The All-New Honda City 2009 Official Thread, (See page 1 for info)
foocy2001
Jan 5 2009, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(mighty_army @ Jan 5 2009, 07:19 PM) My baby is E Spec, BBM, no body kit (dun need that). SA is giving either RM200 discount or free Door Visor and side step panel. Wat do u guys think? Discount or freebies? Between the two...I'd say take the freebies. RM200 is too little. If you can get more from your SA then better still.
foocy2001
Jan 5 2009, 08:02 PM
Got a question about Captor...
If I install Captor once I get my car, will it void the warranty of the car?
Was checking out Captor's info...think I'll take the Captor RF instead of Captor GPS.
BTW, I booked a DLB E-Spec. Too many of you going for PMM and Blacks! Don't want the whole of Klang Valley to be infested with PMMs. Delivery late March/early April.
This post has been edited by foocy2001: Jan 6 2009, 01:43 AM
foocy2001
Jan 8 2009, 11:43 AM
Just went to see my SA yesterday to hand in financing documents. Loan with Maybank 7 years @ 2.83%. He said to lock in first for processing and approval. When closer to the car delivery, will check the interest rate again. If lower, then change to lower one. Also asked him to put in 3M S50 safety tint. He said Crystalline70 is not SmartTag friendly. Wanted to put Captor RF but Captor will void electrical warranty. Thinking now how to do it or should I do it. Waiting to see my DLB E-Spec...only in March!
foocy2001
Jan 8 2009, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 8 2009, 11:48 AM) Let me tell you something. I don't really care about voiding warranty actually. I've voided my new car's warranty within the first week, thanks to me fixing gauges. I've voided oil filter's warranty. If you want security, go ahead. Don't mind about voiding warranty.  Thanks for the advice andy. Will most probably do it once the car is delivered.
foocy2001
Jan 8 2009, 09:50 PM
Crystal Black 1) sharingaNez 2) geo_seven 3) elru 4) anson81 5) cppau
Polish Metal Metallic 1) alwintwk 2) invisible_guy22 3) Lowyat 4) Khairul4993 5) usetheforceluke 6) yaliqiu 7) vitocit 8) LunaCry
Deep Lapis Blue Metallic 1)ccdin1 2) foocy2001
Alabaster Silver Metallic 1) shinoda_x 2) urbest1 3)silverarrows
Bold Beige Metallic 1)Chris Lin 2)mighty_army
This post has been edited by foocy2001: Jan 8 2009, 09:52 PM
foocy2001
Jan 8 2009, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 8 2009, 09:52 PM) foocy2001, kindly use the latest list to update. Don't use outdated list. sorry...just did...didn't know the posts were flying so fast in this thread!
foocy2001
Jan 10 2009, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(usetheforceluke @ Jan 10 2009, 08:32 AM) cool man..this PMM look like silver under the lighting... Added on January 10, 2009, 9:00 amguys, to be honest i think PMM look the best on an acord..a bigger car with lots of detail trimming in chrome...PMM and accord 8th generation is a match in heaven.. for the new city, the grille is also greyish in design, so it actually look a bit dull at the front, nevertheless, there will be people who want to drive a cool tone car such as this ( the batmobile in the latest bat movie is one good example of one tone car...still look cool isnt it..) Agreed with you bro. Even my SA said the same thing when I asked him. He said PMM looks awesome on CR-V but not so much when it comes to the new City due to its smaller size. Well, colour is a very personal thing and we choose it for our own reasons. So, enjoy the colour of our choice! Waiting for others to post pictures and comments when they got delivery of their babies, while waiting for mine! Keep the comments coming.
foocy2001
Jan 11 2009, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(Travies @ Jan 11 2009, 02:23 PM) seriously, i think city tyre is not wide enough. for e spec only 185, S spec 175, sad... is good to be 205/55/16 or 215/50/17. Agreed. The stock tires that comes with the E-spec is just okay but it'll be better with a 205/50/16. But will sacrifice a little in FC as rolling resistance is increased. Not too much. Don't think it's wise to go bigger than that, example 235/45/18. May look good but you'll put unnecessary strain on the engine and FC. Just sharing.
foocy2001
Jan 12 2009, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 12 2009, 11:43 PM) I got some from my SA. Referred a colleague thru him, and he also gave to my colleague. Too bad I never asked for referral fee. But since I gave him business, hope he give me good service leh.. My SA told me he'll throw in the door visor. I said okay but called him today and changed my mind. I asked him to give me the boot tray instead. He said okay. I just think it's more practical to have the boot tray in the long run compared to the door visor.
foocy2001
Jan 13 2009, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 13 2009, 12:20 AM) I thought someone got Door Visor that worth 320... Anyone got illuminated side step that costs 600? Haha I tried asking for the side step but no luck!! Blardy expensive. Besides, it looks nice now but when the metal plate gets all scratched up from getting in and out of the car, don't think it'll look that great. To all those who's getting tinting, please get safety/security tint for your side windows. Crime rates are high and you don't want to fall victim to snatch theft or people trying to steal your car by breaking in. Safety first people. I'm installing Captor in my car the moment I get it. You know la, new car one the road attracts a lot of attention, including unwanted ones. Give me peace of mind. People out there got itchy fingers and red eyes.
foocy2001
Jan 14 2009, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(chooikw @ Jan 14 2009, 01:18 PM) We can't tint our windscreen with the security tint right? what if the robber smash the windscreen? Think about it, if robber wants to break in, they want to do it easy and quick. Breaking windscreen (front and rear) and crawling into the car is not exactly 'smooth' and quick. Not impossible but unlikely. That's why you tint only the 4 side windows as break-in occurs mainly in these areas.
foocy2001
Jan 14 2009, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 14 2009, 02:00 PM) Tint only side windows sounds weird. But some people complained of dizziness if the front windscreen is tinted with security tint. You can tint the front and rear windscreens with security films but bear in mind that security films have less heat (IRR) rejection rates. Both windscreens are the largest surface areas for sunlight and heat to enter the vehicle, so temperature will be higher compared to solar films. Ultimately, for economy and practicality, solar tint for front and rear windscreen and security film for all side windows. In the end, its up to your pocket and preference.
foocy2001
Jan 14 2009, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 14 2009, 02:15 PM) What about 1 layer of solar tint + another layer of security tint? Wahhh....it'll be expensive! But cost issue aside, you will not pass JPJ VLT requirement. Solat tint has 70-plus VLT and Security tint has 50-plus VLT. You put both in it and it'll definitely for sure fail JPJ inspection. Not worth the trouble and saman bro.