16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Travel Medan, Lake Toba, Indonesia

GIVEMEABREAK
post Feb 24 2014, 11:23 AM

138 posts

I heard that medan is a place for shopping, not sure though.
Anyone here can recommend me places to hangout there ?
GIVEMEABREAK
post Mar 7 2014, 04:20 PM

138 posts

This is my first time going to Medan with friend. It's going to be 3 days and 2 night.
Need advice from those who already been there
Please help to advise in terms :

- Places to visit ?
- Logistic rental price ?
- Isit better to travel by self or take tour guide ?
- Accomodation ?
stimix
post Mar 7 2014, 10:35 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(GIVEMEABREAK @ Mar 7 2014, 04:20 PM)
This is my first time going to Medan with friend. It's going to be 3 days and 2 night.
Need advice from those who already been there
Please help to advise in terms :

- Places to visit ?
- Logistic rental price ?
- Isit better to travel by self or take tour guide ?
- Accomodation ?
Topic merged. You probably read the previous postings or refer to my travelogue:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=47775738
ApostLes`
post Mar 7 2014, 11:00 PM

409 posts

Is it possible to go to Toba and head back to Medan town on the same day?I find it is quiet boring to spend a night in Toba
stimix
post Mar 7 2014, 11:37 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(ApostLes` @ Mar 7 2014, 11:00 PM)
Is it possible to go to Toba and head back to Medan town on the same day?I find it is quiet boring to spend a night in Toba
It's 5 hrs journey by bus one way.. So what you can do if you spend 10 hrs just inside the bus? Well even you take a taxi direct to Toba, you probably save 1 hr of your travelling time. Well provided you willing to pay 600K rupiah for the 1 way journey or 1,2 mil rupiah for the 2 wat journey by taxi biggrin.gif
navilink
post Apr 16 2014, 11:23 PM

【ツ】
10,782 posts

anyone has went to the other side of Samosir Island/Tuk Tuk i.e. Pangururan or Tele?
franzcys
post Apr 25 2014, 01:50 PM

458 posts

Hi there,

Need some helps from Bro and Sis here . I'll travel to Medan soon ...err 2ppls.

Since it's a short trip 3d/2n , i wish to travel to Berastagi and maybe Sinabung for some sightseeing . The journey took around 2 hours right ? If, i travel there by bus , possible and got any bus transit back to Medan or places like Waterfall in Sibolangit . Not planning to stay in Berastagi.

Boy96
post Jul 29 2014, 09:20 PM

That's a tripod.
3,755 posts

Going to medan day after tomorrow, which prepaid simcard is the best in term of 3G/4G coverage? I am confused looking at their websites..
foxxy
post Jul 29 2014, 09:23 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jul 29 2014, 10:20 PM)
Going to medan day after tomorrow, which prepaid simcard is the best in term of 3G/4G coverage? I am confused looking at their websites..
go with simpati, which is under telkomsel.
Boy96
post Jul 29 2014, 09:35 PM

That's a tripod.
3,755 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Jul 29 2014, 09:23 PM)
go with simpati, which is under telkomsel.
So far what I've gathered is

XL Kartu Perdana Androud - Rp 49.000 - 1.2GB Quota

Indosat Kartu Perdana Super Data - Rp 49000 - 3GB Quota

SimPati - I am confused with their data plans on the website, seems like got zones and all rclxub.gif
foxxy
post Jul 29 2014, 09:46 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jul 29 2014, 10:35 PM)
So far what I've gathered is

XL Kartu Perdana Androud -  Rp 49.000 - 1.2GB Quota

Indosat Kartu Perdana Super Data - Rp 49000 - 3GB Quota

SimPati - I am confused with their data plans on the website, seems like got zones and all  rclxub.gif
Different region has a different pricing. Yours is under sumatera.

Bulanan (30 Hari)
2 GB (1GB di 2G 3G dan 1GB di 3G)
Rp 75.000

Since you want the widest coverage, I guess you should go with simpati.

Telkomsel service center is available in sun plaza. Maybe you can drop by and ask them to set up for you.

