9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The premium selvedge jeans & raw denim thread V1

attacusatlas
post Feb 5 2010, 03:00 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

I need some advice with regards to the Nudie Jeans. I am planning to get a pair of washed Thin Finn Crinkles Skinny Jeans. My actual waist size is 29, should I go for the tagged size 29? or should I size down the tagged size to 27?

attacusatlas
post Feb 5 2010, 03:16 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(OdynVovk @ Feb 5 2010, 03:05 PM)
nudie thin finns are true to size (tagged). thus, it is safe to go for ur actual size. but if ur worried that itll stretch albeit a little, size down one is enough since its already a skinny fit.
thanks for the advice. in fact i was thinking of getting tagged size 30 as I am worried it will be too skinny. would you recommend this?
attacusatlas
post Feb 23 2010, 12:31 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(silverstan @ Feb 23 2010, 12:21 PM)
my first dry denim!  brows.gif
Nudie Jeans Grim Tim in Dry Dirt Organic

fit look.  laugh.gif
awesome!! rclxms.gif nice fit, it compliments you. is it too skinny?
attacusatlas
post Apr 8 2010, 06:01 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

April77 is shutting down.
attacusatlas
post Apr 11 2010, 10:22 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(hedonkop @ Apr 8 2010, 10:39 PM)
Any detail information regarding this issuet?? What has happened to this brand btw?
QUOTE(marsalee @ Apr 9 2010, 01:04 AM)
April77 is shutting down?
Hurrrmmmm. Their website oso no improvement....
got to hunt their stuffs now if is true!
it is true, hedonkop and marsalee. April 77 has shut down. i got a first hand news from someone in Tokyo. kind a surprise to me as well.

http://fashionista.com/2010/04/aprill-77-w...e-it-shuttered/

http://www.denimology.com/2010/04/april_77_closes_down.php

i was in singapore for a weekend break away, went to denim store at mandarin gallery to hunt for a April 77. got a few pairs in front of the counter but nothing enticed me. was told no news on restock as well.

i ended up getting a Nudie Organic Dry Ecru. pics later. just touch down and darn exhausted.

oh, btw, if anyone is hunting for Uniqlo Star Wars, better hurry up as stock is running out fast! i went to tampines 1, 313@somerset and ion orchard, can't even get myself a R2D2 white T in 's' size. no promise if there is any restock too sad.gif

other highlight: Fred Perry just brought in new collections. there is a limited quantity of Fred Perry World Cup 2010 in red/white. tried an 'xs', but kinda loose. ended up getting another slim fit twin tipped collar polo T.
attacusatlas
post Apr 17 2010, 09:42 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

i am banging my head against the wall now for not listening to the gurus at the denim store. i should have gotten the 27/32 TF Nudie if not the 26/32. only rocking it for one week and it has already stretched out a lot.
attacusatlas
post Apr 18 2010, 12:14 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

i shall keep that in mind, hedonkop.

my next hoot will be the apc. just have to wait till early june.....
attacusatlas
post Apr 18 2010, 12:29 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(hedonkop @ Apr 18 2010, 12:25 AM)
Yeah...it's sounded like you want to get it from the new A.P.C store at Singapore, is it?
i ain't telling........ tongue.gif

Added on April 18, 2010, 12:35 ambtw, hedonkop, are you familiar with apc's cutting? i am torn between new cure and petit standard.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Apr 18 2010, 12:35 AM
attacusatlas
post Apr 18 2010, 03:22 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

gosh! that is like 355 pages and still counting!! oh well, gonna bite the bullet then......
attacusatlas
post Apr 19 2010, 09:13 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(hedonkop @ Apr 18 2010, 03:38 PM)
don't be lazy dude!!!!   rclxms.gif and my advice to you, don't ever start reading it from the first page..it's kind of boring....so I usually read it from the latest page... laugh.gif

As I remember, the most knowledgeable user on A.P.C denim is chronoaug. He has contributed a lot in that thread. So keep your eye on his post.. shocking.gif
that really helps, dude. i will keep that in mind. and, no, i haven't started reading the thread yet. i will, i promise.

