The premium selvedge jeans & raw denim thread V1

Calvin Seak
post Apr 12 2010, 06:21 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

yo hedon ofcourse i know, i just want you guys to better understand lilfreak more..

thanks but im a member of sufu and ive been reading.. my next raw denim would be from sugarcane OR maybe i would even go to japan for a custom made one(theres this cool thread on sufu where they have pics of custom made jeans) =D

im telling this from a 1st hand experience of a friend of mien who doesnt even wear denim everyday and is only an auditor who had this crotch blow out less then a year of wear..

Calvin Seak
post Apr 13 2010, 10:47 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(hedonkop @ Apr 12 2010, 06:43 PM)
hahaha....that's make me roll on the floor  laugh.gif

my 1st assumption, maybe he has a big thigh/ass or even huge ball?

2nd, there is a lot hot girls in his office and make his ------- standing all the time. Even tough his work just need him too sit a lot, but that '"thing"" can put a lot of pressure on the jeans crotch are..you know what i mean!!

No offense bro...I'm just kidding here.
Lols biggrin.gif

yours must be small then if such a matter could cause rips =D

No offense bro I was just kidding too
Calvin Seak
post Apr 18 2010, 10:38 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

Where can i get hold of evisus limited edition jeans? I'll be heading to Tokyo and Hokkaido next month! Ive seen 1 in Malaysia but its the wrong size sad.gif
Calvin Seak
post Apr 20 2010, 09:33 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Apr 19 2010, 09:13 AM)
that really helps, dude. i will keep that in mind. and, no, i haven't started reading the thread yet. i will, i promise.

Added on April 19, 2010, 9:24 am

i passed by one evisu outlet in aoyama, tokyo whilst looking for comme des garcons and apc outlets, but i didn't manage to enter the shop. that was about a year ago.

you can refer to the this link:
http://www.evisu.jp/main/contents/informations/kanto.html

for hokkaido, you can search under 北海道section.
Thanks mate! Ahh was wondering if do they have any boutique in their airports, I'm afraid I dont have the time to look around since all of my friends are not hardcore denim heads like everyone here biggrin.gif

Thanks will look forward for next month! Shopping month! haha

Calvin Seak
post Jun 2 2010, 07:03 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

DAMNNNNN

After 2 months of wear and tear, well not exactly 2 months because i dont wear them everyday!~

MY Dior Homme is so huge!!!! It would just fall of if I dont wear any belt, should I soak it in water or just wait another year till its fully break in!
Calvin Seak
post Jun 28 2010, 08:43 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Jun 28 2010, 11:37 AM)
i am seriously thinking that we all should take more pictures of what and how are we wearing our raw denim and post them here.
I would love to post a pic of my raw jeans but its only been with me for 2 months ++

or should I wait for another year? biggrin.gif Im going to get a vacation spot so that I could bathe in the sea with my RAWWWW Jeans! biggrin.gif
Calvin Seak
post Jun 28 2010, 11:36 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

Alright will post em up soon when i rock'em!

Anyways I have an Evisu but I do not know if its RAW or selvedge hehe biggrin.gif

is there such thing as non raw but selvedge?
Calvin Seak
post Jul 12 2010, 06:57 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(LAYANGLAYANG @ Jul 12 2010, 01:18 PM)
Actually,bought the house already.
cool2.gif

Guys & all,  where is yours latest flick?
My latest flick is here!

Added on July 12, 2010, 6:58 pmuser posted image

Added on July 12, 2010, 7:00 pmuser posted image

The 1st to 6th pictures are from Dior Homme Brut 100% Japan Cotton

7th onwards are Evisus biggrin.gif Selvedge =D Nyum nyums

After I break in to my Diors and Evisus Ill get a Sugar Cane for my next project LOLX

Ill post my other jeans in the other jeans section since it doesnt belong here LOL!

Added on July 12, 2010, 7:10 pmHow do i post huge ass pictures? Mine are so tiny btw

Added on July 12, 2010, 7:17 pmWow i finally found a way but its too huge im scared it would lag everyone else, any idea on how to resize? smile.gif

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Jul 12 2010, 07:17 PM
Calvin Seak
post Jul 13 2010, 11:00 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(Bibinoob @ Jul 13 2010, 10:08 PM)
Hello to all Sifu ...
Just spend about 3 hour looking from begining thread to thread 61.
Feel like have My 1st as while, fall love to this design:-

3Sixteen
SL-100x - Straight Leg Indigo Selvedge
I follow the link you guy provide to www.selfedge.com
Just got few question to ask :

Did this design (SL-100x) good for Starter Jean ?
The Price shown at selfedge is including Shipping ?
Did i need to pay tax ? Or Custom Tax before the item reach my house ?

Thank You
If the jeans is above rm 500 including shipping then its taxable 30% of total cost (jeans+shipping fees)
Calvin Seak
post Jul 14 2010, 06:08 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Jul 13 2010, 11:18 PM)
ooh, do you know how about shoes, planning to purchase shoes online but know nothing about the tax.. (sorry, this question out of this thread)
It depends if its leather or canvas

but if its above rm500 you will be taxed =D
Calvin Seak
post Jul 14 2010, 03:35 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Jul 14 2010, 12:50 PM)
thanks for your info, is it 30% too on top of the total amount? if yes then lari budget, have to plan again.. is it the same if i ask my friend to courier to me.

oh ya, planning to get some leather shoes..
if your friend just send the jeans to you just dont declare the true value of the item

even if you asked him to list it as a gift it will still be taxed so for example

item: pants

value: usd100 which is less then rm 500

your only lost would be that if the shipment is lost then the insurance will oni cover 100usd

pros n cons to everything hehe

Calvin Seak
post Jul 20 2010, 02:42 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

Sounds awesome!

Where can I get them here ? biggrin.gif
Calvin Seak
post Jul 20 2010, 03:02 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(hedonkop @ Jul 20 2010, 02:51 PM)
It'll never happened... hehe
Hahaha I see lol!

Here are pictures of my Dior Homme 1st to six pictures

The Dior Homme is my 1st Raw jeans, the Last pic was suppose to be the embrossed CD at the belt loop hole on the back of my right hip

and an Evisu from the 7th pictures onwards

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Jul 20 2010, 03:14 PM
Calvin Seak
post Oct 19 2010, 04:34 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

Hey guys Ive just washed my 1st raw denim it shrunk and im happy with it but why did the creases fade? Not entirely but it faded i thought it was supposed to be more contrast to it?

When is the enxt time i should wash it again? Another 6 months down the road?
Calvin Seak
post Oct 20 2010, 04:34 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

After washing the raws for the 1st time do i need to wait for another 6 months to wash it again? biggrin.gif
Calvin Seak
post Oct 29 2010, 03:32 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

Does knee buldges only happen to raw denims? mine is pretty exxagerating and it doesnt look nice when im standing
Calvin Seak
post Dec 1 2010, 10:27 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

Dior homme stretch freaking alot man! i can put my whole arm inside my jeans to my crotch with ease lol!
Calvin Seak
post Dec 1 2010, 10:45 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

no i am just refering how much it stretch! I didnt know raws would stretch so much because it was my 1st raw lol... now i have an evisu no2 at size 28 which fits me perfectly fine.. my dior is size 31.. which i regreted purchasing it sad.gif
Calvin Seak
post Dec 4 2010, 11:48 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Dec 4 2010, 10:36 AM)
http://www.superfuture.com/supertalk/showt...=57074&page=472 [look for the DOVA pix]
http://www.superfuture.com/supertalk/showt...=57074&page=474 [look for the DOVA fit pix]

Spot sh0ebox wearing an awesome pair of Dior Homme. Its apparently a DOVA. Tried googling it and for the bloody first time, google failed me. There's almost nothing on the net about these jeans! >_<

That's so awesome, I just wasted 2 hours of my saturday morning browsing sufu for dova. Fark. Time to sc2. And have some brunch.
Hahaha you finally went to sufu dior homme's thread! Its damn awesome right! It feels much comfortable compared to my evisus ill post pictures of both denims soon when im free! Thou i dont get to wear my diors often i wear them to sleep at night haha!

Added on December 4, 2010, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Dec 4 2010, 11:20 PM)
Leg opening.

19cm = 7.5in
21cm = 8.25in
21 cm is also known as straight fit

19 cm slim fit

and 17.5 for skinny fit! biggrin.gif

the leg opennings are for size 32

- 0.5 for 1 size smaller and +0.5 for 1 size larger

ie. size 31 21cm would have a 20.5cm leg openning

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Dec 4 2010, 11:52 PM
Calvin Seak
post Dec 10 2010, 08:54 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

I like Melbourne during winter! Not to cold n it's definitely cooling! About 4 degrees Celsius! It's fun walkin around town smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0218sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:39 PM