This post has been edited by foxxy: Jul 29 2014, 09:48 PM
SUSleonhart88
post Oct 22 2014, 12:32 PM

1,686 posts

SUSleonhart88
post Oct 22 2014, 12:35 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 7 2014, 11:37 PM)
It's 5 hrs journey by bus one way.. So what you can do if you spend 10 hrs just inside the bus? Well even you take a taxi direct to Toba, you probably save 1 hr of your travelling time. Well provided you willing to pay 600K rupiah for the 1 way journey or 1,2 mil rupiah for the 2 wat journey by taxi  biggrin.gif
by bus. how much?
stimix
post Oct 22 2014, 02:27 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Oct 22 2014, 12:35 PM)
by bus. how much?
Not sure from medan to prapat. But i took the bus from medan to brastagi. Based on my old posting in 2011, it,s rp10k/ way or rm3.50. Prapat probably doubled the disyance..so should be rp20k hmm.gif
SUSleonhart88
post Oct 22 2014, 03:43 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 22 2014, 02:27 PM)
Not sure from medan to prapat. But i took the bus from medan to brastagi. Based on my old posting in 2011, it,s rp10k/ way or rm3.50.  Prapat probably doubled the disyance..so should be rp20k hmm.gif
http://www.abdulkarim.web.id/2014/03/Objek...-berastagi.html

brastagi and prapat, which one better?
stimix
post Oct 22 2014, 04:20 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Prapat is just a small town to take ferry to samosir island/ lake toba. Nothing much there. No one really stop there except waiting for ferry or transport to/from medan.

Brastagi as per the link more attractions and equivalent to cameron highland. Another big attraction there. Sinabung volcano now erupted again. Should be nice view. Sibayak has been continously smoking wth yellow sulphur fume for decades..and easy climb. Do visit my past posting somewhere on pg8 of this thread cir dec 2011
SUSleonhart88
post Oct 22 2014, 05:13 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 22 2014, 04:20 PM)
Prapat is just a small town to take ferry to samosir island/ lake toba. Nothing much there. No one really stop there except waiting for ferry or transport to/from medan.

Brastagi as per the link more attractions and equivalent to cameron highland. Another big attraction there. Sinabung volcano now erupted again. Should be nice view. Sibayak has been continously smoking wth yellow sulphur fume for decades..and easy climb. Do visit my past posting somewhere on pg8 of this thread cir dec 2011
so lake toba not nice compared brastagi? I should save my 10 hours travel then.thanks

but go brastagi if no own vehicle able ma? last time went ciwidey spend lots money for transport

This post has been edited by leonhart88: Oct 22 2014, 05:14 PM
stimix
post Oct 22 2014, 11:10 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Oct 22 2014, 05:13 PM)
so lake toba not nice compared brastagi? I should save my 10 hours travel then.thanks

but go brastagi if no own vehicle able ma? last time went ciwidey spend lots money for transport
I mean nothing much in prapat but i did not say nothing @ lake toba. There are lotsa attractions at thr samosir island opposite prapat for sure.

If u go medan without going to lake toba, might as well don't go at all. Both lake toba & brastagi are a must for 1st timer there.

Prapat is just an interchange town for those to lake toba/samosir.
SUSleonhart88
post Oct 24 2014, 10:36 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 22 2014, 11:10 PM)
I mean nothing much in prapat but i did not say nothing @ lake toba. There are lotsa attractions at thr samosir island opposite prapat for sure.

If u go medan without going to lake toba, might as well don't go at all. Both lake toba & brastagi are a must for 1st timer there.

Prapat is just an interchange town for those to lake toba/samosir.
oh well I just wasted my time in medan today. went to brastagi raining and the driver not telling me the bus is already at kaban jahe. I think you must go sipiso-piso too. the transport is cheap only idr 10k but somebody here not telling go by bus stop at where at brastagi? I even dun know where to stop at brastagi since the mountain is quite far by looking at it steep on the hill ma. Ok, next time will go sipiso2, brastagi, and toba. all cannot be at one day I guess. For fried rice pandu julia sari just so so but their oyster satay quite good. For lontong sayur, I found best at juanda baru street in front apotek very nice only idr 5k and quite full!!!!

ok, medan is full of nice people.
SUSleonhart88
post Oct 24 2014, 10:53 PM

1,686 posts

so from medan:

at Juanda street go by 43 or 41 and you need to stop at simpang pos: idr 4k
in simpang pos go murni bus idr 10k until kaban jahe
go sipiso-piso with L300 idr 5k, another 5k for pedicab
go back medan city again.

at kaban jahe got pisang jebrek: idr 7k only

total cost : idr 48k for transport only!!! myr 12. cheap!!! actually from amplas terminal to prapat only idr 35k too..compared you go from johor to KL already rm30. I am salute medan is so cheap city and food is quite cheap too! really wanna go back there again next time.

16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:48 PM