Added on April 19, 2010, 9:24 am
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Apr 18 2010, 10:38 PM)
Where can i get hold of evisus limited edition jeans? I'll be heading to Tokyo and Hokkaido next month! Ive seen 1 in Malaysia but its the wrong size sad.gif
i passed by one evisu outlet in aoyama, tokyo whilst looking for comme des garcons and apc outlets, but i didn't manage to enter the shop. that was about a year ago.

you can refer to the this link:
http://www.evisu.jp/main/contents/informations/kanto.html

for hokkaido, you can search under 北海道section.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Apr 19 2010, 09:33 AM
attacusatlas
post Apr 20 2010, 04:57 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

i may need to hem my Nudie TF after rocking it for slightly more than a week; when i wear my boot, it looks ok but when i put on my brogue, it looks ugly.

attacusatlas
post Apr 20 2010, 09:55 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Apr 20 2010, 09:33 PM)
Thanks mate! Ahh was wondering if do they have any boutique in their airports, I'm afraid I dont have the time to look around since all of my friends are not hardcore denim heads like everyone here biggrin.gif

Thanks will look forward for next month! Shopping month! haha
hmm, i don't think i see any evisu store in the narita airport. anyway, enjoy your holidays there.
attacusatlas
post Apr 21 2010, 04:26 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

just curious, can i still find nudie thin finn dry selvage? i was told it has been discontinued.
attacusatlas
post Apr 21 2010, 08:34 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Apr 21 2010, 05:47 PM)
w00ts, I found a pair of April 77s, going for A$150 - cut from the original price of A$234.95
what cutting is that? joey?

Added on April 21, 2010, 8:35 pm
QUOTE(Grimm @ Apr 21 2010, 05:47 PM)
w00ts, I found a pair of April 77s, going for A$150 - cut from the original price of A$234.95
what cutting is that? joey?

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Apr 21 2010, 08:35 PM
attacusatlas
post Apr 23 2010, 10:02 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(treflip @ Apr 22 2010, 05:20 PM)
yea dude...long long time ago...i've even sold off mine ages ago...two of em...
oh well, i hope nudie will produce another selvage skinny in near future........

Added on April 23, 2010, 10:37 am
QUOTE(Grimm @ Apr 23 2010, 09:35 AM)
Yup, joeys.
did you manage to hoot any?

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Apr 23 2010, 10:37 AM
attacusatlas
post Apr 24 2010, 03:18 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Apr 23 2010, 09:46 PM)
Will be going back to the shop tmrw. I've never had any experience with Aprils... I know the price is slashed like what... 40%, but still, are them good denimz? biggrin.gif or shall I get myself some slim jims instead?

Added on April 23, 2010, 9:47 pmEdit: I never had slim jims before, and they look like a good fit for me.
i don't have any experience with A77 either but I was told it is one of the reliable denims around. i was in singapore last 2 weeks hunting for a pair of A77 but to no avail. 40% is a lot there if i were you i will get one of two especially the joeys. you can even download a free song from A77 website for every purchase.

is there any thin finn on sales there? i am still hunting for a pair of raw selvage thin finn.
attacusatlas
post Apr 29 2010, 12:03 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

hmmm, my fav will be the somet but i am just too short for it. 37" inseam. God!!
attacusatlas
post May 19 2010, 09:32 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

what shoes did you all wear to compliment the overall look?
attacusatlas
post May 20 2010, 09:27 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(treflip @ May 20 2010, 04:36 AM)
These are my pickups from Vienna when i was there last week!! A stock that will last me for more than 3 years i hope!! so now i can wear em and not buy anymore jeans for the time being...so i can divert money towards camera and my drums!! ...Europe is a Nudie heaven!!

from left to right:
Nudie Slim Jim Dry Organic Ecru Embo, Grim Timm Dry Dirt Organic, Thin Finn Dry Ecru Embo

nice hoots! congrats!! rclxms.gif

mind to share how one cutting differs from another? i know the thin finn is the skinniest, what about the grim timm and slim jim?

Added on May 20, 2010, 9:29 am
QUOTE(TOYO @ May 20 2010, 02:12 AM)
depand on cutting of the denim..  slim, skinny, regular, bellbottom etc..

[attachmentid=1584795] [attachmentid=1584798]

[attachmentid=1584796] [attachmentid=1584797]

[attachmentid=1584799] [attachmentid=1584800]
Hmm, nice.

RW and Cons, eh?

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: May 20 2010, 09:29 AM
attacusatlas
post May 22 2010, 10:29 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(treflip @ May 22 2010, 08:52 PM)
basically the thin finn and the grim tim where design based on slim jims...the only difference between grim tim and thin finn is that thin finn has a lower yoke and back pocket where as grim tim has a similar top like slim jim...and both grim tim and thin finn has the same leg room
ah, that is so informative. thanks a lot. mind to share how much each in euro?

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0453sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:16 AM