The premium selvedge jeans & raw denim thread V1

kotmj
post Feb 11 2011, 10:18 PM

The Coatmaker's Apprentice
3,802 posts

I think some of you will want to look like this very much...
kotmj
post Feb 12 2011, 03:22 AM

3,802 posts

Heh? Dats not my leg.
kotmj
post Feb 13 2011, 12:04 AM

3,802 posts

QUOTE(LAYANGLAYANG @ Feb 12 2011, 02:37 PM)
recent purchase

I not in the (SUFU) contest, just like the tees, size M.
A tip that will change your life:

Stop wearing Ts and that waist pouch.
kotmj
post Feb 14 2011, 11:44 PM

3,802 posts

How do these regular fits look on a scale of 0 ("Is that a skirt?") to 5 ("Dude, I want to bury my face between your buttcheeks!")?

Added on February 14, 2011, 11:47 pmI'm undecided about buying it or not.

This post has been edited by kotmj: Feb 14 2011, 11:47 PM
kotmj
post Feb 15 2011, 12:01 AM

3,802 posts

Dudettes, I'm not doing the skinny look. There is a slim/skinny fit version but this is a regular fit. It is already the tightest thing I've ever put on.
kotmj
post Feb 15 2011, 12:14 AM

3,802 posts

OK next time I'll try a size smaller (unbelievable, how do I button it?) and I'll check out the slim/skinny fit.
kotmj
post Feb 15 2011, 01:25 AM

3,802 posts

Yeah these are 3% elasthane shitz. No reason to hurry there.

These are certainly not, believe kotmj he never lies, certainly not raw selvedge Kaihara denim for RM169.

Really. Don't go there tomorrow.

(Cultivate some originality, all of you.)
kotmj
post Feb 15 2011, 01:41 AM

3,802 posts

There will be nothing left for you to show off your bubble butt next week.
kotmj
post Feb 15 2011, 02:01 AM

3,802 posts

I'm not into sizing down leh.

I'll see if their slim fit is sufficiently compelling for me to actually buy it on the spot.
kotmj
post Feb 15 2011, 08:26 PM

3,802 posts

How am I doing?

Incredibly constricting, I have to suck in my tummy to button it.
kotmj
post Feb 15 2011, 08:46 PM

3,802 posts

S001
kotmj
post Feb 15 2011, 09:42 PM

3,802 posts

It took 4 people 45 minutes to hem the damned thing. A customer to bring the jeans in and put it on. A cutter to pin it up, align both legs, chalk the new fold line, cut the hem. A seamstress to change the needle on the sewing machine, pick an appropriate thread, sew on scrap denim to test simiarity with original stitches, to sew it. Her son to help her thread the needle.
kotmj
post Feb 15 2011, 10:51 PM

3,802 posts

I'm thinking of removing the lame patch of leather. It would make for a more minimalistic jeans. Is there any reason I shouldn't?
kotmj
post Feb 16 2011, 12:15 AM

3,802 posts

I took off the patch of leather. Jeans look better now.
kotmj
post Feb 16 2011, 02:22 PM

3,802 posts

QUOTE(Cheenoo @ Feb 16 2011, 12:43 AM)
Are the thread holes visible?
Nope
kotmj
post Feb 17 2011, 07:04 PM

3,802 posts

s001 - slim fit straight cut
s002 - regular fit straight cut
kotmj
post Feb 20 2011, 12:13 AM

3,802 posts

Uniklo raw selvedge s001
kotmj
post Feb 20 2011, 04:19 PM

3,802 posts

Even when taken off, the jeans keep the shape of your legs.
kotmj
post Feb 20 2011, 10:03 PM

3,802 posts

Thank you all for your kind words and interest in such pedestrian selvedge.
kotmj
post Feb 21 2011, 09:47 PM

3,802 posts

it's obvious they are raw just by the pics of the selvedge. the selvedge is still pure white. if they were in any way soaked/rinsed the indigo would run and dye the selvedge a light blue.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.2434sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:55 AM