The All-New Honda City 2009 Official Thread, (See page 1 for info)
Dec 25 2008, 12:04 AM
3,013 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
still waiting for new ride.
Dec 31 2008, 04:40 PM
Dec 31 2008, 09:13 PM
Power is always not enough for man. Stop arguing about power, you'll be alot more happier with the money that had spent don't care it is a "T" or "H" badge. 120ps for City match with 5speeder is decent enough,
Still waiting for new City..hope can get before CNY, sorry, out of topic.. Let's put Camry 2.4 and Accord 2.4 side by side, i'll choose the Camry anytime, don't ask me why..It's all boil down to personal preference. And yet, if i have the money, 3 star logo is a better buy. |
Dec 31 2008, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(sysh @ Dec 31 2008, 09:23 PM) As reiterated again, it's all about the dollars and cents. For the power range that Honda wants to achieve, it's cheaper in the long run to have a SOHC as oppose to DOHC. Besides, there's a weight reduction over there with a single cam. Also to note, FC will suffer when trying to achieve higher revs, perhaps more efficient but you still are going to guzzle more fuel.. I think one of their strategy is to cater to what the general masses want. If you're probably not gonna use it, no point channeling the cost to consumers. This is one of their way to keep their cost down since everybody in the world wants to have things cheap. Well, if there was a market for I-DSI, they would definitely have looked at this that way.. but since it wasn't so, well.. out it went Booked on November, E Spec Added on December 31, 2008, 9:26 pm Oh.. when did you book the City. Which spec too? If it's before CNY, I guess you booked before the launch? Look's like you're buyer #32 Yup. On your side note, it's all about individual's preference and how dig's their pocket. If I had it my way, I'd get a WRX STI..but then I've got to eat 'chap fan' everyday and pay my installments for 9 yrs |
Jan 4 2009, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(wackyflik @ Jan 3 2009, 06:38 PM) ok elru, i used 2 different tyre calculators and got these results. refer to the images. 205/45/16 cannot fit into stock City 16" rim lor 1. URL: Miata.net Tyre Calculator (the 1 u posted) 2. URL: 1010tires.com Tyre Calculator any comment about the results? [attachmentid=745242] [attachmentid=745243] [attachmentid=745246] Are you looking forward to replace the stock tyre with better rubber? I am going to replace it with better rubber, most probably another set of RE001, the correct size for 16"inchers would be 205/50/16. Only if have the cash, then Briggy RE050A which cost rm6xx per piece would be the choice. can't wait dee.. This post has been edited by ralf: Jan 4 2009, 01:25 AM |
Jan 4 2009, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(Fjive @ Jan 4 2009, 12:48 PM) If without changing the original rim, the 195/50/16 tyres would probably be better option ? does upgrading to 205/50/16 have any effect on the performance and fc ? I am suprise why Honda fit it with uncommon tyre size 195/50/16 is the perfect match for 16inch rim with 6J. However, i would go for 205/50/16 because there's plenty of brand and models to choose from. 195/50/16 - Continental Sports Contact 1(the one Satria Neo oem tyre) 205/50/16 - plenty of choice, Bridggy RE001, Michelin Pilot Preceda 2, Falken Z912 and the rest Both Potenza RE001 and Michelin PP2 priced at least rm400 or above..Falken is cheaper, around ~rn300 185/55/16 rolling radius = 191.61 cm total diameter = 60.99 cm sidewall height = 10.18 cm 195/50/16 rolling radius = 188.94 cm total diameter = 60.14 cm sidewall height = 9.75 cm 205/50/16 rolling radius = 192.08 cm total diameter = 61.14 cm sidewall height = 10.25 cm 205/50/16 have any effect on the performance and fc ? Increase in FC?Not much differrent, real world calculation..maybe consume 2-3% more fuel?? Performance, wider tyre grip better... |
Jan 6 2009, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(syncronyzer @ Jan 6 2009, 07:48 PM) Just visited my SA You are fast !! 1. Down payment : Cleared 2. Registration Number : Settled 3. Loan: 2.82% from Maybank, approved & signed 4. Illuminated side step : Ordered (to avoid void of electrical warranty by 3rd party installer) 5. Actual car ETA to showroom: 07.01.2009 6. Excise clearance: 08.01.2009 7. Road tax etc: 09.01.2009 09.01.2009 evening... DRIVE CITY HOME!!!! |
Jan 9 2009, 11:25 PM
tentative arrive date, 17th January..E Spec, Alabaster Silver metallic
car haven't arrived, already went to few tyre shop asking for replacement tyre quotation dee... This post has been edited by ralf: Jan 9 2009, 11:26 PM |
Jan 9 2009, 11:37 PM
Jan 10 2009, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Jan 10 2009, 07:54 PM) white is my all time favourite Added on January 10, 2009, 9:10 pm QUOTE(love_hina @ Jan 10 2009, 04:17 PM) hopefully can beat toyota vios .. toyota vios = 4 gears honda city = 5 gears 5 gears are better right? toyota vios = 1gear with 4speed honda city = 1gear with 5speed This post has been edited by ralf: Jan 10 2009, 09:10 PM |
Jan 10 2009, 09:30 PM
Depends on how well the paint is taken care..i like detailing very much, sometimes i can wash up to 6-7 cars per week.., the whole weekend just to detail cars, from morning untill late night..crazy am i? so i had no problem maintaining white paint..
White tend of gets yellowish is because of following factors: a) Wrong detailing product(wax). Most of the wax contains carnauba isn't suitable for white color. Go for synthetic sealant(polymer or Acrylic type).. b) Oxidation - this is obvious especially on Red colour car, years later , heavy oxidation(exposed to sunlight and etc), become dull Pink color.. c) Solid paint(2stage) or 3stage paint solid white aka solid colour is 2stage paint, without clearcoat. Pearl white with has the shinny look. Over the past 10++years.., my family few cars from small little Kancil to XX car, some of them are White. You'll not believe it is super White, no sign of paint fading.. And the last reason to choose White -->SAVE the environment,save the world..Less Heat please.. This post has been edited by ralf: Jan 10 2009, 09:32 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0470sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:06 AM |