all the time and stop asking for lump sum.

I probably will pay more per month to settled it all earlier. But for now akpk is the only way to stop them from asking me to pay in lump sum.
What do u mean its gone?
There is evidence trail at ur statement state that the 42k is used at which shop/online.

matrix88
post Jan 4 2020, 10:04 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(rain_rain @ Jan 4 2020, 09:06 PM)
The money was gone. thats all i can say and that is also what i informed their staff. Which is why i wanted to pay it back monthly until it finishes. Like i said 'hutang mesti dibayar.' But instead they keep asking me to pay in lump sum 42k. I already talked to the staff at their branch and the staff at their branch said can pay 5% monthly till finishes, of course there will be interest which i dont mind.

But then other staff keep calling asks me to pay lump sum even when i already explain that their staff at their branch the one who told me can pay 5% monthly till finishes. But they wouldnt listen and keep calling. There's email and sms also saying i need to pay lump sum. So yeah, monthly 2k plus i still can afford, but lump sum 42k is...😷

The point here is lump sum amount. If they didnt asks to pay in lump sum i wouldnt mind paying 2k plus per month till it finishes. But since they keep saying lump sumx1000 so yeah, i had to go to akpk. The only way to keep them stop calling all the time and stop asking for lump sum.

I probably will pay more per month to settled it all earlier. But for now akpk is the only way to stop them from asking me to pay in lump sum.
firstly, you need to dispute the charges, not go to AKPK. AKPK is different, please understand clearly.

secondly, if you dispute the charges, you do not need to pay 2K+ (5%) each month, they will investigate the case, if this cannot be solved, you can go to NCC or TCCC, they will help to me solve your dispute with bank
GreenSamurai
post Jan 4 2020, 10:47 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 4 2020, 09:54 PM)
What do u mean its gone?
There is evidence trail at ur statement state that the 42k is used at which shop/online.
It probably means he swiped until he owed 42k knowing something is wrong and he did not repay whatever he swiped until the bank called him to repay it. 42k won’t miraculously appear in his statement as a mistake.

Also he won’t say it’s his hutang if the amount was unjustly charged to his card. If there is someone like him that will pay back any amount owed through a mistake then I have a bridge in neverland that I am very interested in selling to him.

This post has been edited by GreenSamurai: Jan 4 2020, 10:54 PM
rain_rain P
post Jan 5 2020, 12:36 AM

Probation

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Jan 4 2020, 10:47 PM)
It probably means he swiped until he owed 42k knowing something is wrong and he did not repay whatever he swiped until the bank called him to repay it. 42k won’t miraculously appear in his statement as a mistake.

Also he won’t say it’s his hutang if the amount was unjustly charged to his card. If there is someone like him that will pay back any amount owed through a mistake then I have a bridge in neverland that I am very interested in selling to him.
Yes. U are correct. The issue hw i owed 42k is too long to explain and its not the main issue under this topic. And yes if i want i can go to dispute it. But there is a mistake on their side and there is also a mistake on my side, which i decided to owned it, and why i said its my debt to pay. Hutang is hutang and which is why i said im willing to pay for it.

The problem is they want me to pay in lump sum, even when i repeatedly told them i can pay them 5% or more from total balance left every month,but not lump sum at 1 time lah. Believe me i already met with them and each time i go different staff said different things and then there is their CS that keep calling asking to pay in lump sum. And this not even counting the sms and emails.

I'm not running away from my hutang. Im willing to pay for it, but not all 42k lump sum. Tried to negotiate with them but still no solution and all it did was delaying this issue further. this all happen within the span of less than 2 months, and the 1st month I already paid 5% following their staff's advice at their branch. But it seems they are not satisfied with it and still want me to pay all sekaligus.

The funny thing is one of their CS who called me actually suggesting me to go to akpk.

And after some advice from people i know and i did some reading here and there, i decided to go akpk. Yes the term is long and i cannot get any loans. But it is fine by me, just gonna save some cash to settle the debt early then im good to go.

Honestly if the bank willing to negotiate and restructure my debt when i go to see them, i will be able to settle it within less than 4 years with the 18% interest. But as they keep forcing me to pay sekaligus, so now with akpk its only rm500+ for 10 years and a much lower interest.

matrix88
post Jan 5 2020, 01:30 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(rain_rain @ Jan 5 2020, 12:36 AM)
Yes. U are correct. The issue hw i owed 42k is too long to explain and its not the main issue under this topic. And yes if i want i can go to dispute it. But there is a mistake on their side and there is also a mistake on my side, which i decided to owned it, and why i said its my debt to pay. Hutang is hutang and which is why i said im willing to pay for it.

