AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

tonyy2999
post Dec 15 2020, 11:33 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(fumi @ Dec 14 2020, 10:41 PM)
hi, after reading from 1st post til 521st post, I decide to to post and ask for your opinion on my situation.

I owe banks on PL and CC about 50k and didn't pay for the last 6 years, didnt bother how much the interest accumulated

and I know there is nothing bad or wrong if go AKPK (most of you concern about getting new loan or CC canceled) , because I am used to live without CC just debit card now so it is fine with me.

However I wont go to AKPK yet which most of the Sifus always say is the last option to go. The reason is I have a house but loan under wife name (but i m the one pay for it on time).

The question is
1) should I refinance the house loan of course under my wife name? since the interest rate is lower.

2) the house bank value is RM100k than when we bought. So shall I take take the avantages to refinance 50k more of the previous loan amount. then I have the extra money then go into the bank direct meet the officer and nego for the discounted amount to settle once and for all. The bank that I owed is HLB, CIMB, MBB and Citibank. Are these banks friendly to give us discount to pay in one lumsum?

after all the sifus reading my situation, does the idea of refinancing can solve the problem?

bro, i am curious, how to drag for 6 years no payment, how you handle the banks daily calling for money ?

if 6 years, i am sure banks will sue us for brankrucy ?
tonyy2999
post Jan 29 2021, 09:41 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jan 26 2021, 01:39 PM)
It is a tough 10 years plus the years before akpk. Before akpk, I sold my hse to reduce commitment, change to a smaller cheaper car too.

Has been renting house, moving house to house for at least 4 times.  Getting a old car for my wife for fetching daughter to-fro school while I am working.
Then moving to another state for lower commitment too and old car broke down which managed to get another car last 2019.
All on ewallet and debit (prepaid card)

So, slowly getting thru any changes and get foundation back as would try buy a hse now.

Tiring...but have to move on.
Hi bro,

I can feel you, it was hard, but glad that you pull it through.

May I know is our Bank's Debit Card ( also our ATM card ), can be used in overseas when we there to buy thing ( like our old credit card ) ?

tonyy2999
post Mar 2 2021, 02:20 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(greeny88 @ Mar 2 2021, 01:38 PM)
No...remaining 2 years will be the most. I'm not sure about others. All banks will take 10 years to clear also...so the first few years you will be paying the interest only. The final years will be the capital. So if you got money, you clear AKPK in the latter stages is not making a big differences in total.
Actually no harm to give it a try to ask AKPK.

In fact Covid-19 Pandemic is benefiting poor folks like us because all the financial institutions are giving out helping hand.

It is a perfect timing to ask AKPK for it.
tonyy2999
post Mar 24 2021, 02:20 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(lynus5986 @ Mar 23 2021, 06:14 PM)
hi guys.. had cleared all my debt and release from akpk on nov 2020, did check my ccris ctos as well with clear record... but still failed to apply any credit card from most of the bank as my purpose to create some good credit record for sooner housing loan purpose... some told me need 6months time to eligible for CC or loan application.. is dat true or anything i can do to solve this?
Bro,

Since you already cleared AKPK, why still wanna use credit card again ?

nowaday you can use your debit card just like credit card, without the worry of overspending.

stick to debit card la.
tonyy2999
post Mar 24 2021, 04:43 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(lynus5986 @ Mar 24 2021, 03:38 PM)
i tot need atleast some credit record for loan application wud be easier? planning to get a hse soon within this or next yr.. so tot to do some preparation.

some1 told me to place an FD so cud get the card easier.. but not sure if this akpk record effect my others loan application in future.
i see i see.
tonyy2999
post Mar 31 2021, 10:39 PM

205 posts

guys,

need your advise seriously.

i am losing my job.

if we lose our job, can we tell AKPK ?

will AKPK help us ?

will AKPK cancel our account if they knew we no job ?

tonyy2999
post Apr 1 2021, 01:01 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(chin511 @ Apr 1 2021, 12:55 PM)
no harm if you call them to get the advise..
i just scare if i tell them i lose my job, they will cancel my account, then i die immediately.

anyone has any real life experience of telling AKPK we lose job ?

how AKPK help in this situation ?
tonyy2999
post Apr 1 2021, 01:32 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Apr 1 2021, 01:26 PM)
Sorry to hear this....You can call akpk for advice.  Maybe there is a way.

On the other hand, if u can get isinar, as an option to buy sometime for you to go get new job too.  Just a suggestion.
i already got isinar.

but i have family to feed, kids at college, mom depending on me.

haiz....i am feeling to kill myself...i am feeling so helpless...seem like no hope in front of me....bad thing keep coming to me non-stop.

if i die, at least my family can get my life insurance + my epf, it is better.
tonyy2999
post Jun 29 2021, 12:30 AM

205 posts

when and how to apply for the new 6 months moratorium announced by the PM just now ?
tonyy2999
post Jun 30 2021, 07:01 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(getajob @ Jun 30 2021, 06:41 PM)
Moratorium can be apply start on 7/7/2021. Take note on the interest rate before you sign...
what to do, no more choice, under this kind of economic condition.

most companies bosses are taking this opportunity to either cut pay or retrench staffs.

0.0231sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:18 PM