The All-New Honda City 2009 Official Thread, (See page 1 for info)
sebaver
Jan 13 2009, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(syncronyzer @ Jan 13 2009, 04:14 PM) Just did Ecotint Raybarrier (Front & Rear) and 6mil Security tint (comes with solar proteciton as well, TSER 56%) for the sides for RM2100 (ori price RM2400) on my CBP City. Kinda pricy.. but for the sake of security.. haha  Wow... Seems a bit high... My SA managed to nego for RM1700 Raybarrier (ori price RM2400 as well) for my City... Will do it after I get my car next week! Just wondering, how long did it take you to get your tint done? My SA told me 4 hours will do.. Was wondering if this is enough time to do a quality job on my car...
syncronyzer
Jan 13 2009, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(sebaver @ Jan 13 2009, 05:25 PM) Wow... Seems a bit high... My SA managed to nego for RM1700 Raybarrier (ori price RM2400 as well) for my City... Will do it after I get my car next week! Just wondering, how long did it take you to get your tint done? My SA told me 4 hours will do.. Was wondering if this is enough time to do a quality job on my car... I was quoted RM1700 for Raybarrier only (without secuirty tint), with was RM2100. Mine took roughly 3 hours. They're quick and detailed I can say.. stood there seeing most of the time..haha This post has been edited by syncronyzer: Jan 13 2009, 05:39 PM
hush_puppies
Jan 13 2009, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(syncronyzer @ Jan 13 2009, 05:39 PM) I was quoted RM1700 for Raybarrier only (without secuirty tint), with was RM2100. Mine took roughly 3 hours. They're quick and detailed I can say.. stood there seeing most of the time..haha  can snap some pic for us?
sebaver
Jan 13 2009, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(syncronyzer @ Jan 13 2009, 05:39 PM) I was quoted RM1700 for Raybarrier only (without secuirty tint), with was RM2100. Mine took roughly 3 hours. They're quick and detailed I can say.. stood there seeing most of the time..haha  3 hours? Nice... Hmm.. maybe I should check with my SA if price includes the security feature.... Which ecotint shop did u go to get it done? QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Jan 13 2009, 05:41 PM) can snap some pic for us?  Sure, but i'm only getting my ride next week! Will do so once its done! =)
syncronyzer
Jan 13 2009, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Jan 13 2009, 05:41 PM) can snap some pic for us?  This is how the screens looks like after Ecotint Raybarrier and 6mil Security Film: Front w/s:  Rear w/s:  Sides:   and side track a little.. my ever pricey illuminated side step:
sharinganez
Jan 13 2009, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(syncronyzer @ Jan 13 2009, 06:09 PM) This is how the screens looks like after Ecotint Raybarrier and 6mil Security Film: Front w/s:  Rear w/s:  Sides:   and side track a little.. my ever pricey illuminated side step:  i gt 1 request.. can u snap from far abit? i wan to know... ray barrier windows look dark o not?
syncronyzer
Jan 13 2009, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(sharinganez @ Jan 13 2009, 06:18 PM) i gt 1 request.. can u snap from far abit? i wan to know... ray barrier windows look dark o not? Hahaha.. maybe later lar... but I can assure you it looks totally normal.. not dark... when I went home.. my mom even asked me: "thought you went for tinting? How come didn't do?" Nonetheless, heat rejection is good. Drove around PJ today under the hot sun...
sharinganez
Jan 13 2009, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(syncronyzer @ Jan 13 2009, 06:20 PM) Hahaha.. maybe later lar... but I can assure you it looks totally normal.. not dark... when I went home.. my mom even asked me: "thought you went for tinting? How come didn't do?" Nonetheless, heat rejection is good. Drove around PJ today under the hot sun... emm.. but i prefer a bit dark screen cio ma~ especially wif black car ray barrier onli got 1 color? if i wan darker screen ...can o not?
syncronyzer
Jan 13 2009, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(sharinganez @ Jan 13 2009, 06:23 PM) emm.. but i prefer a bit dark screen cio ma~ especially wif black car ray barrier onli got 1 color? if i wan darker screen ...can o not? Have to comply to JPJ's VLT also ma... nowadays VKool, Ecotint all doesn't look very dark IMHO. And yeah, Raybarrier only comes in 1 variant... This post has been edited by syncronyzer: Jan 13 2009, 06:26 PM
sharinganez
Jan 13 2009, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(syncronyzer @ Jan 13 2009, 06:25 PM) Have to comply to JPJ's VLT also ma... nowadays VKool, Ecotint all doesn't look very dark IMHO. And yeah, Raybarrier only comes in 1 variant... emm... disappointed color too bright d.. later remember take photo for me ya.. from far abit 1 go take my dinner 1st btw.. the side illu step is nice.. rm 600 for 4 doors? or onli front 2? abit pricey ...cz u onli c that when u open ur door
ZeroSP
Jan 13 2009, 08:07 PM