The problem is they want me to pay in lump sum, even when i repeatedly told them i can pay them 5% or more from total balance left every month,but not lump sum at 1 time lah. Believe me i already met with them and each time i go different staff said different things and then there is their CS that keep calling asking to pay in lump sum. And this not even counting the sms and emails.

I'm not running away from my hutang. Im willing to pay for it, but not all 42k lump sum. Tried to negotiate with them but still no solution and all it did was delaying this issue further. this all happen within the span of less  than 2 months, and the 1st month I already paid 5% following their staff's advice at their branch. But it seems they are not satisfied with it and still want me to pay all sekaligus.

The funny thing is one of their CS who called me actually suggesting me to go to akpk.

And after some advice from people i know and i did some reading here and there, i decided to go akpk. Yes the term is long and i cannot get any loans. But it is fine by me, just gonna save some cash to settle the debt early then im good to go.

Honestly if the bank willing to negotiate and restructure my debt when i go to see them, i will be able to settle it within less than 4 years with the 18% interest. But as they keep forcing me to pay sekaligus, so now with akpk its only rm500+ for 10 years and a much lower interest.
think very carefully of what you will lose after going to AKPK.
no more loans
no more credit cards
blacklist for many things until you clear all debts.
GreenSamurai
post Jan 5 2020, 03:25 AM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(rain_rain @ Jan 5 2020, 12:36 AM)

I'm not running away from my hutang. Im willing to pay for it, but not all 42k lump sum. Tried to negotiate with them but still no solution and all it did was delaying this issue further. this all happen within the span of less  than 2 months, and the 1st month I already paid 5% following their staff's advice at their branch. But it seems they are not satisfied with it and still want me to pay all sekaligus.

From experience they won’t call you to pay in one lump sum if you did not default for many months. I had a friend that owed 10k cc and she paid every month 1k until it was cleared and no one from the bank called her at all even though she did not pay lump sum. Also I did some calculation, at 42k with 18% interest will take you around 30 months at max to repay if you pay 2k a month. Significantly shorter than being in akpk. Do reconsider enrolling in akpk. Banks shouldn’t care how long it takes you repay your cc as long as you’re paying per month since they prefer charging you interest. That’s how they earn anyway.

This post has been edited by GreenSamurai: Jan 5 2020, 03:27 AM
MUM
post Jan 5 2020, 07:48 AM

14,869 posts

QUOTE(rain_rain @ Jan 4 2020, 03:27 PM)
Just sharing my recent experience:

I have  a debt of 42k cc from aeon. My cc actually only have 5k limit.

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Jan 5 2020, 03:25 AM)
From experience they won’t call you to pay in one lump sum if you did not default for many months. I had a friend that owed 10k cc and she paid every month 1k until it was cleared and no one from the bank called her at all even though she did not pay lump sum. Also I did some calculation, at 42k with 18% interest will take you around 30 months at max to repay if you pay 2k a month. Significantly shorter than being in akpk. Do reconsider enrolling in akpk. Banks shouldn’t care how long it takes you repay your cc as long as you’re paying per month since they prefer charging you interest. That’s how they earn anyway.
hmm.gif just out of curiosity, did your friend that owed 10k cc had the scenario in which in which the amount owed is abt 8x over the approved limits?

i think the bank will call for lump sump re payment since that was an oversight and lapses in their SOPs on the setting and control of loan limits

rain_rain P
post Jan 5 2020, 10:06 AM

Probation

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jan 5 2020, 01:30 AM)
think very carefully of what you will lose after going to AKPK.
no more loans
no more credit cards
blacklist for many things until you clear all debts.
Yeah i've done a lot of thinking and advices from close ones. Done a lot of research abt DMP too. But i'm working overseas, so i was afraid this whole thing will effect the process of me going in and out of the country, somemore the staff are saying different things so i dont know who to consult when they keep say this and do that.

I still be able to clear the debt shorter than 10 years, and once i cleared it i'll still able to get loans (this from the akpk officer when i ask him).But in the mean time, not gonna get any loan. I mean getting more loan while still in a lot of debt is like digging ur own grave. More $$$ issues. The most important thing for me is settling this 42k 1st.
rain_rain P
post Jan 5 2020, 10:25 AM

Probation

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Jan 5 2020, 03:25 AM)
I never miss out any payment except for this last december which they still calling asking me to pay in lump sum. Not sure ur friend owed from which bank, but maybe my issue is a bit different than her. My 5k limit card was able to go overlimit till 42k which is such a big gap. Bcuz previously when my card went overlimit, it is never more than 5.1k and i will never be able to swipe more. But this time, the transaction went thru till 42k. I went over to their branch to asks why and 2 of their staff said they also not sure and this the 1st time it happen. I got the same answer when their CS called. Which is why i said half of this is their fault, and who do i asks why it can go way overlimit if their staff also said dont know hw it happen. guess thats why they keep wanting me to pay lump sum. Probably something happen on their backend when the 42k happen and they want to cover it up asap?🤔

I can dispute if i can,but the money is gone and dragging this will be wasting longer time. So since i did owed it, no matter what happen that caused the overlimit, i still need to pay it right.

