Super Noobs Help! [Thread V3], Post Your ULTRA Simple Questions Here

busyman
post Oct 10 2009, 11:09 PM

1,465 posts

QUOTE(hiroki04030 @ Oct 10 2009, 10:42 PM)
got function, provides more ampere to the board. 24 pin more stable than 20pin. but normally 20pin will work fine unless u oc.
okay..

so if i'm just normal surf net, watching movie, on my pc 24/7/ 365..

not a problem right??
busyman
post Oct 11 2009, 09:25 AM

1,465 posts

QUOTE(GeneralX @ Oct 11 2009, 06:34 AM)
No problem, but if stability issues do persist, you can get a 20-to-24-pin converter. After all the power requirement isn't that high.
okay..

mean i can connect my 20 pin to my 24 pin mobo right,
but if not stable then just buy a converter then will do right?

n wanna ask tat i connect my 20 pin to 24 pin, got left 4 blank hole right, d 4 blank hole should be at d right or left??

which side should i blank?
busyman
post Oct 11 2009, 11:35 AM

1,465 posts

QUOTE(GeneralX @ Oct 11 2009, 09:45 AM)
Yes, normally the right side with the connector head facing you.
okay..

1 thing i dun understand..

wat do u mean by tis??

No problem, but if stability issues do persist, you can get a 20-to-24-pin converter. After all the power requirement isn't that high.
busyman
post Oct 11 2009, 07:12 PM

1,465 posts

QUOTE(GeneralX @ Oct 11 2009, 04:27 PM)
The power consumption of your system is not too much for your current PSU to handle. So won't really have any insufficient power issue.
okay..

understand d..

haha..

thank for all guys that help me..

will ask again if i've any question..

thank alot.
busyman
post Oct 13 2009, 12:11 AM

1,465 posts

i upgrade my proc fromm pentium 3 to pentium D..

does d pentium D fast enough? will i see d speed different between pentium 3 & pentium D??

busyman
post Oct 19 2009, 12:44 AM

1,465 posts

wana ask smth..

here my pc spec..

pentium D 820 2.8ghz
ram- 512*2

okay..

which window do u guys recomment me??

window xp profesional OR window 7 beta??

i'm afraid tat my ram not enough..

i dw to upgrade my ram already.

so which window is more better???
busyman
post Oct 19 2009, 01:47 PM

1,465 posts

QUOTE(GeneralX @ Oct 19 2009, 09:02 AM)
Why not? Win7 isn't as memory hungry as WinVista, here.
so XP or 7 better ler??(acording to my spec la)

xp & 7 alot different?

busyman
post Oct 19 2009, 11:33 PM

1,465 posts

wanna ask..

i wan to format a desktop harddisk without install a window...

how ya??

i wanna totally format it n use it as my secondary hardisk(wanna use my new hdd as primary)
busyman
post Oct 20 2009, 12:24 AM

1,465 posts

QUOTE(andx517 @ Oct 20 2009, 12:20 AM)
after installing the 2nd HDD, create a partition on it, then in your windows right click the 2nd HDD and select Format..
hmmm.. not really understand..

okay..

now i've a A hdd(currently using)

i'm going to buy a new hdd(name it B)

now fix my new hdd in my casing, then i install a window, then wat to do to my A hdd?(i wan to totally format it)
busyman
post Oct 20 2009, 12:34 AM

1,465 posts

QUOTE(andx517 @ Oct 20 2009, 12:29 AM)
sorry, i misunderstand your question, so my post edited

ok, when you installing the windows on B, do you see A in your new windows? if so, just right click your A and select format...
o, mean before i can install a window to my new hdd, i can select format o not right, tat time i can chose to format my A right?
busyman
post Oct 20 2009, 01:01 AM

1,465 posts

currently using window 7 on my A hdd..

wanna format it n install XP pro in my new hdd..

hmm.

i think i noe wat to do d..

will ask again if i cant do it..

thank alot ya guy.
busyman
post Oct 31 2009, 07:45 PM

1,465 posts

just wondering how come d kingston ddr2 533mhz 2gb ram is thinner than d 512mb???

not suppose to be same size??

Added on October 31, 2009, 7:54 pm1 more question..

how we gonna to claim warranty for kingston ram??

is there any warranty card?? or??

ps: i cant go back to d shop that i bought as i bought it at oth state..

This post has been edited by busyman: Oct 31 2009, 07:54 PM
busyman
post Nov 1 2009, 12:08 PM

1,465 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Oct 31 2009, 07:45 PM)
just wondering how come d kingston ddr2 533mhz 2gb ram is thinner than d 512mb???

not suppose to be same size??

Added on October 31, 2009, 7:54 pm1 more question..

how we gonna to claim warranty for kingston ram??

is there any warranty card?? or??

ps: i cant go back to d shop that i bought as i bought it at oth state..
nobody noe about tis????

0.0776sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:01 PM