Advice Wanted Convenient Store Girl, How would you approach for numbers?

TSemino
post Dec 15 2008, 02:43 PM, updated 17y ago

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Hello.

Recently at the 7-11 near my house theres this cute malay girl starts working. Shes so softspooken, welldressed and very polite. She's so cute. Sometimes she wear glasses and sometimes she wear contacts. Both are very cute... Anyway...

I'm very interested in her. She is the reason of my frequest visit to 7-11 these few weeks. I've attempted small talks with the girl and know some little info about her. And finally last week I managed to get her name.

The question. How should I get her number? Isit too soon? I'm really seriously interested in her. And remember, before you give your advice, we're talking about those good malay girl type, not the social and casual kind of girl. She'll only work there till the end of this year (semester break). I think I dont look too bad, and have a steady job. Do I have a chance?

Should I go for it?

p.s. NO PICTAR!

Chronological of Events:
Asked for her number but got shot down. Although she asked me to leave MY numbers instead.
She starts texting me.
Confirmed a movie date with her.

This post has been edited by emino: Dec 25 2008, 10:39 AM
TSemino
post Dec 15 2008, 02:47 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Dec 15 2008, 02:46 PM)
You must start a talk to know her name? All 7-11 staff got name tag lar doh.gif  laugh.gif
She's a temp. They dont give nametags to temps. Plus, its more polite to ask. I dont want her to feel like I'm stalking her (even though I partly do) tongue.gif.
TSemino
post Dec 15 2008, 05:13 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Sorry for late reply guys. Just back from a very long meeting.

QUOTE(suiteng @ Dec 15 2008, 02:55 PM)
Dah dpt nama, next step nombor tongue.gif

Nola, find out when her shift ends and if it's late at night, offer a walk back or to LRT station or stuff like that.
I think she would spray me with pepper spray on the spot.

QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Dec 15 2008, 02:57 PM)
NO PICTAR IS FAIL!!

...but since i'm kind:
Write your number on a piece of paper, then pretend to drop it in front of her and go:
you: "oh, you dropped something!"
gurl: "this isn't mine.."
you: "its not? oh! must be mine then... oh well, you can have it, i've already memorized it anyways ^^"

if shes interested she will call. if not good luck la haha
that's lame lor...

QUOTE(Luv_Feelin @ Dec 15 2008, 03:10 PM)
maybe try to ask her colleague?
or straight away ask for her number. if she willing to give then congra, else  jz good luck.
lol, most of the colleague seems to also want to be with her tongue.gif.

QUOTE(rainy~days @ Dec 15 2008, 03:18 PM)
do a series of muscle flexing then only u ask her phone number.

show her you manliness
flex what? i'm all skin and bones oni...

Added on December 15, 2008, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(remix @ Dec 15 2008, 03:27 PM)
frequently go buy thing and make fren wif her
thats what i'm doing right now

QUOTE(awh85 @ Dec 15 2008, 03:31 PM)
open a burger stall right in front of that 7-11. that way u get to stalk out ur prey.
serious la wei. tongue.gif

QUOTE(rainy~days @ Dec 15 2008, 03:32 PM)
would it be much more easier for TS to work for 7-11?
i have a fulltime job aledi la...

This post has been edited by emino: Dec 15 2008, 05:16 PM
TSemino
post Dec 15 2008, 05:32 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(exploda @ Dec 15 2008, 05:23 PM)
She's new there izzit??? Just create small talk with her lar to test water. Try asking her, were you from other 7-11, just finished studies, blah blah. I'm sure you can think of something. And always smile.

If you want drastic measure, ask her to set up burger stall with u. Then everyday, you can see her, talk to her and go out with her. Cheers.
Smalltalks like that are already been done lor... I already know which uni she goes, what is she currently studying, where she's from, how long is she staying in kl, where in kl she lives etc etc etc.
TSemino
post Dec 15 2008, 05:34 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(CaptainJew @ Dec 15 2008, 05:26 PM)
why stoop so low?
she might works in 7-11 now, but she is a degree student working during her semester break. i love independant girls rather than those who milks their parents monies.
TSemino
post Dec 15 2008, 07:04 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(nky_kevin @ Dec 15 2008, 06:58 PM)
I think you shouldn't get her number TOO FAST. In my personal opinion, you should somehow go to the 7-11 store each and every time during her shift, of course, she will realized and ask you why do you come everyday? or maybe she will ask is it you on purpose or just coincidence happen to buy things. you should remain silence and don't answer her question. curiosity kills! so, keep doing that and around 26-28 almost month ends then you got to saying stuffs like you are going to stop working soon right and just said too bad that you cannot see her anymore. see what is her respond. if she really no response, u should pass her a note saying you are shy but would like to know more bout her. give her ur number & see if she sms u. hee.. sorry for the long post!
I am going there everyday. But I cant wait till 26-28 months. she's a temp and her uni sememster starts on january. cry.gif
TSemino
post Dec 15 2008, 08:16 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(ghoul88 @ Dec 15 2008, 08:12 PM)
^^
haha.. thanks2...
spirit for a loser like me  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
just try...failed or succeed.. its your fate..
^^
dont regret in future..
Dunwan new girl la... want this girl... sad.gif
TSemino
post Dec 16 2008, 08:56 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

This morning I tried to ask her her number, since there are only 2 girls on the counter. But theres someone behind me was very impatient to get his cigarettes. vmad.gif

Then I go and pretend to read the papers while she was attending him.

