Has anyone done ICL implant in eye before?

bgs6112
post Sep 4 2017, 01:31 PM

Warm greeting...Hi. I m alvin 39 yo. I m new in this lowyat net. Saw and read this post since 2012 until today 4th September 2017.

My current eyes power is Right SPH- 8.75 CYL -2.00
Left SPH -9.50 CYL -1.75 with presbyopia +1.00
So sad... high power. Plus i saw floaters in my eyes too since my chilhood.

I been wearing correct power glasses but wrong power of contact lense since 2001. That time my power about -6.00 and -1.50 astigm oso. The shop prescipt me a toric lense but in the waiting time i wear disposable contact lense with +8.00 without astigm. Recently a lady in optic shop told me with my age my myopia shud be stable. She suspected the incorrect power contact lense worsen my sight from years. She advice me a multifocial glasses help me to stable my power and ask me not to wear too much cons as i having dry left eye and aging factors. She also orders me new toric lenses cons. But now if i wear cons i see clearly than my glasses. I went for a multifocial glasses on June. The lense itself cost me RM1900. Now i learn to cope with my life. Full time glasses part time contact lenses. Suffering.

I been thinking of lasik. But from wat i know my power is too high... i think i only can go for IOL. I feel scared n fear as well. I heard that high myopia eyes have high risk in retinal detachment that will cause blidness... also cataract and glaucoma and so on...

I m hesitating to have IOL implant. But my concern is...
1. Cost. I heard about 15k. Can paid by installment? Ha... as i m not rich.

2. How long the IOL implant can last? Need to change every 2-3 years like glasses?

3. Where shud i go for IOL? In my mind... vista or advance vision in damansara?

I really feel scared, fear and helpless. A lady and a man in optic shops checked my eyes recently... they said my eyes still healthy. They ask me not to worry too much...
But the guy told me retinal detachment could happen when it wanted to happen... sad..

0.0121sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:55 PM