The All-New Honda City 2009 Official Thread, (See page 1 for info)

irenic
post Dec 21 2008, 08:57 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

I just got my vios on friday, but it's so tempting so I just booked the city.. no need to argue which one is better. just buy both tongue.gif muahaha

1) W.ROOK - E Spec - Silver - July - Confirm buying
2) Sysh - S-Spec - Polish Metal Metalic / Bold Biege (Confirmed, but E-Spec if price is reasonable)
3) hush puppies - S Spec - Polish Metal Metalic - Getting car on Feb/March
4) wackyflik - E Spec - Black - Estimated around feb/mar to receive the car
5) vitocit - E spec - colour (TBC) - Estimated new car to be delivered within 1st two weeks in Jan 2009.
6) syncronyzer - E Spec - Crystal Black Pearl - first batch in jan09
7) Mr Cola - E spec - Polish Metal Metalic - Getting this beauty around March - April 2009.
8) mikelee - E spec - Polished Metal Metallic/Crystal Black Pearl - Estimated around March/April 2009
9) Chris Mom - S spec - Bold Beige - Delivery be4 CNY - Booked at Oct 08 - Loan 45K - 3.09%
10) AlwinT - S spec- Polished metal Metallic- Feb
11) geo_seven - E Spec - Black - booking from oct... Estimated around feb to receive the car due SA not dare to promise me the date.
12) usetheforceluke-E spec- PMM- Mid January2009, booking no.19 in honda's list.
13) irenic - E Spec - PMM - Feb / March 2009
irenic
post Dec 23 2008, 01:41 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

i installed 3M on my beemer and vios.. very satisfy with it... but seriously it's very subjective if u ask me whether it is better than vkool or not.. summore i never use vkool. my mum's car is using eco tint

This post has been edited by irenic: Dec 23 2008, 01:42 AM
irenic
post Dec 23 2008, 10:48 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Dec 23 2008, 01:42 AM)
how much u spent for it? better than v-kool?
around rm1100 each for 2 cars... got special discount becoz i also install audio system in the vios.

err dunno whether better than v kool or not.. never use it.. and as i said, even if use it before, dun think i can compare .. the different might be too little or too subjective...
irenic
post Dec 23 2008, 03:29 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

i cancel buying it after test drive it for the 2nd time. seriously this time i drove it like it is nobody's car.. and honestly it's not worth for me to buy another car that has no big difference with my new vios.

now suddenly i'm begin to hunt for the 2nd hand civic 2.0 biggrin.gif
irenic
post Dec 27 2008, 12:07 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(931002 @ Dec 26 2008, 10:51 PM)
just talk. thats all.

Added on December 26, 2008, 10:53 pm
just to change topic. because clearly city is better than vios. nothing much to say about that.

Added on December 26, 2008, 11:05 pmanyway, lets talk about city against vios. new city comes with 120ps and 174nm of torque. while vios with its vvti DOHC ONLY PROVIDES 109PS AND 171NM OF TORQUE.  cry.gif  CITY HAS 5 SPEED AUTO WHICH SAVES MORE FUEL. vios only uses 4 speed auto( same as national car) City has shift hold control, 4 reverse sensor and USB PORT icon_rolleyes.gif VIOS ONLY HAS 2 REVERSE SENSOR BUT NO USB PORT. CITY IS FAR MORE BIGGER THAN VIOS! CITY IS 95MM LONGER THAN VIOS, 15 MM WIDER THAN VIOS AND 10MM HIGHER THAN VIOS. THE ICING ON THE CAKE, CITY WEARS 16 INCH WHEEL WHILE VIOS ONLY WEARS 15 INCH WHEEL.
today i went for test drive again, but now at damansara Honda showroom.. today i 'lanyak' the city like it belongs to nobody.. and i can say my vios J is far more powerful. I'm not trying to be bias, since i also order the city, but seriously, the city pickup is so poor compared to vios... and that's with my vios with has full bodykit and 17" rim..

but no doubt, the only good thing about the city is the look. exterior and interior. exterior city is way better than vios. for the interior in terms of quality is the same, but City is more elegant and modern, while vios is classy and simple.

i've make a deal with my gf, once i get the city, she'll use my vios and i gonna use the city tongue.gif her CPS.. ermmm stay in garage laa..

and i cant see the advantage of technical specs.. 120ps vs 109ps.. the performance of engine is not just bcoz of ps.. or torque.. there's a lot of other things contribute to smoother and powerful drive. just look at last time amd 64 x2 vs pentium D .. low clockspeed vs high clockspeed.. but intel pentium D is much slower than the amd 64 x2.. biggrin.gif

and with vios J priced at 73k, u can buy a pioneer touch screen radio with mp3, usb, for around rm3k++ , ur own choice of rims for about rm3k.. total rm76k..

but tbh, with city at 84-89k, the only worthy vios to buy is the J spec biggrin.gif

irenic
post Dec 27 2008, 12:23 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 27 2008, 12:16 AM)
your Vios got how many km edi?
New cars usually still "tight" so it can't give out 100% of what it has.

Furthermore, you're comparing a loaded City with a "tin kosong" Vios. So, pick up of coz Vios gonna be better since weight matters.
haha.. i just got my vios last friday. 1 week already. and i just drove it for 256km, since i also have one 318i. the city i test drove just now the km more than 400km. tongue.gif

yes vios is tin kosong.. and city is fully loaded.. armoured car. so cant compare..

but wut the heck people comparing 73k priced car vs 84k car.

tak malu ke honda people try to lower down their level to much cheaper price car?

let's talk bout brand new city 84k vs bmw e46 318i year 2000 (around 80k) .. or vs 2006 ford focus 2.0 (also around 80k) .. thumbup.gif

i order city bcoz i like its look. but it's not just me to condemn other car bcoz i think my car is the best ..

owh forgot that i gonna have both car next year tongue.gif
irenic
post Dec 27 2008, 08:02 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 27 2008, 01:11 AM)
nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif
Enjoy your car. smile.gif
i can enjoy both car. and maybe thats why i dont tend to kutuk any of the car. i praise where i shud need, and condemn when i need too..

well if only i have only city, i will praise the car, and not comparing it with others and saying that this car is better a to z. that sounds fanboyism..

and personally, i always live around honda. my 1st car was the ferio, then before this i used the civic 1.7, my mom used the civic 2.0 f2d (or issit fd2? tongue.gif)

so i'm just trying to be honest, but it does not welcome here. Honda people just wants to hear positive thing biggrin.gif sorry bout that!
irenic
post Jan 9 2009, 12:33 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

my name also missing..

btw yesterday my SA called me and said I can get the car faster in february or march (2nd or 3rd batch) if i decide to upgrade to modulo..

hmm what do u guys think?
irenic
post Jan 9 2009, 12:40 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

act my first answer is no.. but then he kept persuading so i just said, i'll think bout it..

coz rm4.5k for a bodykit is like.. hmmm i can get better design out there with maybe half the price~

and plus for rims i think it's better if i have the money so i can choose any design i like...

so i think i should call my SA tomorrow and say "no thx" biggrin.gif

0.0482sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:57 PM