An Eee!ktomorph's quest, huffing n puffing ..

iamyuanwu
post Mar 1 2009, 12:30 AM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(wallpaper89 @ Feb 27 2009, 07:33 PM)
We should have an ectomorph club or something where all the hard gainers gather... ahahaha... Well on the bright side, at least we can eat anything and still not get fat.
Yeah, ecto gathering.
We workout in a gym then go food hunting and stuff ourselves full with high calorie food.

Or gather for a buffet lunch/dinner after a serious workout... let the restaurant have a run for its money! X^D
iamyuanwu
post Mar 25 2009, 09:16 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Mar 18 2009, 08:12 PM)

WORKOUT
bench press - 3x8/7/4+2+2x43 (had the scariest day of all since i started workout. on 1st set lost all energy during 5th rep, halfway up my arms gave way & barbell went down slowly to chest, was scared couldn't breathe but thk god i could, rolled barbell to abs, tried to get up, couldn't, rolled it to stomach, tried to lift bar but won't budge, after a few tries only managed to up myself & rolled bar to legs. 3rd set same thing happened, luckily this time in better frame of mind, rolled bar all the way to tummy, got up a bit, then used bicep curl to lift bar frm body.  rclxub.gif )
They way you described it sounded so funny. I also kena before. That time super noob, but kept increasing weight weekly. Then 'wham'... 1 fine day tak cukup tidur --> Next day's bench press I got stapled under the bar.
Had to roll it all the way to the thighs then put it on the floor, and deadlift it back up to the rack. Now thinking about it... it was quite funny, but it was damn scary at that time. laugh.gif
iamyuanwu
post Mar 30 2009, 11:14 PM

2,425 posts

Don't go gym when sick or when feeling lethargic.
It'll take longer to get well. Just do light exercises like slow walking, light cycling, window shopping, leisure activities.

Anyway, try squeezing your butts when doing military press. It makes the press feels easier. =)

0.0223sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:26 PM