Super Noobs Help! [Thread V3], Post Your ULTRA Simple Questions Here

AlexLee277
post May 19 2009, 08:35 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

wah!... now i only realize this pinned thread...
can i ask question as simple as like:
-are processor square?
AlexLee277
post Sep 13 2009, 06:21 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(power.avenger @ Sep 13 2009, 07:16 PM)
question here...

if i setup a lan connection wif a pc dat have internet connection...
so my pc got internet olso eh?
using router?

if router sure got...
AlexLee277
post Sep 13 2009, 06:46 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(power.avenger @ Sep 13 2009, 07:27 PM)
err switch tongue.gif
like that u need LAN card is it?
AlexLee277
post Sep 20 2009, 01:51 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(chaics85 @ Sep 20 2009, 11:07 AM)
nearly 2 years only la... bought at dec 07... symptoms of lcd dying huh??
LOL... ur samsung monitor symptom of dead.. hmm.gif

i got 1 samsung 4year still good good...

depend on ur luck actually
AlexLee277
post Sep 20 2009, 04:51 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(customer2 @ Sep 20 2009, 05:37 PM)
my old casing , the USB port is behind
then i am changing new cpu but not casing , the motherboard can fit the casing or not?

because new casing the USB port all infront 1.
a pic of ur casing

cant understand rclxub.gif

wether that is mobo usb/ extended usb
AlexLee277
post Sep 21 2009, 12:25 AM

4,221 posts

then u tell him the casing too old.. karat already... change casing loh
AlexLee277
post Sep 23 2009, 10:18 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(chaics85 @ Sep 21 2009, 12:48 PM)
cheap casing is less then 100 wad...

@alexlee277
i bought a demo unit.. maybe they put there for quite some time already.. haiz..

btw, wanna ask.. is it a MUST to stick some tape on the mobo tray screw holes before putting in the mobo??
previously the shop help me stick some tape on it.. now, after spraying the case.. forget to stick it back.. doh.gif

no need 1 lah...

duno why they stick... maybe this is their style

just to ensure 100% no short circuit

Added on September 23, 2009, 10:20 pmthis is the 1st question i posted tongue.gif

can my Centurion 534+ fit a GTX 295 inside?

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Sep 23 2009, 10:20 PM
AlexLee277
post Sep 24 2009, 12:39 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(nkarul85 @ Sep 23 2009, 11:51 PM)
i think can kot, last time i fit gtx260 but is too cramps la...
u got 534+

got any photo of that gpu inside that case?
AlexLee277
post Sep 25 2009, 12:02 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Sep 25 2009, 11:51 AM)
yeah, i thought so too... and that's what i told the shop owner.. but he said that this psu wont have any prob with my hd4830 since he's using it himself on an i5 platform... and another weird thing is, it only occured in the past few days, although i've changed the psu for more than 2 weeks...
hmm... what is your spec??

u got how many HDD/DVD rom?
AlexLee277
post Sep 28 2009, 12:04 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(chunz @ Sep 27 2009, 10:35 PM)
I have some questions, hope can get the answers from u all pros...tqtq...^^

1. how to differentiate the qualities of processor? As i see in the market, there are many models of Intel processor, such as Core 2 Duo T6400,T6500,P8600,SU4100..... all also is core 2 duo... =="

2. Dell Inspiron 14, 14z, 15, which one is more better ? budget is rm2400.

thanks.
if all c2d. it depends on the Ghz,FSB,cache... *higher better
AlexLee277
post Sep 28 2009, 05:14 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(zeckt @ Sep 28 2009, 06:08 PM)
Can a computer that used Intel Pentium E2140 @ 1.6Ghz upgrade to Intel i7 920?
Do i need to upgrade anything to do that?
yes u can

u just need to change the motherboard, Rams, and of course, the Processor..
AlexLee277
post Sep 28 2009, 08:28 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(zeckt @ Sep 28 2009, 07:16 PM)
this upgrade seems nice  rclxm9.gif

Added on September 28, 2009, 6:18 pm
No worries, my father said i can buy anything.But not more than 20k

Still wanna save money. OK, Budget not more than 4.5k
not more than 20k..

WOW!.... 5k u can buy a whole CPU

accesories, add another 3k if u want superbly nice one
AlexLee277
post Sep 28 2009, 08:30 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(apecorp @ Sep 28 2009, 09:25 PM)
urm hav some noob questions here;;...

1. if mobo have 2 PCIE x16 slot..can use the 2nd slot instead of the 1st slot??....its same rite?...2 also x16 if only 1 slot is in used...??no ?..

2. regarding thermal paste..to fully clean the proc frm thermal paste is use wat??...n if the mobo kena the thrmal paste how a??....

THX....sifus...
1. depends what mobo is that... some mobo have 1 lane x16, another lane x8..

while some mobo have both lane running at x16

2. thermal paste... if u want to clean it, use tissue... doh.gif

and cotton bud if that place is unreachable if mobo kena, wipe with tissue until it all gone
AlexLee277
post Sep 28 2009, 09:05 PM

4,221 posts

so... anyone can explain to me... or wo have cooler master centurion 534+ with a GTX260 gpu inside? can please post a picture?
AlexLee277
post Oct 5 2009, 11:30 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Oct 5 2009, 11:26 PM)
I bought a new mobo and using sata harddisk now, if i plug in my old ide harddisk and use as slave, will it affect my performance?
erm... no...

it only will increase your storage size

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Oct 5 2009, 11:30 PM
AlexLee277
post Oct 8 2009, 04:55 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Oct 7 2009, 12:29 AM)
more for gaming purposes e.g dota
i use a RM10 mouse for dota
AlexLee277
post Oct 10 2009, 12:32 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Oct 10 2009, 12:15 AM)
okay..

now my psu is 20 pin de..

oya, i found d 4PIN (yellow &black wire), so wat to do with d 4pin???
put into a 4pin connector which is far away from the 20pin

hmm.gif hmm.gif
AlexLee277
post Oct 10 2009, 12:32 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Oct 10 2009, 01:02 PM)
Go get new PSU, 20>24 converter is not recommended.
if i dont remember wrongly.. allngap try to turn on a 24pin mobo with a 20pin

but it is really NOT RECOMMENDED GUYS!

btw, a new 24pin psu just cost u RM50@ lowyat plaza

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Oct 10 2009, 12:33 PM
AlexLee277
post Oct 14 2009, 01:05 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Oct 13 2009, 01:37 AM)
high end for me is the highest...
unless u have

plus i7 975..
some SDDs on raid0..
enermax revo
some high mhz + tight timing capable performance ram

then urs not high end bro...sorry..

the i7 920 itself not high end within its product line...

@busyman
upgraded? feel it urself...
its a improvement...quite huge i suppose..
i feel like the 1,2 and 3rd card is gasping for air

how they design that board? doh.gif
AlexLee277
post Oct 14 2009, 10:49 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Oct 14 2009, 09:41 AM)
i hope it doesnt because of this!!!

hehe.. jk jk.
u only realize the hair after 2 weeks u bought it?
WTH doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

@GaryCCW

no need to ask us already... terus go change it

0.0244sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:25 PM