When I look back, 2 more 7-e staffs are lepaking there. doh.gif

Chickened out and go to the office ler...
TSemino
post Dec 16 2008, 11:17 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Dec 16 2008, 09:41 AM)
just go there buy condom eevryday ... preferably if u try to cheat a female fren to come along (but make sure ur female fern never see u buying condom...)  and den everyday different gals sure she think WOW THIS GUY IS THE SHIT..... i must sleep with him too.
What part of good malay girl you dont understand? doh.gif
TSemino
post Dec 16 2008, 08:10 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Asked her for her phone just now.

She was suprised, and did not give her number.
Although she did ask me to leave mine instead.

Any hope left? Rejection? cry.gif
TSemino
post Dec 16 2008, 08:17 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Dec 16 2008, 08:15 PM)
is the malay girl very comel? intro me which 7-11 is this i want to go c c biggrin.gif
no freakin way. haha.
she'll be quitting by the end of december anyway. her uni semester are about to start.
TSemino
post Dec 16 2008, 08:20 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Dec 16 2008, 08:18 PM)
shyt la you, if she no give you hope what for she ask you to leave your number?

told you already, ask for number is like asking where she live. ask for msn or email better la at least she still got privacy. sweat.gif
Already asked. she says she's not really into internet. yeah, thats a real shocker for me, being an IT guy and all.
She might asked me to leave my number so that I wont feel bad. sad.gif

This post has been edited by emino: Dec 16 2008, 08:21 PM
TSemino
post Dec 16 2008, 08:35 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Dec 16 2008, 08:23 PM)
oooo then no choice lo. pray hard for her to call you. she might off to get a new DiGi simpack to call you. at least it's not her private number. brows.gif
anyway, have to wait till tomorrow. I've "conveniently" left the phone at office before heading home today. doh.gif
TSemino
post Dec 21 2008, 02:04 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Got some unknown number msg me today.

"Salam... Selamat tgh hari..."

Me - Selamat tgh hari.. Sape ni?

"Kawan awk.. tp jauh.. smile.gif"

Me - Hmm... Sape yer... Kasila clue sket...

You guys think its her?
TSemino
post Dec 21 2008, 02:06 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

She just replied... ITS 7E GIRL! WOOHOO!!!
TSemino
post Dec 21 2008, 05:55 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Just finished exchanging texts with her. She's working right now so its impolite to disturb her by calling i guess.

Asked for a movie date this friday (the last day she'll work at the 7-e) she says insya-allah.

Wish me luck!
TSemino
post Dec 21 2008, 06:20 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Vv.SoViEt.vV @ Dec 21 2008, 06:05 PM)
she says insya-allah means wat? mudah mudah saya akan pergi?  rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif
Insya-allah is more like is theres no emergency, it should be on. i think.
TSemino
post Dec 22 2008, 05:53 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(SillySuki @ Dec 22 2008, 04:55 PM)
Insya-allah is not thank god meh?

TS, She's thanking god that u ask her out la!

You win biggrin.gif
Good luck to you too!
Insya-Allah means Kalau Diizinkan Allah. smile.gif

Added on December 22, 2008, 9:40 pmOkay, just call her just now. Yes. Actual phone calls with actual conversation. Her voice is cute over the phone. was going on about 1/2 hour before a customer disrupts our conversation. vmad.gif Before she hangs up, she agrees on a movie date at Times Square this Saturday.

Although I think I need to readjust the date. Since my brother is getting married on Sunday and my mum will slaughter me if I dont come home to help. sweat.gif

*sigh*, the deadline is this weekend though, because after that, she'll be back at Pahang.

This post has been edited by emino: Dec 22 2008, 09:40 PM
TSemino
post Dec 22 2008, 11:18 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(neuroneuster @ Dec 22 2008, 11:16 PM)
Is she the type who rarely talks?
Why not, you buy something
and tell her slowly that you are
interested with her.

But you need to talk something
that makes your pride goes up.
Don't act so flirty or naughty etc.

Then, sooner maybe you can ask
her phone number.
Dude. Read up la... Got her number already! Even score a movie date on Friday!

Anyway, thanks to all of you guys for your advices and support! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSemino
post Dec 23 2008, 09:02 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(basriucs @ Dec 23 2008, 08:55 AM)
a movie is not good for a first date... hmm.gif
Err... Why? And whats good for you?

0.0232sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled