a piece of useful information:

attacusatlas
post Dec 17 2010, 09:52 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

alright. here is the verdict.

just came back from the office. raining cats and dogs all the way home.

put on the apc ps for the very first time. it is one hell of stiff raw denim. 14 oz. nudie thin finn is only about 11 oz.

as expected. looser than my thin finn, especially around the thigh area.

i can button all the way up to the last button. not an auspicious sign. someone has warned me about its expansion. should have taken the advice to size down by 4.

very long for my short and petite body although it is a 'petite' standard. 37". hemming and chain stitching is in the pipeline.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Dec 18 2010, 03:11 AM
attacusatlas
post Dec 18 2010, 02:18 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

here is my ugly fit in my oversize apc ps. should size down another 1. loose around thigh and calve areas.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Dec 18 2010, 02:24 AM
attacusatlas
post Dec 18 2010, 03:12 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

me? short.
attacusatlas
post Dec 18 2010, 12:11 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(bloke1 @ Dec 18 2010, 03:29 AM)
I have no idea how you people managed to put those on. How wide is the leg opening? 13"?

Added on December 18, 2010, 3:30 amDo you also button up your polo all the way?
yes all the way. that is how you wear a fred perry polo.

Added on December 18, 2010, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(Balaclava @ Dec 18 2010, 03:24 AM)
you should be around my height right? 178cm? brows.gif you look big sized(not gemuk) which might be the reason why you look short.
hahahaha, 178? i wish!! anyway, i am short. i am wearing size XS for MIE and S for MIJ.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Dec 18 2010, 12:15 PM
attacusatlas
post Dec 18 2010, 01:24 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(bloke1 @ Dec 18 2010, 01:12 PM)
It's just a gimmick.

Added on December 18, 2010, 1:15 pmI don't like that look. Very restrained. Reminds me of ...user posted image
if you look like him, you will certainly look like a nerd if you button up.

anyway, it is a very personal preference and being a skinhead, i prefer to button my polo all the way up.
attacusatlas
post Dec 18 2010, 01:56 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(bloke1 @ Dec 18 2010, 01:35 PM)
Yes, very personal. If it gets you the chicks, why not.
getting chicks? i don't think so. i am married, blessed with a daughter.

Added on December 18, 2010, 2:03 pm
QUOTE(MCQueen @ Dec 18 2010, 01:44 PM)
OMG! are you a chicks or what?
you sizing down 4 on apc? oh come on 2 or 3 is enough? do you think you slim?
and your FP polo are you sure you size XS? sizing up man! sizing up! looks snug! frankly sepaking, your jeans looks like legging too..
NS suits you dude! PS and NC not for you man! oh come...
no offense..
no offense, but i think you were offended......

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Dec 18 2010, 02:03 PM
attacusatlas
post Dec 18 2010, 03:25 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Dec 18 2010, 02:56 PM)
Good fit imo. Just shut that cracker above me. He doesn't know what he's yapping on about.

I also think you shouldn't dwell to long on how you should've gotten 4 size down. A bit too much la. You size down 5, it will stretch until it fits your leg. You size down 3, it won't stretch so much, but will still stretch till it fits your legs. Same shit, less pain!

Conclusion..

I dig!
thanks Grimm. well, i am not a person who get offended easily. after all, it is a lot more easier to criticize; it takes guts to post a fit pic.

i only size down 3, not 4. someone actually advised me to size down 4. i chickened out.

attacusatlas
post Dec 18 2010, 03:27 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Cheenoo @ Dec 18 2010, 03:09 PM)
atta, whats ur waist size? If ur not happy with those APCs I would take them off your hands =p
Cheenoo, you have gotten pm.
attacusatlas
post Dec 18 2010, 05:31 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(silverstan @ Dec 18 2010, 04:27 PM)
Nothing wrong with his jeans & polo t. prefect fit.

Do you mind to share yours?

hmm.gif
lol! just ignore him, silverstan. i don't think he/she dare to accept your challenge.

after all, he/she can't really read well. someone actually advised me to size down 4 but i only size down 3 NOT the other way round as what he/she claimed smile.gif

Added on December 18, 2010, 5:32 pm
QUOTE(XzuLLX @ Dec 18 2010, 02:54 PM)
everyone have their own taste and style , mr MCQueen
hmm, i actually more curious on his taste and style...... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Dec 18 2010, 05:32 PM
attacusatlas
post Dec 18 2010, 09:25 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Balaclava @ Dec 18 2010, 08:13 PM)
lies atta, you're skinhead as well? i think we're creating a trend here. mohawk or skinhead with a gentlemen FP polo button-up culture with sleak selvage/denim.
it takes balls to post your fit - agreed.  nod.gif
yup, i have been a skinhead for the past 10 years but not the extreme type. i mean i do get my head shaved, wear skinnies, button up polos and dr martens/brogues.

Added on December 18, 2010, 9:27 pm
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Dec 18 2010, 08:24 PM)
Atta, thats a great fit! Argh now im tempted to get one!
thanks. well, actually i am not really satisfied with this pair, looking at returning/exchanging for another pair. what's your true waist size?

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Dec 18 2010, 09:27 PM
attacusatlas
post Dec 19 2010, 06:01 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

D.I.O.R!!!!!

well, you know the drill.......fit pic pls.
attacusatlas
post Dec 19 2010, 06:14 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

lol! is that a raw black dior your stuntman is wearing?
attacusatlas
post Dec 19 2010, 10:31 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Dec 19 2010, 10:11 PM)
Where on earth i can fund this DOVA btw?
fund it? no, no? you don't fund it. you just buy and enjoy it or else you will never buy.
attacusatlas
post Dec 20 2010, 12:04 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

i still prefer my thin finn. took this pic just now to pick up a few items.

fred perry degraded polo
apc raw denim shopping bag
nudie thin finn
paul smith suede brogue

nail clipper for my 11 days old baby girl

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Dec 20 2010, 12:09 AM
attacusatlas
post Dec 20 2010, 09:54 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Balaclava @ Dec 20 2010, 09:22 AM)
http://jawn.mikevitoroulis.net/viewtopic.php?id=1813&p=31

lol.

Anyways, where to actually get that pair of jeans?
nice info. anyway, Grimm had already mentioned that it wasn't him.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Dec 20 2010, 09:55 AM
attacusatlas
post Dec 20 2010, 10:01 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

^lol, i don't mean that neither. just re-emphasize as someone really thought that was him.

Added on December 20, 2010, 10:02 ambtw, you are early today.

freezing weather there?

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Dec 20 2010, 10:02 AM
attacusatlas
post Dec 20 2010, 09:01 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Dec 20 2010, 08:41 PM)
Sien la. I really google everyday now, I'm at page 5 of google search d. Still browsing every hit.

This is sheet. Apparently DOVA is one of the leading denim manufacturers??

".... A series of jeans produced by Dova, a leading denim manufacturer..."

Source : Prada

sleep.gif

I still dig your thin finns fit everytime you post pic. But your best pic is still the first one. I think in ur office or something? Got carpet and behind a door. Btw, Twinings is very popular here. I drink Twinings too! Haha. But I'm more of a coffee person. No latte, no laife.
the secret is out! dova is a denim manufacturer. in japan, if i remember correctly?

i am both coffee and tea person. well my fav tea is twg but it's bloody expensive!!

you mean this one? taken in my living hall actually.

attacusatlas
post Dec 21 2010, 12:09 AM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Dec 20 2010, 09:58 PM)
Shit! That was silverstan's fit pic. Haha. Both of you have a similar kinda build. But most of your pics are good. I think its due to the lighting tongue.gif I need to get better lighting when taking pix.

I tried out N&F skinny guy and weird guy few days ago.

Verdict :

Hated weird guy. Skinny guy was O-K. Didn't really like them, too plain. Reason behind that is they give you a raw, authentic japanese jean produced on old shuttle looms with selvedge at a freaking cheap price - so I can't complain. But I wouldn't get one myself.
you don't do silvertsan any justice. his fit is by far the best.

btw, i have not seen your pic fit for quite a while....

since you have bigger thighs, apc ps will fit you as it has generous cut on the thigh area.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Dec 21 2010, 12:13 AM
attacusatlas
post Dec 21 2010, 04:32 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Dec 21 2010, 10:02 AM)
Heyy? Whats that? My thighs are puny man.

I got bad fits leh. I didn't downsize on my first raws (the superdrys) so it is super loose.
Here goes. Superdry, first wash, 8 months.

opps, sorry. i thought you were the one with the new thin finn.

overall looks alright even though you didn't down size it. the fading looks better than my almost 10 months thin finn.

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0388sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:13 PM