MakNok
post Jan 5 2020, 10:59 AM

5,713 posts

I think it is possible...
I got this colleague who blow his CC limit and refuse to pay.

Ya...5K possible grow to 42k..
It happen because didn't pay the minimum monthly.

Just let it increase because possible can't pay at that time ..maybe no job....or out of country.

Cc is like Ah Long.....once you stop paying the outstanding debt for months..years.....
Outstanding debts will snowballed like popcorn.
GreenSamurai
post Jan 5 2020, 03:31 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 5 2020, 07:48 AM)
hmm.gif just out of curiosity, did your friend that owed 10k cc had the scenario in which in which the amount owed is abt 8x over the approved limits?

i think the bank will call for lump sump re payment since that was an oversight and lapses in their SOPs on the setting and control of loan limits
No 10k was the max limit. There was no over limit in that scenario.
alexkwlee
post Jan 7 2020, 05:33 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Dec 13 2019, 05:04 PM)
hahaha...  devil.gif
hello bro.... after you complete AKPK, they will issue you release letter ??

Kiefer
post Jan 7 2020, 09:41 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Jan 7 2020, 05:33 PM)
hello bro.... after you complete AKPK, they will issue you release letter ??
after clearing hsbullshit bank, they immediately email me the settlement letter which also akpk portal has it.

then akpk provided me the release letter on akpk portal too.

status is fullsettlement.
alexkwlee
post Jan 8 2020, 08:33 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jan 7 2020, 09:41 PM)
after clearing hsbullshit bank, they immediately email me the settlement letter which also akpk portal has it.

then akpk provided me the release letter on akpk portal too.

status is fullsettlement.
tks bro... me will be "discharge" from AKPK soon in march rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by alexkwlee: Jan 8 2020, 08:33 AM
Kiefer
post Jan 8 2020, 08:46 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Jan 8 2020, 08:33 AM)
tks bro... me will be "discharge" from AKPK soon in march  rclxm9.gif
Good to hear. Hope we all have great years ahead.
kookiebunny P
post Jan 9 2020, 07:31 AM

Probation

Hi, may i know that AKPK will affect spouse's FD, her personal saving accounts and her salary received if I decide to join AKPK? I try to register online at AKPK website, but there are columns to request me fill in spouse IC and income.

What is the purpose of filling spouse name, IC and income etc while I just want to settle my personal credit card debts through AKPK?
MakNok
post Jan 9 2020, 07:31 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Jan 8 2020, 08:33 AM)
tks bro... me will be "discharge" from AKPK soon in march  rclxm9.gif
Mine also March but still owe two bank.
Damn.
Hahaha

alexkwlee
post Jan 9 2020, 11:57 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(kookiebunny @ Jan 9 2020, 07:31 AM)
Hi, may i know that AKPK will affect spouse's FD, her personal saving accounts and her salary received if I decide to join AKPK? I try to register online at AKPK website, but there are columns to request me fill in spouse IC and income.

What is the purpose of filling spouse name, IC and income etc while I just want to settle my personal credit card debts through AKPK?
no affected at all. your wife can be exclude from join AKPK.
fill in just for record purpose...
kookiebunny P
post Jan 9 2020, 02:05 PM

Probation

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Jan 9 2020, 11:57 AM)
no affected at all. your wife can be exclude from join AKPK.
fill in just for record purpose...
I see...I tot they will open my spouse's bank negara file and check whether the total income of us qualified to pass the participate of akpk or not.. my purpose just want to settle my CC debts through AKPK, so all just about my personal credit card debts under my personal name only right? I have a joint account of housing loan under me and my wife name, thats why im curious about any affection.

kookiebunny P
post Jan 9 2020, 02:17 PM

Probation

I call to Bank Negara of my state's branch, they ask me to go Bank Negara counter there to ask anything, but I went to bank negara last week, the staff ask me to register online 1st, no chances for me to ask other questions..

1. Those cc debts need to call each bank to confirm the latest outstanding amount right? what if I success into AKPK, do I still need to bring hardcopy of each bank CC outstanding statement to attend the course or appointment?

2.CCRIS hardcopy can get it printed at bank negara at the same day of AKPK appointment or not? need to wait few days to get the hardcopy or just by machines?

3.Expenses just need to fill in a roughly figure for each item without any exact amount billing attachment right?

3.Any other documents needed for AKPK?

4.Will AKPK affect the worker who work at SG? Lets say permit or PR.

194 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:56 PM