Ya.. the side step only 2 doors or 4 doors? SA called me and my car is ready, he just asks me to think what accessories to be added and latest by next monday I can get it. Car plate is WSE for me. I am getting Alloy Pedal and Trunk Tray at the moment, thinking door visor and side step? Any opinion? And also safety and security tinting.
zweimmk
Jan 13 2009, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 13 2009, 04:55 PM) To invest in Llumar is not a waste of money. At least better than invest in stupid V-Kool, which will get rusted in 5 years after warranty. Actually I think it depends on how you view things or rather how often you change your car. To me, 7 or 10 years warranty makes no difference to me since I'm the type of guy that will change car after 3 or 4 years. My question is, are you really going to keep driving your CRV for more than 4 years? Also poor installation issues aside, your V-kool shouldn't have rust issues this soon, considering the 3rd gen CRV launched in 2007, it's only 2 years so your vkool is still under warranty for at least another 3 years - did you make a claim with them?
syncronyzer
Jan 13 2009, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(sharinganez @ Jan 13 2009, 06:31 PM) emm... disappointed color too bright d.. later remember take photo for me ya.. from far abit 1 go take my dinner 1st btw.. the side illu step is nice.. rm 600 for 4 doors? or onli front 2? abit pricey ...cz u onli c that when u open ur door  yeah, just the front 2. The rear ones are just plain side step. RM600 is VERY STEEP PRICE. Hahaha.. not sure why I went for it also.. but it's really eye catching lar...
sysh
Jan 13 2009, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 13 2009, 08:07 PM) Ya.. the side step only 2 doors or 4 doors? SA called me and my car is ready, he just asks me to think what accessories to be added and latest by next monday I can get it. Car plate is WSE for me. I am getting Alloy Pedal and Trunk Tray at the moment, thinking door visor and side step? Any opinion? And also safety and security tinting. Did you choose the number? running number or non-running number? Thinking of delaying my car's reg. till next week Dang.. the loan officer havent' called me.. aiyo!
andyjyneo
Jan 13 2009, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jan 13 2009, 08:32 PM) Actually I think it depends on how you view things or rather how often you change your car. To me, 7 or 10 years warranty makes no difference to me since I'm the type of guy that will change car after 3 or 4 years. My question is, are you really going to keep driving your CRV for more than 4 years? Also poor installation issues aside, your V-kool shouldn't have rust issues this soon, considering the 3rd gen CRV launched in 2007, it's only 2 years so your vkool is still under warranty for at least another 3 years - did you make a claim with them? That V-Kool is on my dad's car, already 5 years. Yes, I'll drive this car for a long time.
ZeroSP
Jan 13 2009, 09:46 PM

Hmm.. I choose the number 9820... All the cars in my home is 9820 except Carrera S took 911. So the new city is WSE 9820. Mind to take photo of the rear side step which is not illuminated?
chooikw
Jan 13 2009, 10:26 PM

Oh yessss!!! finally placed my order this afternoon ahahahahhaa.... My order is E spec, Black Colour, estimated will arrive in mid of march This post has been edited by chooikw: Jan 13 2009, 10:27 PM
linkokkeen
Jan 13 2009, 10:30 PM

tomolo morning register car number loh then evening can get car lah ehehehehehehehe. so excited  hope can get my mom number 3628 hahahhahah coz tomolo morning will start from 3500-4500 like tat hhhehehehe
LunaCry
Jan 13 2009, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(chooikw @ Jan 13 2009, 10:26 PM) Oh yessss!!! finally placed my order this afternoon ahahahahhaa.... My order is E spec, Black Colour, estimated will arrive in mid of march  how come so fast 1? mine ned to wait 4 months
Mr Cola
Jan 13 2009, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(chooikw @ Jan 13 2009, 10:26 PM) Oh yessss!!! finally placed my order this afternoon ahahahahhaa.... My order is E spec, Black Colour, estimated will arrive in mid of march  Which Honda branch you place your order?